Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves this June!

SHARE

Summer is finally here and she brought BOOKS!

 

6/4: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.

 

6/4: When the Ground Is Hard by Malla Nunn – Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.

 

6/4: VIRAL: The Fight Against Aids in America by Ann Bausum – Groundbreaking narrative nonfiction for teens that tells the story of the AIDS crisis in America.

 

6/4: The Merciless by Danielle Vega – A shocking and twisted read that will have readers facing the most haunting question of all: Is there evil in all of us? The reissue!

 

6/4: The History of Jane Doe by Michael Belanger – Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein – The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls participate in a startup incubator competition and uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.

 

6/11: Turtles All the Way Down by John Green – In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: The Grief Keeper by Alexandra Villasante – The Grief Keeper is a tender tale that explores the heartbreak and consequences of when both love and human beings are branded illegal.

 

6/11: Seafire by Natalie C. Parker – The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury RoadSeafirereminds us of the importance of sisterhood and unity in the face of oppression and tyranny. Now in paperback!

 

6/18: Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay – A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder.

 

6/18: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson – In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent.

 

6/25: The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren – A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free — perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Tara Westover’s Educated.

 

6/25: Wicked Fox by Kat Cho – An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul about eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung, a gumiho, also known as a nine-tailed fox, who must devour the energy of men in order to survive.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss any of last month’s releases? Check out every book that came out in May here!

#WhatsTrending

Read an excerpt of THE VANISHING DEEP

After Four Dead Queens left us SHOCKED with the killer plot twist of 2019, we have been eagerly awaiting to see what Astrid Scholte has next! Luckily, we don’t have to wait long. The Vanishing Deep is hitting shelves THIS. MARCH. But we have an excerpt, so you can start reading it today! The Vanishing Deep follows seventeen-year-old Tempe, who … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2017

2017. To put it simply? It was the year of Fyre Festival. But hey, at least we got some great books. Welcome to your 2017 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2017! Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza Holmes never intended to pursue the disappearance of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but … Continued
See More

Cast Your Vote for the Best Bookish Moments of 2019!

2019 has been a FULL of heart-stopping moments in the book world. Frank stole our hearts in Frankly in Love. The plot twist at the end of The Beautiful left us SCREAMING. Ruta Sepetys made us sob with yet another masterpiece, The Fountains of Silence. This is Penguin Teen: Best Bookish Moments of 2019, and the vote is up to YOU! Meet … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE COMPANION

Get ready for the eeriest read of this summer. Today, we’re revealing the cover of Katie Alender’s twisty new novel, The Companion. And this cover.is.CHILLING. The Companion follows Margot. The other orphans claim she’s lucky. Lucky to survive the horrible accident that killed her family. Lucky to have her own room because she wakes up screaming every night. And finally, … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2016

It was 2016 and basically everyone was either dancing to Hamilton or obsessed with Stranger Things. Welcome to your 2016 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2016! Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs Before Miss Peregrine gave them a home, the story of peculiars was written in the Tales.Wealthy cannibals who dine on the … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2013

It was the year everyone was laughing their heads off over that video of a goat screaming to “I Knew You Were Trouble” by Taylor Swift. It was the year Vine was born. The year we pondered what, exactly, does a fox say? This is your 2013 wrap-up.   Biggest Books of 2013! The 5th Wave by … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BEYOND THE BREAK

It’s COVER REVEAL TIME! We’re revealing the cover of Heather Buchta’s Beyond the Break, a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Scroll down to see the cover AND read an excerpt below!   Chapter One The first time … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2015

The year of the Taylor Swift 1989 tour. The year Jon Snow died. Oh, and hey, remember Left Shark? Welcome to your 2015 wrap-up!     Biggest Books of 2015! An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2018

Yanny or Laurel?? Welcome to your 2018 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2018! A Map of Days by Ransom Riggs Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2014

Oh, 2014. The year Adele Dazeem was born. The year everyone dropped buckets of ice each other to spread a good cause. The year How I Met Your Mother ended (in an episode that is still hotly debated to this day.) Let It Go was stuck in our heads for months on end. And also we got some amazing books. This … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP