Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

5 Books to Read to Celebrate the Year of the Dog!

新年快乐 HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! If you like books, dogs, and celebrations you’re in luck, because it is the year of the dog and we have the perfect books to help you celebrate Chinese New Year! Don’t know much about Chinese New Year? Here are a few quick facts to get you on your way … Continued
See More

Books to Read if You Loved The Maze Runner

So, you just finished watching Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie. Your heart rate is still ridiculously high from the action, terrifying creatures, and escape scenes and let’s be real, you probably feel the need to feed your adrenaline. Read on for 6 more books to keep the adventure going!   The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey … Continued
See More

5 Books by Muslim and/or Middle Eastern Authors to Add to Your Shelf This Year

If your goal is to read more diverse books in 2018, you’re in luck, because Penguin Teen has a great offering of stories penned by a diverse range of authors who identify as Muslim and/or Middle Eastern. Whether you’re looking to see yourself in a new story or want to read outside your own experience, … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

7 Books That Will Give You an Adrenaline Overdose

Ugh…is it really still January? We get it, the winter is long and boredom is going to set in soon. To help you out, we’ve compiled a list of our favorite adrenaline-boosting books to snap you out of it. Hello, fight-or-flight!   People Like Us by Dana Mele If you loved One of Us is Lying, you need … Continued
See More

Books by Women of Color that You Need to Read This Year

If 2017 was the year of the woman, in 2018 women are keeping that momentum going and taking the world by storm. If the Golden Globes were any indication, women are finally (and rightfully) demanding to have their voices heard. And while we continue to show support from a social and political standpoint, we are also making … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read, Swoon, Repeat All Month Long

This February, whether you’re gearing up for Valentine’s Day or ready to go hard on some Galentine’s Day festivities, we know one thing is for certain: it’s the absolute best time to grab your favorite romances for a re-read! To help you out with your love-filled TBR, we’re giving you 11 books to ensure that the … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement that the sequel to Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant comes out tomorrow. If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and go get it (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s FULL OF SPOILERS!). Book two, The Defiant, follows Fallon in the fight for her life, and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February 2018

February may be the shortest month, but it doesn’t mean you can’t have the biggest stack of books! Start building your TBR, because here’s what’s coming your way this February!   2/6: Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes: The finale of the epic Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes is finally here. Magnus and Cleo‘s love will … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read if You Live in New York City (Or Wish You Did)

Ah, New York City… Doesn’t everyone have that dream of sitting on a bench in Central Park, the leaves falling, and you’re clutching a hot chocolate while making your way through a giant novel? We can’t buy you a ticket, but we can give you an insider’s view of The Big Apple with these books … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT