Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

New MISS PEREGRINE: Start Reading A MAP OF DAYS now!

Ransom Riggs has returned to the thrilling and magical world of Miss Peregrine with a new trilogy set in America, and we could not be more excited. A Map of Days once again follows Jacob Portman, back where his story began, in Florida, this time with the whole Peculiar crew tagging along! Read the first chapter below, … Continued
See More

Summer times feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

We’re certainly in our feelings for the end of summer, and while these books maybe won’t cheer you up they’ll certainly give you something else to cry about! If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts active, you can’t miss these three summer feels blockbusters!   I Have Lost My Way … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

Every. Book. Dropping. In. September!!!

As summer draws to a close, we start to ponder the nature of time and the inevitable passing of the seasons – JUST KIDDING! No time for existential dread cause we’ve got SO MANY amazing new books dropping this September the only thing you have time to think about is how to make room on … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

Summer Reading: The Ultimate Thrillers!

Summer is so relaxing. Sometimes it’s like, too relaxing, and you need to mix it up with an edge-of-your-seat, sweating-from-something-other-than-humidity, adrenaline-pulsing thriller. Here are a few heart racing reads for the end of your Summer list: I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall Think Wild meets The Revenant, except the protagonist is a teenaged … Continued
See More

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relatable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Get HYPED for Wildcard and Read Chapter 1 Now!

If you missed Warcross now’s the time to pick it up and hop on board the hype train that’s headed directly for Wildcard station! This equally heart-pounding sequel picks up just days after the end of Warcross as we follow Emika Chen deeper into a web of betrayal and lies. Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP