Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

SHARE

March is making the rest of 2020 BLUSH with how amazing it is. Ready your shelves. Prepare your TBR. LET’S GO!

 

kingdom-of-back-cover

3/3: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu – Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. And as Nannerl’s hope of fulfilling her dream grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true–but his help may cost her everything.

 

vanishing deep

3/3: The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Tempe’s sister Elysea died keeping a terrible secret, one that has ignited an unquenchable fury in Tempe: Her beloved sister was responsible for the death of their parents. Tempe wants to know why. Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in which the dead can be revived…for a price.

 

 

fly-like-a-girl

3/3: Fly Like a Girl by Mary Jennings Hegar –  This is the inspiring true story of Major Mary Jennings Hegar–a brave and determined woman who gave her all for her country, her sense of justice, and for women everywhere. Soon to be a major motion picture!

 

Chrysalis

3/3: Chrysalis by Brendan Reichs – Now in paperback, the stunning finale of the Project Nemesis trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Brendan Reichs.

 

phoenix-first-must-burn-cover

3/10: A Phoenix First Must Burnedited by Patrice Caldwell – Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. Evoking Beyoncé’s Lemonade for a teen audience, these authors who are truly Octavia Butler’s heirs, have woven worlds to create a stunning narrative that centers Black women and gender nonconforming individuals.

 

the-small-crimes-of-tiffany-templeton

3/10: The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield – The Serpent King meets Girl in Pieces in this moving and darkly funny story about a teenage girl coming of age and learning how to grieve in small-town Montana.

 

SHOUT pb

3/10: SHOUT by Laurie Halse Anderson – Award-winning Speak author Laurie Halse Anderson’s New York Timesbestselling poetic memoir and call to action, which garnered eight starred reviews. Now in paperback!

 

9781524738532

3/24: We Were Promised Spotlights by Lindsay Sproul – The Miseducation of Cameron Post meets Everything Leads to You in this queer young adult novel.

 

Look

3/31: LOOK by Zan Romanoff – A deceptively glamorous, feminist, emotionally complex, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self–your whole self–in the age of social media.

 

Hello Now

3/31: Hello Now by Jenny Valentine – From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan’s Every Day.

 

 

Hot March Pre-orders!

 

Did you pre-order The Kingdom of BackUpload your receipt to receive an exclusive book pouch designed by Marie Lu!

TheKingdomofBack_Twitter_v3

 

Did you pre-order The Vanishing Deep? Upload your receipt to receive an exclusive waterproof phone pouch!

EOcK01IXkAAuT1-

 

Did you pre-order A Phoenix First Must Burn? Upload your receipt to receive an exclusive enamel pin!

Phoenix pre-order

 

 

 

#Newsyoucanuse

Join the Ember Read-Along!

Join us for the Ember Read-Along! From July 5-September 30th, we’ll be exploring the dangerous world of An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch Against the Night, and A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir. Whether you’ve read the series twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join and catch up … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen Trivia Night!

Joining us for Penguin Teen Trivia Night? Here’s how! Where is it happening? Join trivia night by clicking here!   When is it happening? Saturday, 5/30! What time does it start? 7PM EST/4pm PST!    Can I pick my own nickname for the game? Sorry, the nicknames are assigned automatically. But you can refresh your browser … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WATCH OVER ME by Nina LaCour

The cover for Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour is here and it’s STUNNING. Scroll down to read a bit about the book, coming September 15, 2020. Cover artist: Pippa Young   About the book Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the hotly-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay.  Mila is used to … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July!

Looking for your next summer read? These books are hitting shelves this month!   7/7: The Damned by Renée Ahdieh – New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with the second installment of her new sumptuous, sultry and romantic series, The Beautiful.   7/7: The Unleashed by Danielle Vega – In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks … Continued
See More

Join us for the Pocket Change Collective Launch Event!

You’re invited! Come celebrate the release of the Pocket Change Collective series and join authors Kimberly Drew, Adam Eli, Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, and Alok Vaid-Menon for the virtual launch party! With live conversations, fan Q&A, special guest appearances and more – this event is not to be missed. WHEN: Tuesday June 2, 2020 TIME: 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific WHERE: YouTube/PenguinTeenBooks HOW: … Continued
See More

The Beautiful Read-Along!

Join us for The Beautiful Read-Along! From May 3-30th we’ll be diving into the mysterious streets of New Orleans crawling with vampires in Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. Whether you’ve read it twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join. Tag along on Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #TheBeautifulBeDamned … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A Queen of Gilded Horns + A River of Royal Blood paperback!

Today we’re revealing the MUCH anticipated sequel to Amanda Joy’s A River of Royal Blood. Get ready for A Queen of Gilded Horns! (Oh, and did we mention book 1 got a glow-up?) Scroll down to see the stunning new covers and read an excerpt AND Q&A with the author below! Artist: Alexxander Dovelin (Instagram, Twitter); Designer: Samira … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi is coming to shelves this September and we need to talk about it. Because everyone else is already talking about it! Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.    … Continued
See More

BookConline with Penguin Teen!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #BookConline festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Psst! Don’t forget to visit the virtual bookstore and get your new reads … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in May!

It MAY be a very good month for books. Here’s what to look forward to!   5/5: Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson – Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.   5/5: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – A stunningly gorgeous and deeply … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP