Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

January 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

SHARE

It’s a new year, and that means amazing new books! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves in January!

 

1/4: Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret Rogerson.

 

1/4: African Town by Charles Waters and Irene Latham – Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.

 

1/4: Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore – The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.7 million copies. Now in paperback!

 

1/4: The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in which the dead can be revived…for a price. Now in paperback!

 

1/11: The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder – Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.

 

1/11: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love is a delicious rom-com about first love, familial expectations, and making the perfect bao. Now in paperback!

 

1/18: Akata Woman by Nnedi Okorafor – The electrifying third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine’s “100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time” and “100 Best YA Books of All Time,” from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor.

 

1/18: Game On edited by Laura Silverman – A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.

 

1/18: Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour – A modern ghost story about trauma and survival, Watch Over Me is the much-anticipated new novel from the Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay. Now in paperback!

 

1/18: Pocket Change Collective: Food-Related Stories by Gaby Melian – In this moving, personal account, chef and activist Gaby Melian shares her journey with food and how creating a relationship with food — however simple or complicated — is a form of activism in its own right.

 

#Newsyoucanuse

Cover Reveal: SO, THIS IS LOVE by Tracy Andreen

Cover reveal! In the sequel to Tracy Andreen’s debut romantic comedy So, This Is Christmas, we follow Finley and Arthur back to Barrington Academy for a swoony semester in So, This Is Love, coming December 20, 2022! Scroll down to see the cover and read more. Cover design by Jessica Jenkins and Theresa Evangelista   Finley and Arthur … Continued
See More

May 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Coming to Shelves!

We MAY have some really great reads for your shelf this May! Scroll down to see what’s about to hit shelves.   5/3: The Noh Family by Grace K. Shim – This sparkling K-drama inspired debut novel introduces irrepressibly charming teen Chloe Chang, who is reunited with her deceased father’s estranged family via a DNA test, … Continued
See More

Books coming to shelves in March 2022!

These books are coming to shelves in March 2022! Is your TBR ready?!   3/1: All My Rage by Sabaa Tahir From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sabaa Tahir comes a brilliant, unforgettable, and heart-wrenching contemporary YA novel about family and forgiveness, love and loss, in a sweeping story that crosses generations and continents.   3/1: The … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: ETERNALLY YOURS edited by Patrice Caldwell

Cover reveal! Vampires and merpeople, angels and demons—the paranormal is full of  unusual beings. The stories in this anthology imagine worlds where the only thing more powerful than the supernatural, is love. Coming September 20, 2022! Scroll down to see the cover of Eternally Yours! Illustrator: Hillary D. Wilson Designer: Kelley Brady   Contributors include:  Kalynn … Continued
See More

YA Books hitting shelves in April 2022!

From HOTLY anticipated fantasy debuts to beloved reads coming to paperback, here’s what’s hitting shelves in April, 2022!   4/5: Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor Decadent and darkly enchanting, this lavish YA fantasy debut follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique.   4/5: You Are More … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: AZAR ON FIRE by Olivia Abtahi

Cover reveal! Finding her voice takes on a whole new meaning when fourteen-year-old Azar Rossi sets out to win her local Battle of the Bands contest in this heartfelt and hilarious contemporary YA. Get ready for Azar on Fire, from the author of Perfectly Parvin! Fourteen-year-old Azar Rossi’s first year of high school has mostly been silent, and intentionally … Continued
See More

See the new paperback cover for WHEN WE MAKE IT by Elisabet Velasquez!

When We Make It by Elisabet Velasquez is an unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to “make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo, now with a new paperback look! Scroll down to see the new cover and read more. Designer: Theresa Evangelista Illustrator: Chloe Zola    Sarai … Continued
See More

Did you see these 7 recent YA cover reveals?

Time for a cover reveal bonanza! Here are 7 YA reads to add to your 2022 reading list.   Finding her voice takes on a whole new meaning when fourteen-year-old Azar Rossi sets out to win her local Battle of the Bands contest in this heartfelt and hilarious contemporary YA. Fourteen-year-old Azar Rossi’s first year … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: AS YOU WALK ON BY by Julian Winters

Cover reveal time! The Breakfast Club meets Can’t Hardly Wait with an unforgettable ensemble cast in another swoony YA contemporary from award-winning author Julian Winters. Get ready for As You Walk on By, coming to shelves January 17, 2023! Scroll down to see the cover and read more! Cover illustrator: Cannaday Chapman    Designer: Kaitlin Yang    Seventeen-year-old Theo Wright has … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: SECRETS SO DEEP by Ginny Myers Sain

From the bestselling author of Dark and Shallow Lies comes a moody and atmospheric paranormal thriller about a seventeen-year-old girl returning to an exclusive theater camp to uncover the truth of what really happened there twelve years ago, the night her mother drowned. Get ready to read Secrets So Deep! Twelve years ago, Avril’s mother drowned at Whisper … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP