Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Let Reality TV Choose Your Next Read!

We know that there’s no shame in bingeing on some reality tv, no matter how trashy it may be. But why not channel your reality TV picks when it comes to lining up your TBR list? Read on for books paired with a few of our favorite shows!     If you like Say Yes … Continued
See More

11 Nonfiction Books That Will Change Your Life

Nonfiction comes in many forms: memoir, autobiography, how-to, and more. And there’s just something great about reading a nonfiction book, an experience you wouldn’t normally get. Read on for 11 books that will give you knowledge, feels, and inspiration!   Girls Who Code by Reshma Saujani Part how-to, part girl-empowerment, and all fun, Reshma Saujani, … Continued
See More

The Ultimate Guide to Surviving the Warcross Games

All right, Warcross by Marie Lu comes out on September 12th, and you’re going to want to be prepared. In Marie Lu’s world, a virtual reality exists, complete with an extremely competitive video game called Warcross. This game has taken the world by storm, and about 90% of the population plays. A great deal of strategy, agility, … Continued
See More

9 Books That Will Help You Find Your Strength

In an ideal world, every day would consist of sunny days spent reading on grassy knolls with not a cloud in sight. But the real world is full of ups and downs, the occasional cloudy day and sometimes straight up thunder and lightning. Luckily, we find that books can be the best way to weather the … Continued
See More

Every Book Coming Out in September 2017

It’s important to start your fall reading off on a high note so it’s a good thing that the books coming out in September already have incredible reader love and are destined to become hits. Read on for a sneak peek of each one!    Warcross by Marie Lu The next blockbuster from #1 New York Times bestselling … Continued
See More

The 6 Worst Fictional Islands to Get Stuck On

Worst. Islands. Ever. The end of the summer is almost upon us, which means you’re either vacationing or dreaming of doing so. If you’re in the latter group, why not soothe your jealousy by thinking of the terrible vacation spots you’re avoiding instead? Check out our list of the worst islands you could visit below. … Continued
See More

Book Boyfriend Spotlight: Hideo Tanaka

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, we know one thing for sure: falling for a fictional character is a 100% real phenomenon. That’s why we’ve decided to start spotlighting some of our most eligible book boyfriends – the ones readers can’t stop talking about. Why? Because the only thing better than crushing on a fictional character is getting … Continued
See More

An Open Letter to the Cover of Warcross

Dear Cover of Warcross,   It’s time we had a talk.   I got my box of finished hardcover copies of WARCROSS! 😱❤ They’re so shiny and beautiful, and I love the turquoise interior. I can’t wait for you guys to be able to get them in a few weeks! #Sept12 A post shared by … Continued
See More

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Don’t worry; we get it.  It’s hard being away from Hogwarts for the whole summer.  But while you’re waiting for the 11:00 train from Platform 9¾ to leave, here are some Muggle books you might enjoy!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR   Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh Seventeen-year-old Mariko’s life is laid out … Continued
See More

8 Reasons You Should Read FLAME IN THE MIST This Weekend

We know, summer is ending, make the most of August, yada yada, but if there’s one thing you do this weekend, you should be reading Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdhieh. The first book in a fantasy duology filled with action, adventure, and romance, this is a book you absolutely do not want to miss. … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT