Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

Let Reality TV Choose Your Next Read!

We know that there’s no shame in bingeing on some reality tv, no matter how trashy it may be. But why not channel your reality TV picks when it comes to lining up your TBR list? Read on for books paired with a few of our favorite shows!     If you like Say Yes … Continued
See More

11 Nonfiction Books That Will Change Your Life

Nonfiction comes in many forms: memoir, autobiography, how-to, and more. And there’s just something great about reading a nonfiction book, an experience you wouldn’t normally get. Read on for 11 books that will give you knowledge, feels, and inspiration!   Girls Who Code by Reshma Saujani Part how-to, part girl-empowerment, and all fun, Reshma Saujani, … Continued
See More

Get Into the Halloween Spirit With These Wicked Reads

Can you survive these wicked reads? From ghosts to straight up monsters, eerie settings to exorcisms, there’s a plethora of books to read to get you in the Halloween spirit. Read on to find out which one is perfect for you, whether you’re a scared-y cat or a horror expert! And don’t forget to enter for your … Continued
See More

9 Books That Will Help You Find Your Strength

In an ideal world, every day would consist of sunny days spent reading on grassy knolls with not a cloud in sight. But the real world is full of ups and downs, the occasional cloudy day and sometimes straight up thunder and lightning. Luckily, we find that books can be the best way to weather the … Continued
See More

Every Book Coming Out in September 2017

It’s important to start your fall reading off on a high note so it’s a good thing that the books coming out in September already have incredible reader love and are destined to become hits. Read on for a sneak peek of each one!    Warcross by Marie Lu The next blockbuster from #1 New York Times bestselling … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in October 2017!

Ahh, fall. Crisp air, pumpkin spice lattes, and lots and lots of great reads, perfect for curling up by the fire with on those chilly October nights. We’ve got an incredible list of October reads for you, so get ready to add them to your TBR!   10/3: Things I’m Seeing Without You by Peter … Continued
See More

Book Boyfriend Spotlight: Hideo Tanaka

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, we know one thing for sure: falling for a fictional character is a 100% real phenomenon. That’s why we’ve decided to start spotlighting some of our most eligible book boyfriends – the ones readers can’t stop talking about. Why? Because the only thing better than crushing on a fictional character is getting … Continued
See More

Which Book Should You Read Based on Your Favorite Friday Night Lights Character?

Friday Night Lights is leaving Neflix this weekend, much to our dismay. What are Sunday mornings without endlessly bingeing FNL?! To fill the hole in our hearts, we’re giving you 10 books to read based on your favorite characters of Friday Night Lights. Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose.   TAMI TAYLOR: Salt to the … Continued
See More

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Don’t worry; we get it.  It was hard being away from Hogwarts for the whole summer.  But while you’re waiting for the 11:00 train from Platform 9¾ to leave, here are some Muggle books you might enjoy!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR   Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh Seventeen-year-old Mariko’s life is laid out … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT