Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

An Open Letter to the Cover of Warcross

Dear Cover of Warcross,   It’s time we had a talk.   I got my box of finished hardcover copies of WARCROSS! 😱❤ They’re so shiny and beautiful, and I love the turquoise interior. I can’t wait for you guys to be able to get them in a few weeks! #Sept12 A post shared by … Continued
See More

The 6 Worst Fictional Islands to Get Stuck On

Worst. Islands. Ever. The end of the summer is almost upon us, which means you’re either vacationing or dreaming of doing so. If you’re in the latter group, why not soothe your jealousy by thinking of the terrible vacation spots you’re avoiding instead? Check out our list of the worst islands you could visit below. … Continued
See More

Every Book Going On Sale in August 2017!

Is this summer flying by faster than usual, or is it just us?! Luckily, we’re closing out our summer with a huge list of amazing reads to bring with you on your remaining beach days, camping adventures, and road trips. Read on, book lovers!   8/1: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys: The #1 … Continued
See More

5 Books to Tide You Over Until the Next Solar Eclipse

Let’s get one thing straight: space is cool. Some of the best franchises take place in space (Doctor Who, Star Wars, Guardians of the Galaxy), but it’s also home to some awesome natural phenomenon—like solar eclipses! In case you missed it, or saw it and loved it, here are some of our favorite celestial-themed books … Continued
See More

The 8 Don’t-Miss Books of 2017 Thus Far

As we head into the last days of August (sob), we’re taking a look back at the biggest books so far this year. We want to make sure you didn’t miss adding any of these awesome reads to your TBR!   City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson This murder mystery set in Kenya has … Continued
See More

7 Alternate Histories to Answer Your Biggest “What If’s…”

Historical fiction is great, but sometimes you need your history with a twist. What if one thing had changed about your favorite historical time period? We’ve rounded up 7 reads that answer some of our favorite historical “what if’s”.   What if Victorian England ruled the future? That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston In … Continued
See More

8 Reasons You Should Read FLAME IN THE MIST This Weekend

We know, summer is ending, make the most of August, yada yada, but if there’s one thing you do this weekend, you should be reading Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdhieh. The first book in a fantasy duology filled with action, adventure, and romance, this is a book you absolutely do not want to miss. … Continued
See More

5 Reasons Warcross is Different than Any Book You’ll Read this Fall

Believe us when we tell you that Warcross is unlike any book, ever. It’s got all the action, the perfect dose of romance, the right level of suspense, heartbreaking moments that will leave you sobbing, and a plot twist that will leave you in shock. Below are just a few of the reasons why Warcross is … Continued
See More

The Ultimate Guide to Surviving the Warcross Games

All right, Warcross by Marie Lu comes out on September 12th, and you’re going to want to be prepared. In Marie Lu’s world, a virtual reality exists, complete with an extremely competitive video game called Warcross. This game has taken the world by storm, and about 90% of the population plays. A great deal of strategy, agility, … Continued
See More

10 Books That Aren’t Afraid to Go There

Sometimes people think YA books are all light and fluffy, but they’re forgetting that since the genre started with The Outsiders, YA books have been providing windows and mirrors for teens dealing with all sorts of topics, ranging from fantastically wild to wickedly dark to emotionally heavy. Read on for 10 books that are not afraid … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT