Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves this June!

SHARE

Summer is finally here and she brought BOOKS!

 

6/4: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.

 

6/4: When the Ground Is Hard by Malla Nunn – Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.

 

6/4: VIRAL: The Fight Against Aids in America by Ann Bausum – Groundbreaking narrative nonfiction for teens that tells the story of the AIDS crisis in America.

 

6/4: The Merciless by Danielle Vega – A shocking and twisted read that will have readers facing the most haunting question of all: Is there evil in all of us? The reissue!

 

6/4: The History of Jane Doe by Michael Belanger – Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein – The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls participate in a startup incubator competition and uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.

 

6/11: Turtles All the Way Down by John Green – In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship. Now in paperback!

 

6/11: The Grief Keeper by Alexandra Villasante – The Grief Keeper is a tender tale that explores the heartbreak and consequences of when both love and human beings are branded illegal.

 

6/11: Seafire by Natalie C. Parker – The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury RoadSeafirereminds us of the importance of sisterhood and unity in the face of oppression and tyranny. Now in paperback!

 

6/18: Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay – A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder.

 

6/18: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson – In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent.

 

6/25: The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren – A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free — perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Tara Westover’s Educated.

 

6/25: Wicked Fox by Kat Cho – An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul about eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung, a gumiho, also known as a nine-tailed fox, who must devour the energy of men in order to survive.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss any of last month’s releases? Check out every book that came out in May here!

#WhatsTrending

Get a peek behind the scenes of the THEY’LL NEVER CATCH US book trailer!

Ever wonder what a book trailer looks like behind the scenes? Well, you’re about to get a sneak peek! Jessica Goodman’s They’ll Never Catch Us is hitting shelves July 27th, and we went along for the ride (or should we say run?!) to see what the making of a book trailer is like! First off, have you … Continued
See More

YA books to read for Pride this year!

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating extraordinary stories and voices from the LGBTQIA+ community. From contemporary, to sci-fi, to romance, there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down for a few of our recommendations to read for Pride this month–and every month after that!   Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: FINDING HER EDGE

If you’re STILL not over the fake-date-skate relationship of Canadian superstars Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir; if The Cutting Edge, Ice Castles, or Netflix’s too quickly cancelled Spinning Out had you binge watching for hours AND if you’re a fan of swoony supportive men helping their love interest realize their dreams – ahem Pacey Witter & Joey … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Remember Me Gone

Today we’re revealing the cover for Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes! Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this speculative YA debut thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: CRAMM THIS BOOK

Today we’re revealing the cover for Cramm This Book by Olivia Seltzer, a book full of the stories and history behind the news today, written by one of Gen Z’s leading voices. Because you can’t change the world if you don’t know what’s going on! Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit … Continued
See More

Find your next read based on your favorite Shadow and Bone character!

Raise your hand if you binged Shadow and Bone as soon as it hit Netflix. Now raise your hand if you watched it as fast as you could and are now (im)patiently waiting for season 2. So if you, like us, fell madly in love with these characters… View this post on Instagram A post shared by … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Moth Girl

Cover reveal time! The Moth Girl by Heather Kamins follows the story of Anna. She runs track with her best friend, gets good grades, and sometimes drinks beer at parties. But one day at track practice, Anna falls unconscious . . . but instead of falling down, she falls up, defying gravity in the disturbing first symptom … Continued
See More

5 YA books to read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series

A growing number of TV series, both animated and live action, are charting new courses through that galaxy far, far away. Check out our recommendations for which YA book should be your next read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series!   For Star Wars Rebels Fans: Aetherbound     If you love the … Continued
See More

Reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!

2021 has filled our shelves with incredible reads…and there’s more to come! So, here are the reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!   We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – 6/1 Aaron Stein used to think books were miracles. But not anymore. Even though he spends his days working in … Continued
See More

What to read based on your favorite moment from Shadow and Bone

If you totally devoured the new Netflix series Shadow and Bone, you might be like us and and have gone back to catch all the little pieces you missed because you were too busy squealing the first watch through. The casting was perfect. The writing was both funny and poignant. Leigh sighting in the Little Palace! The Pomdrakon … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP