Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Nemesis by … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Yeah, that day. Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a … Continued
See More

Books That Aren’t Afraid to Go There

Sometimes it’s easy to think YA books are all light and fluffy. It’s easy to forget that The Outsiders, arguably a YA genre instigator for a lot of the books we know and love today, wasn’t all that light and fluffy at all, and that YA books have been providing windows and mirrors for teens dealing with all … Continued
See More

12 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough, etc. Luckily, for days when you just can’t, there’s still an escape: books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, fighting gladiators, and … Continued
See More

Fall FOMO: Don’t Miss These Hot Reads!

You don’t want to suffer from fall FOMO this season, and Penguin Teen has the antidote right here – some of the hottest, buzziest, BESTEST books of fall all gathered up just for you! Which ones have you already read, and which ones are you adding to your to be read pile ASAP? Tell us on Twitter! … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November!

November is a time to be thankful, and in true bookish style the thing we’re most thankful for is NEW BOOKS! Check out the full list below to see all the newest hardcovers, the most anticipated sequels, and beautiful new paperbacks coming your way.   11/6: Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix by Julie C. Dao – … Continued
See More

9 Slow Burn Romances That Are Worth the Wait

Usually, those of us who love our books with a heaping side of romance are happy to be feeling like from page one. But then there are those loves that start off with great chemistry and build over time to something amazing, to the point where we’re like And when it happens, it’s all the … Continued
See More

2019 Penguin Teen YA Book Preview!

It feels SO far away but 2019 for YA books is shaping up to be GOOOOOOOOOOOOD! And because we know, you need to know ALL the details as soon as possible to get your TBR’s ready, we created this preview of our breaking news 2019 titles to keep you in the loop of all the best new fantasy, … Continued
See More

Books that offer understanding to the refugee experience

In a time when understanding and empathizing with the plight of refugees is vitally important, these reads offer insight and experience. From a World War II tragedy to the very recent Syrian refugee crisis, these books are important additions to your shelf. A Land of Permanent Goodbyes Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking — and timely — … Continued
See More

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Need to take a break from stalking the mailman for your Hogwarts letter? Don’t worry, we get it. And we’ve got the perfect list of reads to keep you distracted until it comes!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR     Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh On her way to the imperial city, Mariko is … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP