Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

12 YA Boys You Wouldn’t Mind Being Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Ok, so no one really *wants* to be stranded on a deserted island, but if you’ve got no other choice, wouldn’t it be nice to have some company? And by company, we mean a super hot guy to sit by your side, help you gather firewood, build a raft, you know, whatever it is that you … Continued
See More

7 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough… luckily for days when you just can’t, there’s a way to escape: one of these books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 13 books to read this month to help you start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

A New Way to Binge: 12 of Our Favorite Standalone Novels to Read

We love finding that perfect series, the one where you want to read every single book. But often times, waiting for the next book has got us like What to do in the meantime? Binge our list of awesome standalone novels, that’s what! These books will have you turning the pages so fast that you’ll … Continued
See More

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!   City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson The … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

9 Timeless Love Stories That Will Stick With You Forever

Love happens whether you’re ready for it or not. It can happen at school, or at work, at a party, while you’re shopping… in some cases it can even happen in the desert or in a forest. Regardless of where, or when, love happens. It’s magical, it’s beautiful, and if these characters were real, they … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP