Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in June

SHARE

Here’s a sneak peek of what’s hitting shelves this June!

 

6/2: Jo & Laurie by Melissa de la Cruz and Margaret Stohl – Bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz bring us a romantic retelling of Little Women starring Jo March and her best friend, the boy next door, Theodore “Laurie” Laurence.

 

6/2: Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta – A funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Now available in hardcover and paperback.

 

6/2: Imaginary Borders by Xiuhtezcatl Martinez – In this personal, moving essay, environmental activist and hip-hop artist Xiuhtezcatl Martinez uses his art and his activism to show that climate change is a human issue that can’t be ignored.

 

6/2: The New Queer Conscience by Adam Eli – In The New Queer Conscience, LGBTQIA+ activist Adam Eli argues the urgent need for queer responsibility — that queers anywhere are responsible for queers everywhere.

 

6/2: This Is What I Know About Art by Kimberly Drew – In this powerful and hopeful account, arts writer, curator, and activist Kimberly Drew reminds us that the art world has space not just for the elite, but for everyone.

 

6/2: Beyond the Gender Binary by Alok Vaid-Menon – In Beyond the Gender Binary, poet, artist, and LGBTQIA+ rights advocate Alok Vaid-Menon deconstructs, demystifies, and reimagines the gender binary.

 

6/9: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – A paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places. Now in paperback!

 

6/16: The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae – Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, The Kinder Poison is an enthralling fantasy adventure that follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown.

 

6/23: My Eyes Are Up Here by Laura Zimmerman – A razor-sharp debut about a girl struggling to rediscover her sense of self in the year after her body decided to change all the rules.

 

6/23: The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren – A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free — perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Tara Westover’s EducatedNow in paperback!

 

6/23: The Stars and the Blackness Between Them by Junauda Petrus – A Coretta Scott King Honor Book. Told in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus’s bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny them both. Now in paperback! 

 

6/30: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson – Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet in this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising.

 

6/30: Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland – An irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again–soon to be an Amazon original film starring Lili Reinhart (Riverdale) and Austin Abrams (Paper Towns). Now in paperback!

 

6/30: Dig by A.S. King – With her inimitable surrealism, award winner A.S. King exposes how a toxic culture of polite white supremacy tears a family apart and how one determined generation can dig its way out. Now in paperback!

 

Wanna know what’s coming next? Here are some upcoming 2020 and 2021 books to add to your TBR asap!

#Bookish

Start reading SOME GIRLS DO

From the author of Hot Dog Girl, Some Girls Do is a YA contemporary queer romance about an openly gay track star who falls for a closeted, bisexual teen beauty queen with a penchant for fixing up old cars. Scroll down to read the first chapter! 1 Ruby There’s an art to the extraction. First, I take Tyler’s … Continued
See More

Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee Sneak Peek

If you loved recently anointed New York Times bestseller The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee, as much as we did, then you NEED to be ready for her upcoming Luck of the Titanic. And don’t just believe us about how amazing it is, believe Marie Lu who said “It’s a story lush with heart, heartache, and … Continued
See More

A Visitor’s Guide to Callipolis

Just recently picked up Fireborne? Or perhaps you’ve read it twice and are now eagerly waiting on its sequel, Flamefall? Whether you’re a newbie or a die hard fan, we were lucky enough to get you a visitor’s guide to Callipolis from author Rosaria Munda! Visit the world of Fireborne below! Welcome to the island of … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: FROM LITTLE TOKYO, WITH LOVE

Celebrated author Sarah Kuhn reinvents the modern fairy tale in From Little Tokyo, With Love, an intensely personal yet hilarious novel of a girl whose search for a storybook ending takes her to unexpected places in both her beloved LA neighborhood and her own guarded heart. Scroll down to read chapter 1!    Once upon a time, … Continued
See More

Start reading STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

Are you ready to dive into the finale? In this epic conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, which Booklist called “Mad Max by way of Davy Jones,” Caledonia Styx will risk everything–her heart, her crew, and even her life–to defeat Lir and take back the Bullet Seas once and for all. Scroll down to start reading Stormbreak! Caledonia stood high above … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: TELL ME MY NAME by Amy Reed

We Were Liars meets Speak in this haunting, mesmerizing psychological thriller—a gender-flipped YA Great Gatsby—that will linger long after the final line Scroll down to read chapter 1! 1 Ferns are older than dinosaurs. They’ve survived by growing under things, made hearty by their place in the shadows. Sucking up mud. Fern. Barely even a plant. Ferns don’t make … Continued
See More

Your Historical Fiction TBR

If you’re always on the lookout for that special book that transports to an older world the second you turn the page, we have a few recommendations you’ll definitely want on your list! Welcome to your historical fiction TBR!   The Blossom and the Firefly by Sherri L. Smith From the award-winning author of Flygirl comes this powerful … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Poetry Month

Stacking your April TBR for National Poetry Month? We have some great recommendations for your list. Here are 7 books to read for Poetry Month, and 3 more to add to your list for later!   The Hill We Climb by Amanda Gorman  Amanda Gorman’s powerful and historic poem “The Hill We Climb,” read at … Continued
See More

YA Protagonists who will 100% outsmart you

We all love a badass protagonist, and here are just a few of our favs from YA who are always two steps ahead!   Jo from The Downstairs Girl By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta. But by night, Jo … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: CITY OF THE UNCOMMON THIEF

A dark and intricate fantasy, City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to read an excerpt! SACKED Talwyn was not singing. I sat up. It was past dawn, with a gray sun leaking through the vents of my travel … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP