Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April 2018

SHARE

April showers bring…new books! We have a small but mighty list coming at you this April, with highly-anticipated sequels, books that are new in paperback, and…Gudetama’s Guide to Life, which is truly hard to put in any category! Read on and build that TBR!

 

4/3: Folded Notes from High School by Matt Boren: A status-obsessed senior unexpectedly falls for a freshman because of his Danny Zuko audition in their high school’s production of Grease in this outrageously funny novel set in 1991.

4/10: Given to the Earth by Mindy McGinnis: The stunning conclusion to the Given to the Sea duology, a heart-stopping read from New York Times bestselling author Mindy McGinnis about a girl born to be sacrificed to the sea.

4/10: Gudetama’s Guide to Life by Brian Elling: Gudetama the Lazy Egg returns with a guidebook to living life to the almost fullest. Each page of this book is kind of packed with helpful lessons, inspiring quotes and mind-blowing advice that will have you laying around like an egg in no time!

4/10: Boots on the Ground by Elizabeth Partridge: Boots on the Ground is an unflinching examination of the Vietnam War from all angles, told through the personal stories of eight people—soldiers, nurses, and refugees, spliced together with profiles of key leaders and events.

4/17: Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story by Melissa de la Cruz: The thrilling romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler continues in the sizzling sequel to the New York Times bestselling Alex & Eliza: A Love Story.

4/24: Trouble Never Sleeps by Stephanie Tromly: Happily Ever After gets a serious makeover in this swoony, non-stop, thrill-ride of a conclusion to the hilarious and charming Trouble Is a Friend of Mine trilogy.

4/24: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson and Amy Poehler. Now in paperback!

4/24: The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman: Sequel to New York Times bestselling author Alison Goodman’s acclaimed The Dark Days Cluba smashing combination of Buffy and Jane Austen! Now available in paperback!

 

 

 

Did you miss these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Excerpt Alert: A Phoenix First Must Burn

A Phoenix First Must Burn is a collection of sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. Evoking Beyoncé’s Lemonade for a teen audience, these authors who are truly Octavia Butler’s heirs, have woven worlds to create a stunning narrative that centers Black women and gender nonconforming individuals. A … Continued
See More

Excerpt alert: The Blossom and the Firefly

This week, we’re reading The Blossom and the Firefly by Sherri L. Smith, a powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One Hana Japan 1945 My father’s voice wakes me—thick as wool, slightly scratchy. “Get up, Hana. It’s time to get going.” Music … Continued
See More

17 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 17 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

Top Dragon Book Recommendations…by Author Andrea Tang!

Andrea Tang’s debut, Rebelwing, is hitting shelves THIS.MONTH. We are so psyched to join Prudence Wu on the back of a cybernetic dragon in an epic escape from a smuggling deal gone VERY wrong. If you are here for dragons, dystopia, or action-packed plot, make sure to add this one to the top of your February TBR! … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these 4 books will leave you thoroughly creeped out

We love a good Halloween spook, but the best ones are the scares that last year round, and these top 4 reads will probably be keeping us creeped out well into 2020…   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall BY. FAR. One of the CREEPIEST reads of 2019. Rules for Vanishing is a chilling combination of The Blair Witch … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of FIREBORNE

We’ll make it plain: Fireborne is going to destroy you. It is going to do things to your emotions. It’s going to suck you in with the gutting emotional pull of An Ember in the Ashes and then shock you with Game of Thrones-esque plot twists and battles. And it’s all coming October 15th, scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Rebelwing

Happy #FridayReads! Did someone say robot dragons?! This week, we’re reading Rebelwing by Andrea Tang. Read the excerpt below! Chapter 1   The Drop   The whole mess was a long time coming, but the drama really began when the long, sleek snout of a plasma gun interrupted Pru’s breakfast.   “Good morning,” said Alex, black-eyed gaze intent over … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Devil Darling Spy

If you like an edge of thriller in your historical fiction, we’ve got some good news for you. Devil Darling Spy is hitting shelves January 21! This fast-paced follow-up to Orphan Monster Spy follows Sarah’s perilous journey as she hunts a rogue German doctor in Central Africa who might be a serial murderer. This unbearably high-stakes thriller pushes Sarah to … Continued
See More

6 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP