Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April 2018

SHARE

April showers bring…new books! We have a small but mighty list coming at you this April, with highly-anticipated sequels, books that are new in paperback, and…Gudetama’s Guide to Life, which is truly hard to put in any category! Read on and build that TBR!

 

4/3: Folded Notes from High School by Matt Boren: A status-obsessed senior unexpectedly falls for a freshman because of his Danny Zuko audition in their high school’s production of Grease in this outrageously funny novel set in 1991.

4/10: Given to the Earth by Mindy McGinnis: The stunning conclusion to the Given to the Sea duology, a heart-stopping read from New York Times bestselling author Mindy McGinnis about a girl born to be sacrificed to the sea.

4/10: Gudetama’s Guide to Life by Brian Elling: Gudetama the Lazy Egg returns with a guidebook to living life to the almost fullest. Each page of this book is kind of packed with helpful lessons, inspiring quotes and mind-blowing advice that will have you laying around like an egg in no time!

4/10: Boots on the Ground by Elizabeth Partridge: Boots on the Ground is an unflinching examination of the Vietnam War from all angles, told through the personal stories of eight people—soldiers, nurses, and refugees, spliced together with profiles of key leaders and events.

4/17: Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story by Melissa de la Cruz: The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story.

4/24: Trouble Never Sleeps by Stephanie Tromly: Happily Ever After gets a serious makeover in this swoony, non-stop, thrill-ride of a conclusion to the hilarious and charming Trouble Is a Friend of Mine trilogy.

4/24: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson and Amy Poehler. Now in paperback!

4/24: The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman: Sequel to New York Times bestselling author Alison Goodman’s acclaimed The Dark Days Cluba smashing combination of Buffy and Jane Austen! Now available in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relateable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July 2018!

July is almost here, and we have three amazing books to help you beat the heat and celebrate! So read on to discover a genre-bending mystery, a thrilling tale of survival, and a powerful literary look at environmentalism and activism.   Legacy by Jessica Blank Coming July 10th, Legacy is a powerful coming-of-age story about a seventeen-year-old … Continued
See More

Adam & Mia, and 9 Other Artists from YA Books We Love

Isn’t there something just so attractive about an artist? Whether they’re putting paint on a canvas or strumming out their feelings on a guitar, the brooding definitely gets to us in the best possible way. Here at Penguin Teen, we work with books (obviously), so it’s no mystery why we love artists in fiction. Here … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in June 2018!

It’s finally June, which means summer is upon us, which means summer reading! We’ve got a ton of new books out this month–everything from fantasy, to horror, to historical romance. Read on for a list of our June new releases!   6/5: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh: The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame … Continued
See More

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

What to Read If You’re Graduating & Don’t Know What To Do With Your Life

Listen, we get you. Graduating is HARD! You’ve spent so many years on a path that was decided for you before you could talk, and now all of a sudden there are too many options on what to do next (or sometimes not enough). Do you go to college or graduate school? Get a job? … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

5 Great Series Ending in the Second Half of 2018!

Hello, readers! Earlier this year, we brought you a list of series finishing in the first half of 2018, and really, who would we be if we didn’t follow it up with the second half? A small but mighty list, here are the series that are coming to a close in the end of this … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP