Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

9 Books to Give You the Summer Scaries

Looking for a way to beat the heat? You’re in luck–there are a lot of books that will send a chill down your spine on even the hottest of nights this summer. From monsters to ghosts to serial killers (and even some ghostly serial killers), there’s a book for everyone seeking thrills. Check out this … Continued
See More

Seriously Ominous First Lines from Books

Remember learning about foreshadowing in high school English? Sometimes all it takes is one sentence to set the tone for an entire story. We rounded up 11 books with utterly chills-inducing and powerful first lines that grab you on the very first page and don’t let go for the entire rest of the story. Snuggle up safe and sound … Continued
See More

#ReadProud With These LGBTQIA+ Books

June is Pride Month, so we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ voices. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for 15 of our favorites and #ReadProud!   Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house … Continued
See More

11 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM in the morning not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it … Continued
See More

15 Series to Feed Your #SummerBookBinge

Summer is here, and it’s time for our favorite part! No, not the beach. No, not the super-long days (but that’s pretty nice, huh). We’re talking about SUMMER. READING. Summer 2017 is going to be the best because we have a TON of great series, ready for your binge-reading pleasure! So whether you’re going on … Continued
See More

6 Books to Boost Your Happiness Index

In Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index, the titular character keeps track of the ups and downs of her days on a set of index cards, scoring each day on a 10 point scale. Plus one point for happiness, minus one point for unhappiness… or more for the really bad or really good stuff. After Juniper loses … Continued
See More

9 Books To Read While You Wait for the New John Green Book

If you’re reading this then you may have recently been stunned with excitement to hear that John Green has announced his long-awaited next novel, Turtles All the Way Down, which hits shelves on October 10th (yes, THIS October 10th).  We know you’re looking for some books to tide you over until then, and assuming you’ve … Continued
See More

12 Books So Beautiful They Belong in a Museum

While we’re not one to judge a book by its cover, some covers simply demand to be picked up! Read on for a list of books so gorgeous they’ll transform your entire bookshelf into a literary wonderland.   Puffin + Pantone Series With their paint chip-style cover and their tinted color spectrum spine, the bold Puffin + … Continued
See More

9 Romances to Seduce You This Summer

Everyone deserves the love story they desire…whether IRL or in a book. That’s why we’ve rounded up 9 YA romances that will give your heart what it wants…evaluated by exactly how the book would woo you in real life!   Once and For All by Sarah Dessen Everyone deserves a second chance at love. But what you … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!   6/6: Once and … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT