Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Everything That Went On Sale in July 2016

SHARE

August is right around the corner but first make sure you didn’t miss any of these gorgeous books that came out in July!

 

The Merciless II by Danielle VegaThe chilling sequel to Danielle Vega’s horrifying The Merciless!

The Crimson Skew by S.E. Grove: The conclusion to the bestselling Mapmaker’s Trilogy!

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan: This thriller is out in paperback!

Nerve MTI: The movie-tie-in edition of Nerve by Jeanne Ryan!

The Season by Jonah Lisa Dyer: A hilarious Pride and Prejudice retelling set in the Dallas debutante season.

A World Without You by Beth Revis: A heart-wrenching book from the author of the bestselling Across the Universe series.

Riverkeep by Martin Stewart: A debut that blends fantasy, horror, and humor!

A School for Brides by Patrice Kindl: Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this companion to Keeping the Castle is out in paperback!

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out 9 of our hottest summer books!

 

 

#ShelfGoals

7 Alternate Histories to Answer Your Biggest “What If’s…”

Historical fiction is great, but sometimes you need your history with a twist. What if one thing had changed about your favorite historical time period? We’ve rounded up 7 reads that answer some of our favorite “what if’s”.   What if America had lost the Revolutionary War? The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Roberton (Cremer) After years … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton

Excerpt alert! This week we’re reading The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield. The Serpent King meets Girl in Pieces in this moving and darkly funny story about a teenage girl coming of age and learning how to grieve in small-town Montana. Scroll down to start reading! The court-appointed advocate dropped me off at two o’clock in the morning. … Continued
See More

6 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

4 O.G. YA Romances That Must Be Remembered

For many of us book nerds, YA romances were what helped us start to learn what love is. (The PINING. Oh, that unforgettable PINING. 💔) If you’re looking for some romances to cozy up with indoors right now, then we’re here to remind you of some of the ORIGINAL YA romances that some of us … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: A Phoenix First Must Burn

A Phoenix First Must Burn is a collection of sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. Evoking Beyoncé’s Lemonade for a teen audience, these authors who are truly Octavia Butler’s heirs, have woven worlds to create a stunning narrative that centers Black women and gender nonconforming individuals. A … Continued
See More

Excerpt alert: The Blossom and the Firefly

This week, we’re reading The Blossom and the Firefly by Sherri L. Smith, a powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One Hana Japan 1945 My father’s voice wakes me—thick as wool, slightly scratchy. “Get up, Hana. It’s time to get going.” Music … Continued
See More

10 Books That Will Destroy Your Heart (And Help You Heal)

As the incomparable Mara from Aaron Starmer’s explosive novel Spontaneous sagely said, “No one buying a book cares about metaphors and all that crap. All they want to do is cry.” We all have that book that we sobbed through, or books we return to when we’re in need of a good old fashioned feels … Continued
See More

Top Dragon Book Recommendations…by Author Andrea Tang!

Andrea Tang’s debut, Rebelwing, is hitting shelves THIS.MONTH. We are so psyched to join Prudence Wu on the back of a cybernetic dragon in an epic escape from a smuggling deal gone VERY wrong. If you are here for dragons, dystopia, or action-packed plot, make sure to add this one to the top of your February TBR! … Continued
See More

12 Books to Read If You’re Obsessed With Musical Theater

Do you sing Hamilton in the shower? Wicked in your car? Geeking out to Six the Musical on a regular basis? Here are the musical theater books for you.   The Alex and Eliza Trilogy by Melissa de la Cruz Hey Hamilton lovers, this one is for you. The Alex and Eliza Trilogy is the love story … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Rebelwing

Happy #FridayReads! Did someone say robot dragons?! This week, we’re reading Rebelwing by Andrea Tang. Read the excerpt below! Chapter 1   The Drop   The whole mess was a long time coming, but the drama really began when the long, sleek snout of a plasma gun interrupted Pru’s breakfast.   “Good morning,” said Alex, black-eyed gaze intent over … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP