Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Introducing Our Goodreads Choice Nominees for 2017!

SHARE

It’s that time of year–the Goodreads Choice Awards are here! We have 8 amazing titles nominated, across three categories! We’re highlighting these incredible books, and reminding you to vote for your favorites! Read on for our list of titles and a link to vote!

 

Best YA Fiction

 

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

The latest romance from YA queen, Sarah Dessen about loss and learning to love again. Vote here!

 

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

The long awaited novel from John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars. shares A brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship. Vote here!

 

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour – new to the list!

An intimate whisper that packs an indelible punch, We Are Okay is Nina LaCour at her finest. This gorgeously crafted and achingly honest portrayal of grief will leave you urgent to reach across any distance to reconnect with the people you love.

 

 

Best YA Fantasy & Science Fiction

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths. Vote here!

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands, by Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016 Alwyn Hamilton! Vote here!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Throne of GlassVote here!

 

Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

An epic clash between gods and mortals threatens to tear Mytica apart…and prove that not even the purest of love stands a chance against the strongest of magic. The epic Falling Kingdoms series continues in this fifth installment. Vote here!

 

 

Best Humor

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown. Vote here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Newsyoucanuse

We Can’t Stop Talking About I AM STILL ALIVE by Kate Marshall — COVER REVEAL

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, there are some books that we just CAN’T STOP talking about, even before we’ve finished reading. I Am Still Alive by Kate Marshall was absolutely one of those books.     A heart-wrenching yet empowering story of resilience, I Am Still Alive follows one girl, alone in the winter wilderness, struggling for survival. How’d … Continued
See More

Gayle Forman Has a New Book Coming! Here’s Everything We Know.

In case you missed it, Gayle Forman has a new book coming out, and we could. not. be. more. excited. Get your shelves ready because I Have Lost My Way is coming spring 2018! Here’s everything we know about the new book so far.   1. Gayle Forman’s new novel is called I Have Lost My Way! … Continued
See More

See the EXCLUSIVE Character Reveal for REIGN OF THE FALLEN by Sarah Glenn Marsh!

Here at Penguin Teen, we’re in the business of bringing you the inside scoop about books that you didn’t even know you were dying to read. Today we’re here to reveal the characters from Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh, complete with a beautiful illustration and a description from the author. Read a bit … Continued
See More

Join Our #TurtlesBookClub On 11/11!

Are you DESPERATE to discuss Turtles All the Way Down? Are your friends taking FOREVER to finish, leaving you stranded on Finished Book Island, all alone? Well, Penguin Teen is here to save the day.   This Saturday, November 11th we’ll be hosting our very own #TurtlesBookClub–discussing all the important moments, our favorite quotes from the book, AND … Continued
See More

See the EXCLUSIVE Cover and Excerpt Reveal for HERO AT THE FALL by Alwyn Hamilton!

If you’ve started reading Alwyn Hamilton’s Rebel of the Sands series, you’ve probably been on the edge of your seat waiting for Hero at the Fall since March (we feel you). And while we still have to wait for March 2018 to see what’s in store for Amani, Jin, and the rest of the crew, we’re here to … Continued
See More

Announcing FUSION FOR BEGINNERS AND EXPERTS by Rebecca Sugar and Angie Wang!

You may know Rebecca Sugar as the creator of the hit Cartoon Network show, Steven Universe. You may also know her as the author of the New York Times bestselling The Answer, which is based on the episode of the same name, and came out last fall. This time, she and Angie Wang have created a … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2017!

We’re heading back to Charleston for YALLFest this weekend, and we are SO excited for the chance to show off our new books, hang with fans, and eat pizza (yes, you read that right). Read on for our happenings in the Penguin Teen booth at YALLFest, and where you can catch us on social if you … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at New York Comic Con 2017!

Join us at the Penguin Young Readers Booth #2104-G this weekend for exclusive signings, giveaways, and sneak peeks at our upcoming books! Read on for our full schedule!   Thursday, October 5   TICKETED AUTHOR SIGNING: TOCHI ONYEBUCHI, BEASTS MADE OF NIGHT 11:00 AM—12:00 PM Meet the author and snag his highly anticipated debut novel … Continued
See More

Get an EXCLUSIVE Sneak Peek into PIPER by Jay Asher and Jessica Freeburg

From #1 international bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg comes a reimagined tale of the Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel. It’s eerie, magical, romantic, and ultimately a story about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Originally imagined as a movie, Jay and Jessica have envisioned what this darkly beautiful story … Continued
See More

EXCLUSIVE Cover & Excerpt Reveal for ORPHAN, MONSTER, SPY by Matt Killeen

Here at Penguin Teen, there are books that have EVERYONE talking as soon as they’ve finished. People searching offices for others to chat with about every single moment, talk about the amazing characters and just recover together from the intensity. Orphan Monster Spy is that very book! We’re not the only ones raving either, with Code Name … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT