Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in September!

SHARE

September is here and new books are too! Here’s what’s hitting shelves this month.

 

9/1: Sanctuary by Paola Mendoza & Abby Sher – Co-founder of the Women’s March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.

 

9/1: FLYY GIRLS – Lux: The New Girl – Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love. In this searing series opener, Lux takes center stage as she figures out just how hard it can be to start over.

 

9/1: FLYY GIRLS – Micah: The Good Girl – Micah Dupree had always liked being the “good girl.” She was happy painting, going to church, and acing her school projects. After all, she had a perfect older brother to live up to. But when he unexpectedly dies, Micah’s world is turned upside-down. With her anxiety growing, a serious boyfriend in the picture, and new feelings emerging, Micah begins to question what being the “good girl” really means…and if it’s worth it, anyway.

 

9/1: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – The beloved, stunning opening to Sabaa Tahir’s Ember series, now in a new limited paperback!

 

9/1: A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir – Book three in the New York Times bestselling series, now in paperback!

 

9/1: Frankly in Love by David Yoon – In this moving debut novel, David Yoon takes on the question of who am I? with a result that is humorous, heartfelt, and ultimately unforgettable. Now in paperback!

 

9/8: Sources Say by Lori Goldstein – For fans of Becky Albertalli and Morgan Matson comes a funny, heartfelt novel about feuding exes running for class president and the scandal that makes the previously boring school election the newest trending hashtag.

 

9/8: MEME by Aaron Starmer – A tense, psychological thriller for the internet age about the destructive combination of self-important goals and self-serving plans.

 

9/8: War Girls by Tochi Onyebuchi – Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria. Now in paperback!

 

9/8: Spontaneous by Aaron Starmer – A darkly funny and spectacularly original exploration of friendship, goodbyes—and spontaneous combustion. Now in paperback! 

 

9/15: Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour – Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the much-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay.

 

9/22: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.

 

9/22: Every Body Looking by Candice Iloh – Candice Iloh weaves the key moments of Ada’s young life—her mother’s descent into addiction, her father’s attempts to create a home for his American daughter more like the one he knew in Nigeria, her first year at a historically black college—into a luminous and inspiring verse novel.

 

9/22: Steel Tide by Natalie C. Parker – The second book in a heart-stopping trilogy that follows the captain of an all-female ship hellbent on taking down a vicious warlord’s powerful fleet, which Kirkus Reviews called “an immersive, adventurous pleasure that improves on the first book.” Now in paperback!

 

9/29: The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship. Now in paperback!

 

Miss any August reads? Click here to see what hit shelves last month!

#Newsyoucanuse

Cover Reveal: WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE

What time is it? Time for a new #Wibbroka cover you say?! Yes! But just in case you’re new here, #Wibbroka is the beloved couple name of romance writing author couple Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley, authors of Always Never Yours, If I’m Being Honest, and Time of Our Lives. Today we’re revealing the cover for their newest novel What’s Not … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July!

Looking for your next summer read? These books are hitting shelves this month!   7/7: The Damned by Renée Ahdieh – New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with the second installment of her new sumptuous, sultry and romantic series, The Beautiful.   7/7: The Unleashed by Danielle Vega – In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks … Continued
See More

Join us for the Pocket Change Collective Launch Event!

You’re invited! Come celebrate the release of the Pocket Change Collective series and join authors Kimberly Drew, Adam Eli, Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, and Alok Vaid-Menon for the virtual launch party! With live conversations, fan Q&A, special guest appearances and more – this event is not to be missed. WHEN: Tuesday June 2, 2020 TIME: 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific WHERE: YouTube/PenguinTeenBooks HOW: … Continued
See More

Everything we know about the THEY WISH THEY WERE US tv series adaptation

They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman is being adapted into a TV series and we cannot WAIT to see this thrilling murder mystery come to our screens! Here’s what we know so far…   1. The TV series will be called The Players’ Table We’re pretty obsessed with both titles!   2. It will … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A Queen of Gilded Horns + A River of Royal Blood paperback!

Today we’re revealing the MUCH anticipated sequel to Amanda Joy’s A River of Royal Blood. Get ready for A Queen of Gilded Horns! (Oh, and did we mention book 1 got a glow-up?) Scroll down to see the stunning new covers and read an excerpt AND Q&A with the author below! Artist: Alexxander Dovelin (Instagram, Twitter); Designer: Samira … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi is coming to shelves this September and we need to talk about it. Because everyone else is already talking about it! Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.    … Continued
See More

Join the Ember Read-Along!

Join us for the Ember Read-Along! From July 5-September 30th, we’ll be exploring the dangerous world of An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch Against the Night, and A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir. Whether you’ve read the series twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join and catch up … Continued
See More

BookConline with Penguin Teen!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #BookConline festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Psst! Don’t forget to visit the virtual bookstore and get your new reads … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in August!

August is filled with some of our most-anticipated reads, from murder mysteries to sweet love stories. Check out what’s hitting shelves this August below!   8/4: They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen Trivia Night!

Joining us for Penguin Teen Trivia Night? Here’s how! Where is it happening? Join trivia night by clicking here!   When is it happening? Saturday, 5/30! What time does it start? 7PM EST/4pm PST!    Can I pick my own nickname for the game? Sorry, the nicknames are assigned automatically. But you can refresh your browser … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP