Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April 2018

SHARE

April showers bring…new books! We have a small but mighty list coming at you this April, with highly-anticipated sequels, books that are new in paperback, and…Gudetama’s Guide to Life, which is truly hard to put in any category! Read on and build that TBR!

 

4/3: Folded Notes from High School by Matt Boren: A status-obsessed senior unexpectedly falls for a freshman because of his Danny Zuko audition in their high school’s production of Grease in this outrageously funny novel set in 1991.

4/10: Given to the Earth by Mindy McGinnis: The stunning conclusion to the Given to the Sea duology, a heart-stopping read from New York Times bestselling author Mindy McGinnis about a girl born to be sacrificed to the sea.

4/10: Gudetama’s Guide to Life by Brian Elling: Gudetama the Lazy Egg returns with a guidebook to living life to the almost fullest. Each page of this book is kind of packed with helpful lessons, inspiring quotes and mind-blowing advice that will have you laying around like an egg in no time!

4/10: Boots on the Ground by Elizabeth Partridge: Boots on the Ground is an unflinching examination of the Vietnam War from all angles, told through the personal stories of eight people—soldiers, nurses, and refugees, spliced together with profiles of key leaders and events.

4/17: Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story by Melissa de la Cruz: The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story.

4/24: Trouble Never Sleeps by Stephanie Tromly: Happily Ever After gets a serious makeover in this swoony, non-stop, thrill-ride of a conclusion to the hilarious and charming Trouble Is a Friend of Mine trilogy.

4/24: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson and Amy Poehler. Now in paperback!

4/24: The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman: Sequel to New York Times bestselling author Alison Goodman’s acclaimed The Dark Days Cluba smashing combination of Buffy and Jane Austen! Now available in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Excerpt Alert: WE ARE NOT FROM HERE

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez is a poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events. Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE   When you live in a place like this, you’re always planning your escape. Even if you don’t know when you’ll go. Even if … Continued
See More

17 Mystery Books That Will Keep You Guessing

There’s nothing like the adrenaline rush of reading a mystery book, and we’re here to tell you about 17 that will absolutely stump you. Read on for our list of favorite YA mysteries that are ANYTHING but elementary, my dear Watson.   People Like Us by Dana Mele Clue you’ll love it: At Bates Academy, … Continued
See More

7 Alternate Histories to Answer Your Biggest “What If’s…”

Historical fiction is great, but sometimes you need your history with a twist. What if one thing had changed about your favorite historical time period? We’ve rounded up 7 reads that answer some of our favorite “what if’s”.   What if America had lost the Revolutionary War? The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Roberton (Cremer) After years … Continued
See More

9 Books That Make Great Gift Ideas For Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is right around the corner, and we know that gift lists for moms are running rampant everywhere. But the best thing about giving books is that you give an experience, too. So we rounded up some of our favorite heartfelt, historical, and humorous books that make great gift ideas for Mother’s Day.   … Continued
See More

Boxsets You Need to Binge

If you’re stuck at home and are officially looking for your next series to binge read, we got you. We’ve rounded up a wish list of our fav bingey boxsets!   John Green: The Complete Collection Box Set Honestly, have tissues on hand. This collection includes paperback editions of Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns, … Continued
See More

4 O.G. YA Romances That Must Be Remembered

For many of us book nerds, YA romances were what helped us start to learn what love is. (The PINING. Oh, that unforgettable PINING. 💔) If you’re looking for some romances to cozy up with indoors right now, then we’re here to remind you of some of the ORIGINAL YA romances that some of us … Continued
See More

14 Books to Read During Mental Health Awareness Month

May is Mental Health Awareness Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 15 books to read this month to help start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

Dancing at the Pity Party: Sneak Peek!

Dancing at the Pity Party by Tyler Feder is part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life. From before her mother’s first oncology appointment through the stages of her cancer to the funeral, sitting shiva, and afterward, when she must try to make sense of her life as a motherless daughter, Tyler … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THIS COVEN WON’T BREAK

This Coven Won’t Break is hitting shelves next month! We are so excited for the thrilling sequel to These Witches Don’t Burn and are sharing an excerpt in anticipation of book 2. Scroll down to read! High school. They say it’s the best time of our lives. A time of exploration and endless possibilities. We can try … Continued
See More

10 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 10 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   The Love that Split the World by … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP