Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every book hitting shelves in October!

SHARE

October is nearly here and it is a VERY good month for books.

 

10/1: The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.

 

10/1: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh – The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame in the Mist–an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the DawnNow in paperback!

 

10/8: The Beautiful by Renée Ahdieh – New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight.

 

10/8: I Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson – Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Sadie, following Ruthie Hayden as she uncovers the sinister mystery of her best friend’s disappearance.

 

10/15: War Girls by Tochi Onyebuchi – Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria.

 

10/15: Fireborne by Rosaria Munda – Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance, and dragons. From debut author Rosaria Munda comes a gripping adventure that calls into question which matters most: the family you were born into, or the one you’ve chosen.

 

10/15: A Map of Days by Ransom Riggs – Miss Peregrine and the Peculiars are back, this time on a wild adventure in America in a new trilogy starring all your favorite characters. Now in paperback!

 

10/15: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – A BN exclusive edition, now with special content from Sabaa Tahir AND in hardcover for the first time!

 

10/22: Classic minis! A Little Princess, HeidiAnne of Green Gables are now available in miniature editions!

 

10/22: If I Stay by Gayle Forman, now available in miniature format! A heartachingly beautiful book about the power of love, the true meaning of family, and the choices we all make.

 

10/22: Let It Snow by Lauren Myracle, John Green, and Maureen Johnson is now available in miniature format! The magic of the holidays shines on these hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and breathtaking kisses.

 

#ShelfGoals

17 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 17 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

A definitive list of YA thrillers that will keep you up at night

If you’ve been looking for a book that will leave you suspicious of any and everything that goes bump in the night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, murder, or conspiracy, you can bet these pulse-pounding page turners will leave you wondering why you even bother keeping bookmarks around.   People Like Us by Dana … Continued
See More

3 books to read if you still aren’t over Black Mirror

So season 5 of Black Mirror dropped on Netflix and it’s probably safe to say everyone was pretty excited to see Miley Cyrus as a wig-wearing popstar again (shoutout to everyone out there who still isn’t over the last season of Hannah Montana *cries*.) But then, alas, the inevitable happens. You watch. You binge-watch. You run out of episodes. So, … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of FIREBORNE

We’ll make it plain: Fireborne is going to destroy you. It is going to do things to your emotions. It’s going to suck you in with the gutting emotional pull of An Ember in the Ashes and then shock you with Game of Thrones-esque plot twists and battles. And it’s all coming October 15th, scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

Reads to Celebrate Women’s Equality Day

Today is Women’s Equality Day, and we’re celebrating with some amazing reads written by amazing women!   Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera  This book radiates feminism. When Juliet’s hero fails her, she grapples with crucial, timely questions of what feminism means if it excludes queer and trans women of color, giving language to hard … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: All the Bad Apples by Möira Fowley-Doyle!

This week’s FridayReads excerpt comes from Möira Fowley-Doyle’s new book, All the Bad Apples! When Deena’s wild older sister Mandy goes missing, presumed dead, Deena refuses to believe it’s true. Especially when letters start arriving–letters from Mandy–which proclaim that their family’s blighted history is not just bad luck or bad decisions…but a curse. Scroll down to … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THE BEAUTIFUL by Renée Ahdieh

Vampires are making their comeback in just FIVE DAYS, and we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Scroll down to read the first chapter of Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. 1st février, 1872 aboard the CGT Aramis Not What It Seemed The Aramis was supposed to arrive at first light, like it did in Celine’s dreams. She would wake beneath a sunlit … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of RULES FOR VANISHING

Prepare yourself. PREPARE. YOURSELF. Rules for Vanishing may be one of the spookiest books hitting shelves this year. It may be on of the most chilling YA’s ever. Imagine if The Blair Witch Project had a baby with the magical realism genre. It’s terrifying, and we love it. Be warned: the excerpt starts out subtle, but … Continued
See More

October’s most anticipated reads!

To put it simply, October is a very good month for books. And here are 6 of the most highly anticipated you do NOT want to miss!   The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – October 1st If you love historical fiction, stunning prose, and a cover you’ll want to keep turned out to gaze … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Smoke Thieves 2: The Demon World

Did you hear? Smoke Thieves 2 is almost here! The Demon World is packed with all the epic adventure and intricate plot we fell in love with the first time around, and we can’t wait to see where the second installment takes us! But you don’t have to wait too long, we have an excerpt for you … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP