Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Books for people who love music as much as books

We see you, music lovers. And we know there are a lot of you who love your books as much as you do your music! …So why not have both? We’ve collected some of our favorite YA books that every music lover needs in their life!   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne A romantic … Continued
See More

10 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read for #BlackAThon

#BlackAThon is just the latest creative and exciting read-a-thon that the bookish online world has brought into our lives! Taking place from February 11th-25th, the goal is to get everyone reading books about (and by!) black and African American people. You can find all of the read-a-thon challenges on the BlackAThon Twitter, but we’ve got a few suggestions for … Continued
See More

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

10 Steamy Books to Keep You Warm This Winter

We’ve gotten to that point in the season where it doesn’t seem like winter will ever end. But in case warmer destinations are not in your future, what better way to warm up than a steamy romance? …Or at least reading about one! These ten hot reads are sure to keep you nice and cozy through the … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

4 books where NOTHING is as it seems

Here at Penguin Teen, it is our duty to bring you books that will shock, bamboozle, and thrill you to the last chapter. So here are four books that might just outsmart even the best of us, you clever reader you.   1. Lies You Never Told Me Welcome to your your next twisty, unputdownable thriller. Lies You Never … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP