Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every book hitting shelves in September 2021!

SHARE

Dear summer, we’re sad to see you go. But we are SO ready for these fall reads! Here’s what’s coming to shelves in September.

 

9/7: Dark and Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain – A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and Rory Power.

 

9/7: Hello (From Here) by Chandler Baker and Wesley King – A heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet ApartAnna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door

 

9/7: The Girls Are Never Gone by Sarah Glenn Marsh – The Conjuring meets Sadie in this queer ghost story, when seventeen-year-old podcaster Dare finds herself in a life-or-death struggle against an evil spirit.

 

9/7: Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf by Hayley Krischer – In her searing, empowering debut novel, Hayley Krischer tells the story of what happened that night, and how it shaped Ali and Blythe forever. Both girls are survivors in their own ways, and while their friendship might not be built to last, it’s one that empowers each of them to find justice on their own terms. Now in paperback!

 

9/14: The Corpse Queen by Heather M. Herrman – In this dark and twisty feminist historical mystery, a teenage girl starts a new life as a grave robber but quickly becomes entangled in a murderer’s plans.

 

9/21: The Other Merlin by Robyn Schneider – Channeling the modern humor of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, bestselling author Robyn Schneider creates a Camelot that becomes the ultimate teen rom-com hotspot in this ultra-fresh take on the Arthurian legend.

 

9/21: When We Make It by Elisabet Velasquez – An unforgettable debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to “make it,” touching on themes of mental illness, sexual assault, food insecurity and gentrification, for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.

 

9/21: Every Body Looking by Candice Iloh – When Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make her own choices and to seek her place in this new world. Now in paperback!

 

9/28: Beasts of Prey by Ayana Gray – In this much-anticipated series opener, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they strike a dangerous alliance to hunt down the creature menacing their home—and uncover ancient deadly secrets.

 

9/28: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.

 

 

 

Miss any amazing August reads? Check em out here!

#Newsyoucanuse

Cover Reveal: KINGS OF B’MORE

Kings of B’more is a magnetic YA debut by celebrated cultural critic and bestselling author of Here for It R. Eric Thomas, following two Black, queer best friends facing their last day together with an epic journey through Baltimore. With junior year starting in the fall, Harrison feels like he’s on the precipice of, well, everything. Standardized testing, college, and … Continued
See More

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WITH AND WITHOUT YOU

We are here with BREAKING NEWS about the latest #Wibbroka book! Our fav romcom writing couple is back with another swoony YA–this time tackling long-distance relationships, in a novel based on their own romantic history. With and Without You by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka hits shelves April 19, 2022…but you can start reading it today! Scroll down to … Continued
See More

2022 YA cover reveals you might have missed!

2022 is loaded with amazing reads and gorgeous covers. In case you missed any, here are a few highly-anticipated books that were revealed in the past month to get on that TBR asap!   The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Coming January 4, 2022 Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE NOH FAMILY by Grace Shim

Cover reveal time! This sparkling K-drama inspired debut from Grace Shim follows Chloe Kang, who is reunited with her deceased father’s estranged family via a DNA test, and is soon whisked off to Seoul to join them. Check out the cover for The Noh Family below and read an early sneak peek! Illustrator: Rini (Chae Rin Lee) … Continued
See More

Everything you need to know about BEASTS OF PREY by Ayana Gray

Beasts of Prey by Ayana Gray is one of 2021’s most-anticipated fantasies, with readers everywhere preparing to hunt it down now that it’s on shelves! But in case you’re new to the fandom, we’re here to give you Beasts of Prey 101. Here’s everything you need to know to prepare yourself!   1. It’s a new … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE SEA KNOWS MY NAME

Cover reveal! Get ready for The Sea Knows My Name by Laura Brooke Robson. In this seafaring fantasy, a soft-spoken and empathic teen must chart her own course to rescue the ruthless pirate who raised her. Coming June 14, 2022!   Cover/jacket design: Kaitlin Yang   About the book: If there’s one thing Thea Fowler has learned from … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: TJ POWAR HAS SOMETHING TO PROVE

Cover reveal time! TJ Powar Has Something to Prove by Jesmeen Kaur Deo is a rom-com about high school debater TJ Powar who—after becoming the subject of an ugly meme—makes a resolution to stop shaving, plucking, and waxing, and prove that she can be her hairy self and still be beautiful…but soon finds this may be her most … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A SECRET PRINCESS by Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz

Today we’re revealing the cover for A Secret Princess, a romantic YA retelling-mashup of A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz.   Scroll down to see the cover and read more about the book! Best friends Mary Lennox, Sara Crewe, and Cedric Erroll have each other, and they are the … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GAME ON

Cover reveal time! Game On is a charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games playing cards to video games and virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors. Scroll down to see the cover and read more about the book! Artist: Stephanie Singleton (Twitter: @stephsing, IG: @stephaniesing) Cover design: Maria Fazio    … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP