Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

From Slow-burn Swoon to Dangerous Love: A Romance for Every Type of Reader

It’s always the right time to read a romance. And the best part is, there’s a romance for every mood, for every romance reader. From sweet (and a little bit sad) first loves to epic sweep-you-off-your-feet happily-ever-afters, we’ve rounded up our favorite some of our favorite swoony reads.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November 2017

There’s finally a real chill in the air, because November is here! And though the year is slowly coming to a close, we are here to bring you FOUR fantasy titles this November that are perfect for curling up with by the fire or say, after a particularly big meal!   11/7: The Speaker by … Continued
See More

Get Into the Halloween Spirit With These Wicked Reads

Can you survive these wicked reads? From ghosts to straight up monsters, eerie settings to exorcisms, there’s a plethora of books to read to get you in the Halloween spirit. Read on to find out which one is perfect for you, whether you’re a scared-y cat or a horror expert! And don’t forget to enter for your … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read BEFORE They Become Movies

You know how it goes: a trailer drops for a movie based on a book and then suddenly everybody’s reading it. Don’t you love being the person who gets to say, “Yeah, I read that forever ago, it was awesome. Glad you’re finally catching up.” We definitely do! Here are 13 books that are making their … Continued
See More

8 Books About Books

Our world is pretty much all about books. So when we come across a book about a book, it’s like multiplying our love for them x1000000. It’s like getting a second helping of book love. It’s like getting double the love. Experience the magic and get on a meta level with us with these books about books!   … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in October 2017!

Ahh, fall. Crisp air, pumpkin spice lattes, and lots and lots of great reads, perfect for curling up by the fire with on those chilly October nights. We’ve got an incredible list of October reads for you, so get ready to add them to your TBR!   10/3: Things I’m Seeing Without You by Peter … Continued
See More

Book Boyfriend Spotlight: Hideo Tanaka

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, we know one thing for sure: falling for a fictional character is a 100% real phenomenon. That’s why we’ve decided to start spotlighting some of our most eligible book boyfriends – the ones readers can’t stop talking about. Why? Because the only thing better than crushing on a fictional character is getting … Continued
See More

9 Retellings You’ll Feel Guilty For Liking Better Than the Original

Sometimes you love a story so much you can read it again and again. But after you’ve read it five…six…seven…times, you may need to move on for a minute. We’ve rounded up some of our favorite retellings that, dare I say it, you might even like more than the original!   Piper by Jay Asher … Continued
See More

The Best Books to Instagram in Fall

We all know that reading in autumn is the absolute best: between wearing snuggly sweaters and sipping on fall-flavored drinks as you turn the pages, what could be better? If you’re stuck doing something that’s not reading, just ogle these gorgeous #bookstagrams (trust us, it’s just as good as diving into a pile of crisp fall leaves). We perused … Continued
See More

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT