Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

11 YA Romances to Seduce You This Summer

Everyone deserves the love story they desire…whether IRL or in a book. That’s why we’ve rounded up 11 YA romances that will give your heart what it wants…evaluated by exactly how the book will woo you.   Once and For All by Sarah Dessen Everyone deserves a second chance at love. But what you may … Continued
See More

#ReadProud With These LGBTQIA+ Books

June is Pride Month, so we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ voices. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for 15 of our favorites and #ReadProud!   Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house … Continued
See More

5 Books to Feed Your Fashion Obsession

Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the best dressed of them all? Read on for five books we love that gave us glimpses of shimmering gowns, styles from the past and took us into the minds of fashion designers!     The Fashion Committee by Susan Juby Charlie  is a style-obsessed girl who eats, sleeps, and … Continued
See More

Seriously Ominous First Lines from Books

Remember learning about foreshadowing in high school English? Sometimes all it takes is one sentence to set the tone for an entire story. We rounded up 11 books with utterly chills-inducing and powerful first lines that grab you on the very first page and don’t let go for the entire rest of the story. Snuggle up safe and sound … Continued
See More

6 Books to Boost Your Happiness Index

In Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index, the titular character keeps track of the ups and downs of her days on a set of index cards, scoring each day on a 10 point scale. Plus one point for happiness, minus one point for unhappiness… or more for the really bad or really good stuff. After Juniper loses … Continued
See More

12 Books to Read BEFORE They Become Movies

You know how it goes: a trailer drops for a movie based on a book and then suddenly everybody’s reading it. Don’t you love being the person who gets to say, “Yeah, I read that forever ago, it was awesome. Glad you’re finally catching up.” We definitely do! Here are 11 books that are making their … Continued
See More

15 Series to Feed Your #SummerBookBinge

Summer is here, and it’s time for our favorite part! No, not the beach. No, not the super-long days (but that’s pretty nice, huh). We’re talking about SUMMER. READING. Summer 2017 is going to be the best because we have a TON of great series, ready for your binge-reading pleasure! So whether you’re going on … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

12 Books So Beautiful They Belong in a Museum

While we’re not one to judge a book by its cover, some covers simply demand to be picked up! Read on for a list of books so gorgeous they’ll transform your entire bookshelf into a literary wonderland.   Puffin + Pantone Series With their paint chip-style cover and their tinted color spectrum spine, the bold Puffin + … Continued
See More

12 Books to Quench Your Fairy Tale Thirst

Are you looking for a little more magic in your life? Are there not enough Disney movies or Once Upon a Time seasons to keep you satisfied? Look no further: Our little questionnaire will help you figure out exactly which books will satisfy your fairy tale cravings.   Are you feeling in touch with your bad side … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT