Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February!

SHARE

It is BITTERLY cold outside, but we’ve got all the reads you need to stay home snuggled up in a blanket to wait this weather out with. Here is every book hitting shelves this February!

 

2/5 The Waning Age by S.E. Grove

THE-WANING-AGE

Can you imagine not be able to feel? Having your emotions ‘wane’ away when you reach a certain age? In a scarily relatable world, S. E. Grove explores what would happen if we became desensitized to violence and the power of love to change.

 

2/5 All We Can Do Is Wait by Richard Lawson

All-we-can-do-it-wait-COVER

In the hours after a bridge collapse rocks their city, a group of Boston teenagers meet in the waiting room of Massachusetts General Hospital. Now in paperback!

 

2/5 Genesis by Brendan Reichs

Genesis-COVER

After Brendan Reich’s instant New York Times bestseller Nemesis, a riveting thriller about a girl who is murdered every two years on her birthday and the conspiracy she’s about to uncover, comes the equally riveting sequel: Genesis. Now in paperback!

 

2/12 The Defiant by Lesley Livingston

defiant_final_061917

In this highly anticipated sequel to The Valiant, Fallon and her warrior sisters find themselves thrust into a vicious conflict with a rival gladiator academy, one that will threaten not only Fallon’s heart – and her love for Roman soldier Cai – but the very heart of the ancient Roman Empire. Now in paperback!

 

2/12 The Triumphant by Lesley Livingston

Triumphant_cover

Just when you thought Fallon had sorted her life out and her crew’s stunning victory in The Defiant meant she could kick back and relax, THINK AGAIN! And this is the finale – people need to STAY SAFE! The final book in the Valiant series takes Fallon and her warrior sisters on an epic journey from the corrupt Roman Republic to the wonder of the ancient world: Alexandria, Egypt.

 

2/12 The Truth and Lies of Ella Black by Emily Barr

The-Truth-and-Lies-of-Ella-Black

From the author of the “unputdownable” international hit The One Memory of Flora Banks comes a fast-paced cross-continental journey of identity, family, darkness and light, and the ways in which we define ourselves.

 

2/19 Tarot by Marissa Kennerson

Tarot

Prepare to dive into the world of Tarot, a fantasy from Marissa Kennerson that will do for tarot cards, what Romina Russell did for horoscopes! Anna is a result of a forbidden love and she’s spent her life in hiding and alone. To pass the time she imagines a world of dreamers and creatives – the exact opposite of the life she’s living. On her sixteenth birthday though, the walls between her imagination and the world she lives in, come crashing down.

 

2/19 The Afterward by E.K. Johnston

Afterward

An apprentice knight and a beggar and thief are both the kickass central figures in this EPIC fantasy from E.K. Johnston and what happens AFTER the final battle is won and heroes are crowned. Where does that leave everyone?! If you love YA fantasy, this is the ultimate spin on the genre!

 

2/19 Orphan Monster Spy by Matt Killeen

Orphan-Monster-Spy

Her name is Sarah. She’s blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. This is a debut you do not want to miss. Now in paperback!

2/26 Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

FourDeadQueens_CV_LAYERS

Do not miss out on the HOTTEST 2019 fantasy read so far this year! Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she’s, in fact, one of Quadara’s most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an honest, upstanding citizen of Quadara’s most enlightened region, Eonia. He runs afoul of Keralie when she steals a package from him, putting his life in danger. When Varin attempts to retrieve the package, he and Keralie both find themselves entangled in a conspiracy that leaves all four of Quadara’s queens dead.

 

2/26 Hope Nation

Hope-Nation

Some of today’s most influential young adult authors, including Angie Thomas, Marie Lu, and Renée Ahdieh, come together in this highly personal collection of essays and original stories that offer moments of light in the darkness, and show that hope is a decision we all can make. Now in paperback!

 

2/26 We Are Okay by Nina Lacour

WeAreOkay

A gorgeously crafted and achingly honest portrayal of grief will leave you urgent to reach across any distance to reconnect with the people you love. Nina LaCour’s award-winning, achingly beautiful novel is now available in paperback!

 

2/26 Hold Still by Nina Lacour

Hold-Still

A beautiful new edition of the stunning debut novel by Nina LaCour, award-winning author of We Are Okay with an all-new essay from the author to commemorate 10 years in print!

 

 

 

Want to know more about what’s coming out this year? Take a look at our top 15 must-reads for the first half of 2019!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April!

April is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   4/7: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.   4/7: Holding on to You by Ash Parsons – A gripping and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is making the rest of 2020 BLUSH with how amazing it is. Ready your shelves. Prepare your TBR. LET’S GO!   3/3: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu – Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. And as Nannerl’s hope of … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Cover reveal time! Today we’re revealing the cover for Natalie Lund’s The Sky Above Us. After her stunning debut, We Speak in Storms, we absolutely cannot wait what she’s cooked up next. So we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Get ready for a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane … Continued
See More

A Book for Every Reader: Ebooks on Sale!

Bored at home? We’re here to help! This week on Penguin Teen, we’re featuring a book for every reader of every genre. Scroll down to see all the ebooks on sale this week, and get your copies anywhere ebooks are sold (before it ends on 3/29!)   For Horror fans… The Merciless by Danielle Vega … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

It’s coming. Seafire left us on the edge of our seats. Steel Tide left us with questions that NEED answers. And now, Natalie C. Parker is bringing it home with the epic finale to Caledonia’s journey in Stormbreak. In the thrilling conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, Caledonia Styx will risk everything–her heart, her crew, and even her life–to defeat Lir … Continued
See More

DIG by A.S. King is a Printz Award Winner!

Dig by A.S. King just won the Printz Award! For those of you who might be new, the Michael L. Printz Award awards the best books written for teens each year, based purely on its literary merit. Basically: it’s a big deal. Think the Oscars for books. So, we are SO excited to share that Dig by A.S. … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

Cover reveal time! We all fell MADLY in love with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox. But it also left us with questions. We need to know what’s next for Miyoung and Jihoon! We don’t have all the answers yet, but luckily, we DO have a cover to show you. And it. is. GORGEOUS. Prepare your eyeballs and scroll down … Continued
See More

Cover reveal and excerpt: EVERY BODY LOOKING by Candice Iloh

Jacqueline Woodson loves it, Nic Stone loves it, Jason Reynolds loves it! And we just know you’re going to love it too! Every Body Looking by Candice Iloh, is a that book tells the story of Ada–daughter of an immigrant father and an African American mother–and her struggle to find a place for herself in … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at NTTBF 2020!

This weekend we’re heading to Texas for NTTBF 2020! Check out what we’ve got going on this weekend, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to North Texas Teen Book Festival? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter at @penguinteen!   10:30am Jo & Laurie … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL & SNEAK PEEK: The Boy in the Red Dress

Cover reveal (AND excerpt) time! Get ready for The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert hitting shelves this May, is a rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts. It’s New Year’s Eve, 1929.Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarter, while her aunt is out of town. … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP