Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Join Penguin Teen for YALLWrite!

SHARE

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #YALLWrite festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!

 

Sunday, 11/8

 

ALL DAY

Giveaway: E-ARC Rec-a-Reads

YallWRITE_RecAReads_Insta_Digital ARCs_twitter

Enter Penguin Teen’s Rec A’ Reads giveaway for the chance to win a digital ARC of either A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen, Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo, or The Girls I’ve Been by Tess Sharpe.

Click here to enter!

 

Monday, 11/9

 

Penguin Teen Cosplay Contest!

25952_YW_Cosplay-SocialAssets_20-P82

Show off your best YA cosplay and win bookish prizes! Post your best YA cosplay to Instagram with the hashtag #PenguinTeenCosplayContest for the chance to win. Winners will be selected by bestselling authors Sabaa Tahir, Renée Ahdieh, and David Yoon!

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. US Residents 18+. Ends November 15, 2020. See Official Rules at http://bit.ly/CosplayContestRules

 

Wednesday, 11/11

 

7:15pm EST

Matched Trivia Pre-Show

YallWrite_Matched_SocialAssets_26007_Twitter

Join Penguin Teen and Ally Condie on Zoom to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Matched. The perfect way to get ready for our Ultimate YA trivia which follows the pre-show!

Register here

 

 

8:00pm EST

Penguin Teen Trivia Night

YallWrite_TriviaNight_25944_Twitter

Join Penguin Teen for YA Trivia Night with a group of authors for games and fun and giveaways! (And don’t miss the Matched pre-party!) Register by entering your name HERE.

 

Thursday, 11/12

 

ALL DAY

Giveaway: Physical ARC Rec-a-Reads

YallWRITE_RecAReads_Assets_physical_Twitter

Enter Penguin Teen’s second Rec-A-Reads giveaway for the chance to win a limited physical ARC of either House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland, Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore, or The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold.

Click here to enter!

 

 

Friday, 11/13

 

11:00am EST

House of Hollow Scavenger Hunt

YallWRITE_House of Hollow_Twitter

Where did Grey Hollow go? Play Penguin Teen’s virtual House of Hollow scavenger hunt and follow the clues to see if you can find the answer to where Grey Hollow went. The first 10 people to collect all five clues to complete the password and email that password to Penguin Teen at penguinteen@penguinrandomhouse.com will win an ARC of House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland.

Click here when it’s time to start the search!

 

6:00pm EST

Virtual Panel: Writing Romance 

What’s too much? What’s juuuuust enough? Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh discuss how to write a killer romance: the tension, the stakes, the banter . . . and waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Click here to register!

 

Saturday, 11/14

 

3:00pm EST 

Virtual Panel: Inspo & Originality 

How to use sources of inspiration in your story while still making it completely yours. Award-winning authors Nina LaCour and Sara Zarr talk about how they’ve been informed and inspired by other novels, movies, and stories. They’ll give tips and ideas on how to use what you’re drawn to as fans and readers to inform, elevate, and strengthen your ideas and yet end up with something truly your own.

Click here to register!

 

8:00pm EST

Book Buzz 2021 with Penguin Teen!

YallWrite_PreviewShow_Assets_25947_Twitter

Wrap up the fun book-filled weekend with Penguin Teen Staff to learn about our buzziest 2021 upcoming titles. Special guest author, David Yoon, will join us to discuss his newest book, Super Fake Love Song. On the Penguin Teen YouTube channel!

 

ALL DAY

Giveaway: Super Summer Sampler

YallWrite_SummerPreview_SamplerGiveaway_25948_Twitter

Enter Penguin Teen’s Super Summer Sampler giveaway for the chance to be one of the first to sample some of our buzziest Summer 2021 reads!

Titles included in the digital sampler:
The Passing Playbook by Isaac Fitzsimons
Perfectly Parvin by Olivia Abtahi
The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass
Heartbreakers & Fakers by Cameron Lund

Click here when it’s time to enter!

 

 

 

 

Did you hear? We just revealed these six gorgeous 2021 covers! Click here to see!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Burden Falls by Kat Ellis

Riverdale meets Stephen King in Burden Falls, the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake! From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well—since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she’s been plagued by nightmares. But when someone … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Passing Playbook

You know those books that you LOVE! The books that you’d ride or die for and will spend the rest of your days telling everyone you ever meet to just READ IT. Well, Isaac Fitzsimon’s The Passing Playbook is about to join those ranks of BELOVED reads. With fans including Becky Albertalli, Kacen Callender, Adib Khorram, … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Book Fest!

You’re invited! Join us March 18-20 for the virtual Penguin Teen Book Fest for a bookish celebration filled with author chats, giveaways, games, and prizes. Check out the schedule below for all the details!   THURSDAY, 3/18   6PM EST Join us for an Instagram Live with Ayana Gray, author of Beasts of Prey on Thursday, March 18th … Continued
See More

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!   2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial … Continued
See More

The Mysterious Case of the Hollow Sisters

There’s something strange about the Hollow sisters. Get ready to dive into the twisty and mysterious unsolved case of the Hollow sisters in Krystal Sutherland’s House of Hollow!   Who are the Hollow sisters?  Prepare yourself to meet Grey, Vivi, and Iris. Three sisters who mysteriously vanished on a quiet street in Scotland, and reappeared one … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves this April!

From the return of our fav romcom couple to one of 2021’s most anticipated fantasy novels, here are the books hitting shelves this April!   4/6: House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go … Continued
See More

TBR Check: make sure these romance reads are on your radar!

There are so many sweet romances hitting shelves this year, and we want to make sure you don’t miss a single one! Scroll down for just a few of our highly-anticipated swoony reads coming this year.   The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – Coming March 2! From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP