Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April 2018

SHARE

April showers bring…new books! We have a small but mighty list coming at you this April, with highly-anticipated sequels, books that are new in paperback, and…Gudetama’s Guide to Life, which is truly hard to put in any category! Read on and build that TBR!

 

4/3: Folded Notes from High School by Matt Boren: A status-obsessed senior unexpectedly falls for a freshman because of his Danny Zuko audition in their high school’s production of Grease in this outrageously funny novel set in 1991.

4/10: Given to the Earth by Mindy McGinnis: The stunning conclusion to the Given to the Sea duology, a heart-stopping read from New York Times bestselling author Mindy McGinnis about a girl born to be sacrificed to the sea.

4/10: Gudetama’s Guide to Life by Brian Elling: Gudetama the Lazy Egg returns with a guidebook to living life to the almost fullest. Each page of this book is kind of packed with helpful lessons, inspiring quotes and mind-blowing advice that will have you laying around like an egg in no time!

4/10: Boots on the Ground by Elizabeth Partridge: Boots on the Ground is an unflinching examination of the Vietnam War from all angles, told through the personal stories of eight people—soldiers, nurses, and refugees, spliced together with profiles of key leaders and events.

4/17: Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story by Melissa de la Cruz: The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story.

4/24: Trouble Never Sleeps by Stephanie Tromly: Happily Ever After gets a serious makeover in this swoony, non-stop, thrill-ride of a conclusion to the hilarious and charming Trouble Is a Friend of Mine trilogy.

4/24: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson and Amy Poehler. Now in paperback!

4/24: The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman: Sequel to New York Times bestselling author Alison Goodman’s acclaimed The Dark Days Cluba smashing combination of Buffy and Jane Austen! Now available in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

11 Witchy Books to Read on the Winter Solstice

2018 has kinda been the year of the witch, from The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina to The Wicked Deep! So we certainly don’t have to tell someone as magical as you that celebrating magic should never be limited to just Halloween. In fact, with the winter solstice fast approaching, this is almost an even better time to revel … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

Books to Save Your Gift Cards For

You’ve opened your gifts and thanked your family, and now it’s time to start planning which books you’ll be adding to your TBR! These winter releases are almost here, and even though your gift cards are burning a hole in your pocket, these beauties are worth the wait.   Song of the Dead by Sarah … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Nemesis by … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More

Transport Yourself Into a Bookish Winter Wonderland

It’s the perfect time of year to cuddle up under a blanket with a warm drink and dive into a winter wonderland of books, and these are the perfect candidates! Some are funny, some are heartbreaking. Some romantic, and some are unforgettable classics you’ll come back to over and over again.   Let It Snow by … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

6 Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2019

  Let’s face it: we all love a dashing love interest swaggering into our current read. It’s one of the many (many) wonderful things about YA we can always count on, and you better bet we’ve got plenty coming your way in 2019. via GIPHY But some of the best romances are the ones we … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP