Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves this June!

SHARE

Summer is finally here and she brought BOOKS!

 

6/4: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.

 

6/4: When the Ground Is Hard by Malla Nunn – Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.

 

6/4: VIRAL: The Fight Against Aids in America by Ann Bausum – Groundbreaking narrative nonfiction for teens that tells the story of the AIDS crisis in America.

 

6/4: The Merciless by Danielle Vega – A shocking and twisted read that will have readers facing the most haunting question of all: Is there evil in all of us? The reissue!

 

6/4: The History of Jane Doe by Michael Belanger – Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein – The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls participate in a startup incubator competition and uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.

 

6/11: Turtles All the Way Down by John Green – In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: The Grief Keeper by Alexandra Villasante – The Grief Keeper is a tender tale that explores the heartbreak and consequences of when both love and human beings are branded illegal.

 

6/11: Seafire by Natalie C. Parker – The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury RoadSeafirereminds us of the importance of sisterhood and unity in the face of oppression and tyranny. Now in paperback!

 

6/18: Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay – A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder.

 

6/18: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson – In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent.

 

6/25: The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren – A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free — perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Tara Westover’s Educated.

 

6/25: Wicked Fox by Kat Cho – An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul about eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung, a gumiho, also known as a nine-tailed fox, who must devour the energy of men in order to survive.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss any of last month’s releases? Check out every book that came out in May here!

#WhatsTrending

Four YA Characters Who Pulled a Steve Trevor from Wonder Woman

If you’re a fan of the 2017 Wonder Woman movie like us, then you were left pretty devastated by the ending that – SPOILER ALERT – left Steve Trevor (Chris Pine at his most-Chris-tastic) sacrificing himself to save …well everyone. But with the EPIC new trailer for Wonder Woman 1984 having just been released, you … Continued
See More

5 books to read while waiting for Children of Virtue and Vengeance

If you’re a YA fantasy fan like we are, then you’ll know that the Children of Blood and Bone phenomenon is set to continue this December with its much anticipated sequel, Children of Virtue and Vengeance. Sequels are always a waiting game, and what better way to pass the time than by diving into another … Continued
See More

Penguin Teen Cover Reveal Bonanza!

Summer, 2020 is packed full of amazing reads…and you’re about to get an exclusive sneak peek. IT’S TIME FOR THE SUMMER 2020 COVER REVEAL BONANZA. Today, we are revealing not one, not two, but SIX covers, from debut authors to the beloved return of our favorite witchy characters! We may have even snatched an excerpt for each … Continued
See More

Holiday Gift Tags for the Book Lover in Your Life

Have a booklover in your life? Holiday shopping stressing you out? We’ve got recommendations that might help. Namely, adorable pre-order gift tags!   The Conference of the Birds by Ransom Riggs Miss Peregrine fans REJOICE! The fifth installment of Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children is coming January 14th!    “Do you trust me?” Now, with … Continued
See More

2020 YA Sneak Peek!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA sneak peek! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT for!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My … Continued
See More

Seriously, you should read Rules for Vanishing

Hey, friends! Joy from Penguin Teen here. We’ve been venturing into Booktube over at Penguin Teen to share monthly book hauls with you, so in case you missed September’s you can find it below! Okay, so if you couldn’t tell from the above, I’m just a lil obsessed with Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall. I … Continued
See More

5 Reasons You Need to Read LET IT SNOW. Like…now

HEY. Joy from Penguin Teen here, about to be waaaaay enthusiastic about why you need to read Let It Snow this December. But first, JUST IN CASE you missed our James & Joy Book Club this month (which, psh, why would you??), I’ll leave that here: ONWARD. Here is why you need to read Let It Snow. … Continued
See More

People who could not handle the ending of The Beautiful

The Beautiful had some…moments in it. If you know, you know. Things happened. Hearts broke. Mainly ours. Long story short, people on the internet are having some FEELINGS about it.   To put it simply:   You might say The Beautiful was…beautiful And emotions? You’ll have lots of them. Those emotions won’t go away for … Continued
See More

5 reasons why James recommends A River of Royal Blood

Hey there, YA lovers! it’s James from Penguin Teen. Somehow November sneaked up on all of us, so it’s time for another Book Haul for our James & Joy Book Club! Check out our November Book Haul video: I’ve selected A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy as my November Book Club Pick, and … Continued
See More

5 Reasons FIREBORNE is the book your heart desperately desires

Welcome back to Joy (me, hi) Rants About Why You MUST Read Fireborne by Rosaria Munda. Like asap. Like what are you WAITING for. In case you missed our October Book Haul here’s a picture of me judging James for not reading it yet: Fireborne is the Game of Thrones meets Harry Potter fantasy you’re going to … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP