Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

SHARE

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!

 

2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking ShowA Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial expectations, and making the perfect bao.

 

2/2: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. Now in paperback!

 

2/2: Time of Our Lives by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley – When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they’re at odds from the moment they meet– while Juniper’s dying to start a new life apart from her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Now in paperback!

 

2/2: The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz – Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. Now in paperback!

 

2/9: The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold – New York Times bestseller David Arnold’s most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth.

 

2/9: We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire by Joy McCullough – From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister’s rapist escapes with no prison time.

 

2/9: City of the Uncommon Thief by Lynne Bertrand – A dark and intricate fantasy, City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it.

 

2/9: Stormbreak by Natalie C. Parker – In this epic conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, which Booklist called “Mad Max by way of Davy Jones,” Caledonia Styx will risk everything–her heart, her crew, and even her life–to defeat Lir and take back the Bullet Seas once and for all.

 

2/9: The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly by Meredith Tate – Meredith Tate’s gripping YA thriller about sisterhood and secrets–now in paperback!

 

2/16: The Wide Starlight by Nicole Lesperance – The Hazel Wood meets The Astonishing Color of After in this dreamy, atmospheric novel that follows sixteen-year-old Eli as she tries to remember what truly happened the night her mother disappeared off a frozen fjord in Norway under the Northern Lights.

 

2/16: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy – Two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown in this first installment of a gripping, action-packed duology set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world. Now in paperback.

 

2/16: Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall – In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister–at all costs.

 

2/23: The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs – The fate of peculiardom hangs in the balance in this epic conclusion to the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

 

2/23: The Valley and the Flood by Rebecca Mahoney – Debut author Rebecca Mahoney delivers an immersive and captivating novel about magical places, found family, the power of grief and memory, and the journey toward reconciling who you think you’ve become with the person you’ve been all along.

 

2/23: The Shadow War by Lindsay Smith – Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.

 

2/23: Mazie by Melanie Crowder – An eighteen-year-old aspiring actress trades in starry Nebraska skies for the bright lights of 1950s Broadway in this show-stopping novel from award-winning author Melanie Crowder.

 

2/23: Rebelwing by Andrea Tang – Set in a wonderfully inventive near-future Washington, D.C., this hilarious, defiant debut sparkles with wit and wisdom, deftly exploring media consumption, personal freedoms, and the weight of one life as Pru, rather reluctantly, takes to the skies.

 

 

 

Did you miss it? We just revealed the ADORABLE cover for So, This Is Christmas by Tracy Andreen! See it here

#Newsyoucanuse

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Burden Falls by Kat Ellis

Riverdale meets Stephen King in Burden Falls, the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake! From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well—since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she’s been plagued by nightmares. But when someone … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Passing Playbook

You know those books that you LOVE! The books that you’d ride or die for and will spend the rest of your days telling everyone you ever meet to just READ IT. Well, Isaac Fitzsimon’s The Passing Playbook is about to join those ranks of BELOVED reads. With fans including Becky Albertalli, Kacen Callender, Adib Khorram, … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Book Fest!

You’re invited! Join us March 18-20 for the virtual Penguin Teen Book Fest for a bookish celebration filled with author chats, giveaways, games, and prizes. Check out the schedule below for all the details!   THURSDAY, 3/18   6PM EST Join us for an Instagram Live with Ayana Gray, author of Beasts of Prey on Thursday, March 18th … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: So, This Is Christmas

Already missing the holiday season? We’re here with some exciting news and a holiday read to look forward to…from an actual Hallmark movie screenwriter! Yep, Tracy Andreen has written a few beloved holiday classics, including the Penguin Teen favorite The Spirit of Christmas (time-traveling hot ghost learns to love again – WATCH IT!) Sarah Dessen … Continued
See More

The Mysterious Case of the Hollow Sisters

There’s something strange about the Hollow sisters. Get ready to dive into the twisty and mysterious unsolved case of the Hollow sisters in Krystal Sutherland’s House of Hollow!   Who are the Hollow sisters?  Prepare yourself to meet Grey, Vivi, and Iris. Three sisters who mysteriously vanished on a quiet street in Scotland, and reappeared one … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves this April!

From the return of our fav romcom couple to one of 2021’s most anticipated fantasy novels, here are the books hitting shelves this April!   4/6: House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go … Continued
See More

TBR Check: make sure these romance reads are on your radar!

There are so many sweet romances hitting shelves this year, and we want to make sure you don’t miss a single one! Scroll down for just a few of our highly-anticipated swoony reads coming this year.   The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – Coming March 2! From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP