Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

SHARE

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!

 

July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: What more could you want, really? The first two Rebel Belle novels, now together in one gorgeous volume!

July 4: Pretty by Justin Sayre: Sophie’s perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.

July 4: The Season by Jonah Lisa and Stephen Dyer: Megan McKnight is a soccer star with Olympic dreams, a history major, an expert at the three Rs of Texas (readin’, ridin’, and ropin’), and she’s not a girly girl.  So when her Southern belle mother secretly enters her as a debutante for the year’s deb season she’s furious—and has no idea what she’s in for. Now in paperback!

July 4: Riverkeep by Martin Stewart:The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father. Now in paperback!

July 11: The Merciless III by Danielle Vega: The third book in the terrifying Merciless series is a prequel about how Brooklyn went from regular teen girl to the epitome of evil.

July 11: Akata Wtich by Nnedi Okorafor: Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Now in paperback! Her followup, Akata Warrior, is out this fall!

July 11: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan: A funny, bracing, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything. Smart, funny, and honest, The Lake Effect is about realizing that playing along is playing it safe, and that you can only become who you truly are if you’re willing to take the risk.

July 11: Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard: Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. A visceral, poignant tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, Rosie Girl is an unforgettable debut that will leave you guessing till the very last page.

July 18: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn. Princess Amrita must go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, so she can save her kingdom from the violent Emperor Sikander – the man she’s supposed to marry.

July 18: Song of the Dark Crystal #2 by J.M. Lee: The second original companion novel to Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal follows Naia and Kylan as they seek help from the Gelfling clans to prevent the Skeksis from implementing the next stage of their sinister plan.

July 18: The Ends of the World by Maggie Hall: The thrilling conclusion to the romantic adventure series that TeenVogue.com calls, a “Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens.” Power balances on a knife’s edge. Destiny is uncertain. And love is the most terrifying thing of all. The Circle of Twelve is not who Avery though they were. Neither is Avery.

July 25: Black Moon by Romina Russell: One final secret stands between Rho and the enemy. But will the devastating truth destroy her first? Book 3 in the breathtaking sci-fi space saga inspired by astrology that will stun fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series. Now in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in June?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

11 Fictional Boarding Schools We’d Like to Attend

There is something so exciting about the idea of boarding schools–at least for those of us who never attended one. Living with your friends without the watchful eyes of your parents? The dream, and the perfect setting for a book if we do say so ourselves–Hogwarts, anyone? Here’s a list of ten fictional boarding schools … Continued
See More

7 Alternate Histories to Answer Your Biggest “What If’s…”

Historical fiction is great, but sometimes you need your history with a twist. What if one thing had changed about your favorite historical time period? We’ve rounded up 7 reads that answer some of our favorite “what if’s”.   What if Victorian England ruled the future? That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston In the … Continued
See More

Fav heroines of 2019 thus far!

Thus far, our shelves have taken us all sorts of places this year. A world run by four queens. A land ruled by the dead. It’s been awesome. So, for recap, here are a few of our favorite heroines thus far this year!   1. Odessa from Song of the Dead In this enthralling, heartrending … Continued
See More

The 5 MOST MAGICAL YA Books Getting Ready to Hit Shelves

Omg ok so we just need to talk about a few things real quick: We love magic We love new books There are new magical books getting ready to hit shelves so let’s discuss   Wicked Fox by Kat Cho Chances are, you’ve heard a few people screaming about this one already. Because it’s–get ready–KOREAN MYTHOLOGY mixed … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptation like Love, Simon, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds, and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Ever since To All the Boys … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of ALL FOR ONE!

We fell in love with Alex and Eliza two books ago, and it’s hard to believe (or accept) that the end is almost here! But that’s what re-reads are for, right? In the mean time, we have a special excerpt for you to read while we (very impatiently) await the grand finale, All for One! 1 … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Girl Gone … Continued
See More

Let’s Be Honest, Love is Hard: 8 Books That Show the Other Side of Love

Nobody ever said love was easy. But that doesn’t mean it’s not ever worth it. These books highlight all the ups and downs of falling in love and what it means and how much it can change you.   I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Nothing expresses love is hard better than I Have … Continued
See More

15 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 15 books to read this month to help you start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read If You’re Obsessed With Musical Theater

Do you sing Hamilton in the shower? Wicked in your car? Looking for someone to relate to when you’re geeking out to musical theater? Here are the musical theater books for you.   The Alex and Eliza Trilogy by Melissa de la Cruz   One word: Hamilton. Need we say more? Ok, ok. The Alex and Eliza … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP