Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Introducing Our Goodreads Choice Nominees for 2017!

SHARE

It’s that time of year–the Goodreads Choice Awards are here! We have 8 amazing titles nominated, across three categories! We’re highlighting these incredible books, and reminding you to vote for your favorites! Read on for our list of titles and a link to vote!

 

Best YA Fiction

 

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

The latest romance from YA queen, Sarah Dessen about loss and learning to love again. Vote here!

 

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

The long awaited novel from John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars. shares A brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship. Vote here!

 

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour – new to the list!

An intimate whisper that packs an indelible punch, We Are Okay is Nina LaCour at her finest. This gorgeously crafted and achingly honest portrayal of grief will leave you urgent to reach across any distance to reconnect with the people you love.

 

 

Best YA Fantasy & Science Fiction

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths. Vote here!

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands, by Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016 Alwyn Hamilton! Vote here!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Throne of GlassVote here!

 

Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

An epic clash between gods and mortals threatens to tear Mytica apart…and prove that not even the purest of love stands a chance against the strongest of magic. The epic Falling Kingdoms series continues in this fifth installment. Vote here!

 

 

Best Humor

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown. Vote here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Newsyoucanuse

October Books: What’s Hitting Shelves This Month!

October books are almost here! Here’s your preview of what’s to come.   10/6: Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf by Hayley Krischer – In her searing, empowering debut novel, Hayley Krischer tells the story of what happened that night, and how it shaped Ali and Blythe forever. Both girls are survivors in their own ways, … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in September!

September is here and new books are too! Here’s what’s hitting shelves this month.   9/1: Sanctuary by Paola Mendoza & Abby Sher – Co-founder of the Women’s March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.   9/1: FLYY … Continued
See More

BookConline with Penguin Teen!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #BookConline festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Psst! Don’t forget to visit the virtual bookstore and get your new reads … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE

What time is it? Time for a new #Wibbroka cover you say?! Yes! But just in case you’re new here, #Wibbroka is the beloved couple name of romance writing author couple Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley, authors of Always Never Yours, If I’m Being Honest, and Time of Our Lives. Today we’re revealing the cover for their newest novel What’s Not … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in August!

August is filled with some of our most-anticipated reads, from murder mysteries to sweet love stories. Check out what’s hitting shelves this August below!   8/4: They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen Trivia Night!

Joining us for Penguin Teen Trivia Night? Here’s how! Where is it happening? Join trivia night by clicking here!   When is it happening? Saturday, 5/30! What time does it start? 7PM EST/4pm PST!    Can I pick my own nickname for the game? Sorry, the nicknames are assigned automatically. But you can refresh your browser … Continued
See More

Everything we know about the THEY WISH THEY WERE US tv series adaptation

They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman is being adapted into a TV series and we cannot WAIT to see this thrilling murder mystery come to our screens! Here’s what we know so far…   1. The TV series will be called The Players’ Table We’re pretty obsessed with both titles!   2. It will … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July!

Looking for your next summer read? These books are hitting shelves this month!   7/7: The Damned by Renée Ahdieh – New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with the second installment of her new sumptuous, sultry and romantic series, The Beautiful.   7/7: The Unleashed by Danielle Vega – In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks … Continued
See More

Join the Ember Read-Along!

Join us for the Ember Read-Along! From July 5-September 30th, we’ll be exploring the dangerous world of An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch Against the Night, and A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir. Whether you’ve read the series twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join and catch up … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A Queen of Gilded Horns + A River of Royal Blood paperback!

Today we’re revealing the MUCH anticipated sequel to Amanda Joy’s A River of Royal Blood. Get ready for A Queen of Gilded Horns! (Oh, and did we mention book 1 got a glow-up?) Scroll down to see the stunning new covers and read an excerpt AND Q&A with the author below! Artist: Alexxander Dovelin (Instagram, Twitter); Designer: Samira … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP