Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going on Sale in June 2017

SHARE

It’s official: summer is here (yes, yes, we know it’s actually not until the 21st but bear with us here). We’ve got our white pants out, our sunglasses on, and our summer reading list started. Here’s everything coming out in June that you need to bring on your next beach trip!

 

6/6: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – the queen is back with her thirteenth novel, set in the world of wedding planning. Once and for All is a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after.

6/6: And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin – New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery about four teens on the run from…their parents? Why would their parents be working together to kill them all, and how can they work together to stop it?

6/6: The Merciless II by Danielle Vega – The sequel to Danielle Vega’s chilling The Merciless, this second installment has even more twists, turns, and chills than the first. Now in paperback!

6/6: Perfect Ten by L. Philips – What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

6/6: Rocks Fall, Everyone Dies by Lindsay RIbar – Twin Peaks meets Stars Hollow in this paranormal suspense novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Now in paperback!

6/6: This Impossible Light by Lily Myers – From the YouTube slam poetry star of “Shrinking Women” (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents.

6/13: Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley – 16-year-old Solomon Reed is agoraphobic: He hasn’t left the house in three years, and that’s fine by him. Until Lisa Praytor shows up – and suddenly he has a friend. A funny, heartwarming story about the many ways we hide ourselves from the world – and how love and friendship can bring us back into the light. Now in paperback!

6/13: A World Without You by Beth Revis – What would you do to bring back someone you love? After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a boy suffering from delusions believes he can travel through time to save her in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Now in paperback!

6/13: An Uninterrupted View of the Sky by Melanie Crowder – Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia’s crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival. Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

6/20: Toni #4 (Blacktop Series)  by L.J. Alonge – L.J. Alonge’s Blacktop series is a street-smart, action-packed basketball series with action on and off the court. The main character in this installment is Toni, and she hasn’t been having the easiest time being a member of Team Blacktop.

6/20: The Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll – Told in the naïve voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of A Monster Calls and Room. The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth.

6/27: Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead – The second book in Richelle Mead’s dazzling Glittering Court series, Midnight Jewel follows Mira, a refugee who has entered the world of The Glittering Court for freedom, rather than to get married like the other girls. But when she meets and falls for Grant Elliott, just as freedom is finally within her grasp, can Mira risk it all for love?

 

 

 

Did you miss any of these books that came out in May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

7 Great Series Finishing in the First Half of 2018

As readers, we know that sometimes there’s nothing more frustrating than discovering an amazing series, only to realize that you have months (or worse, years!) to wait before the next book. To help you out with that, we’re rounding up 8 series that will be complete by June 2018, in chronological order, noting the number of books … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read BEFORE They Become Movies

You know how it goes: a trailer drops for a movie based on a book and then suddenly everybody’s reading it. Don’t you love being the person who gets to say, “Yeah, I read that forever ago, it was awesome. Glad you’re finally catching up.” We definitely do! Here are 13 books that are making their … Continued
See More

8 Books About Books

Our world is pretty much all about books. So when we come across a book about a book, it’s like multiplying our love for them x1000000. It’s like getting a second helping of book love. It’s like getting double the love. Experience the magic and get on a meta level with us with these books about books!   … Continued
See More

Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2018

We’re looking forward to 2018 for a number of reasons, but one of our biggest reasons for anticipating the new year is to finally continue some of our favorite romances. From Amani and Jin to Hideo and Emika, we can wait to see what’s in store for our favorite literary lovebirds.   Alex and Eliza: A … Continued
See More

Book Boyfriend Spotlight: Hideo Tanaka

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, we know one thing for sure: falling for a fictional character is a 100% real phenomenon. That’s why we’ve decided to start spotlighting some of our most eligible book boyfriends – the ones readers can’t stop talking about. Why? Because the only thing better than crushing on a fictional character is getting … Continued
See More

9 Retellings You’ll Feel Guilty For Liking Better Than the Original

Sometimes you love a story so much you can read it again and again. But after you’ve read it five…six…seven…times, you may need to move on for a minute. We’ve rounded up some of our favorite retellings that, dare I say it, you might even like more than the original!   Piper by Jay Asher … Continued
See More

6 Books That Will Give You an Adrenaline Overdose

It may be spring, but warm weather still seems like a pipe dream. During that *omg it’s still winter in March* slump, it’s easy to fall into a bit of a funk. To help you out, we’ve compiled a list of our favorite adrenaline-boosting books to snap you out of it. Hello, fight-or-flight!   Survive the Night by Danielle … Continued
See More

The Best Books to Instagram in Fall

We all know that reading in autumn is the absolute best: between wearing snuggly sweaters and sipping on fall-flavored drinks as you turn the pages, what could be better? If you’re stuck doing something that’s not reading, just ogle these gorgeous #bookstagrams (trust us, it’s just as good as diving into a pile of crisp fall leaves). We perused … Continued
See More

From Slow-burn Swoon to Dangerous Love: A Romance for Every Type of Reader

It’s always the right time to read a romance. And the best part is, there’s a romance for every mood, for every romance reader. From sweet (and a little bit sad) first loves to epic sweep-you-off-your-feet happily-ever-afters, we’ve rounded up our favorite some of our favorite swoony reads.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November 2017

There’s finally a real chill in the air, because November is here! And though the year is slowly coming to a close, we are here to bring you FOUR fantasy titles this November that are perfect for curling up with by the fire or say, after a particularly big meal!   11/7: The Speaker by … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT