Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April!

SHARE

April is almost here, and she’s bringing books!

 

4/7: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

 

4/7: Holding on to You by Ash Parsons – A gripping and romantic story of true love, grief, and human connection, previously published as The Falling Between UsNow in paperback!

 

4/7: The Moon and More and Just Listen by Sarah Dessen – The Moon and More and Just Listen, together in one volume from New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen!

 

4/14: Dancing at the Pity Party by Tyler Feder – Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.

 

4/14: Girls Save the World in This One by Ash Parsons – Shaun of the Dead meets Clueless in this hilarious YA horror comedy set at a local zombie convention–featuring a teenage girl gang that has to save the world from a horde of actual zombies.

 

4/21: Time of Our Lives by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka – A reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school–perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact.

 

4/21: Verona Comics by Jennifer Dugan – From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a fresh and funny queer YA contemporary novel about two teens who fall in love in an indie comic book shop.

 

4/21: Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay – A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder. Now in paperback!

 

 

Miss any March books? Check out all the books that hit shelves in March here!

#Newsyoucanuse

What to know about the BookCon Read-A-Thon

The first-ever BookCon Read-A-Thon online is happening. Make sure you tune in this Saturday, April 11th to see some of YA’s most beloved authors do readings, panels, and more. Join the virtual event here and scroll down to see the Penguin Teen lineup!     2:30pm-2:45pm Marie Lu, The Kingdom of Back Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is making the rest of 2020 BLUSH with how amazing it is. Ready your shelves. Prepare your TBR. LET’S GO!   3/3: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu – Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. And as Nannerl’s hope of … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Cover reveal time! Today we’re revealing the cover for Natalie Lund’s The Sky Above Us. After her stunning debut, We Speak in Storms, we absolutely cannot wait what she’s cooked up next. So we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Get ready for a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane … Continued
See More

A Book for Every Reader: Ebooks on Sale!

Bored at home? We’re here to help! This week on Penguin Teen, we’re featuring a book for every reader of every genre. Scroll down to see all the ebooks on sale this week, and get your copies anywhere ebooks are sold (before it ends on 3/29!)   For Horror fans… The Merciless by Danielle Vega … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

It’s coming. Seafire left us on the edge of our seats. Steel Tide left us with questions that NEED answers. And now, Natalie C. Parker is bringing it home with the epic finale to Caledonia’s journey in Stormbreak. In the thrilling conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, Caledonia Styx will risk everything–her heart, her crew, and even her life–to defeat Lir … Continued
See More

DIG by A.S. King is a Printz Award Winner!

Dig by A.S. King just won the Printz Award! For those of you who might be new, the Michael L. Printz Award awards the best books written for teens each year, based purely on its literary merit. Basically: it’s a big deal. Think the Oscars for books. So, we are SO excited to share that Dig by A.S. … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

Cover reveal time! We all fell MADLY in love with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox. But it also left us with questions. We need to know what’s next for Miyoung and Jihoon! We don’t have all the answers yet, but luckily, we DO have a cover to show you. And it. is. GORGEOUS. Prepare your eyeballs and scroll down … Continued
See More

Cover reveal and excerpt: EVERY BODY LOOKING by Candice Iloh

Jacqueline Woodson loves it, Nic Stone loves it, Jason Reynolds loves it! And we just know you’re going to love it too! Every Body Looking by Candice Iloh, is a that book tells the story of Ada–daughter of an immigrant father and an African American mother–and her struggle to find a place for herself in … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at NTTBF 2020!

This weekend we’re heading to Texas for NTTBF 2020! Check out what we’ve got going on this weekend, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to North Texas Teen Book Festival? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter at @penguinteen!   10:30am Jo & Laurie … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL & SNEAK PEEK: The Boy in the Red Dress

Cover reveal (AND excerpt) time! Get ready for The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert hitting shelves this May, is a rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts. It’s New Year’s Eve, 1929.Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarter, while her aunt is out of town. … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP