Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Just binged Twilight on Netflix? Here’s what you should read

SHARE

If you just watched the ENTIRE Twilight Saga on Netflix this week and your eyes desperately need to stop looking at vampires on a screen for a sec, here are 6 books that will have your eyes staring at vampires on the page instead!

 

1. Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy PB

Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is a timeless series for the OG crowd of vampire fans out there. And since news broke about a new screen adaptation, we’re all due to refresh our memories on the books first before this one hits the screen too!

 

2. Bloodlines

Bloodlines

Because you know what? You won’t be over Vampire Academy for a long time and Bloodlines will help.

 

3. The Beautiful

The-Beautiful

If you’re here for the gorgeous stay-out-of-the-sun type of vamps, watch out because your emotions are about to take a very big hit with The Beautiful. This vampire/historical fiction in New Orleans combo is going to make you SWOON.

 

4. The Damned by Renée Ahdieh

The-Damned

Once you’re swept away by The Beautiful, you’ll be VERY ready to sink your teeth into The Damned.

 

5. Nightshade by Andrea Robertson

nightshade

Were you Team Jacob? Live your best werewolf life with the Nightshade series by Andrea Robertson!

 

6. The Vampire Diaries

51rw12-z-WL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Shoutout to the iconic half-face book covers and the 8 seasons you KNOW you binge-watched.

 

 

Look out for…

The Coldest Touch by Isabel Sterling – December 7, 2021

TheColdestTouch_ONLINE

From the author of These Witches Don’t Burn comes another paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer!

 

 

 

 

August is upon us! See what’s hitting shelves here!

#Newsyoucanuse

Cover Reveal: KINGS OF B’MORE

Kings of B’more is a magnetic YA debut by celebrated cultural critic and bestselling author of Here for It R. Eric Thomas, following two Black, queer best friends facing their last day together with an epic journey through Baltimore. With junior year starting in the fall, Harrison feels like he’s on the precipice of, well, everything. Standardized testing, college, and … Continued
See More

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WITH AND WITHOUT YOU

We are here with BREAKING NEWS about the latest #Wibbroka book! Our fav romcom writing couple is back with another swoony YA–this time tackling long-distance relationships, in a novel based on their own romantic history. With and Without You by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka hits shelves April 19, 2022…but you can start reading it today! Scroll down to … Continued
See More

2022 YA cover reveals you might have missed!

2022 is loaded with amazing reads and gorgeous covers. In case you missed any, here are a few highly-anticipated books that were revealed in the past month to get on that TBR asap!   The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Coming January 4, 2022 Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE NOH FAMILY by Grace Shim

Cover reveal time! This sparkling K-drama inspired debut from Grace Shim follows Chloe Kang, who is reunited with her deceased father’s estranged family via a DNA test, and is soon whisked off to Seoul to join them. Check out the cover for The Noh Family below and read an early sneak peek! Illustrator: Rini (Chae Rin Lee) … Continued
See More

Everything you need to know about BEASTS OF PREY by Ayana Gray

Beasts of Prey by Ayana Gray is one of 2021’s most-anticipated fantasies, with readers everywhere preparing to hunt it down now that it’s on shelves! But in case you’re new to the fandom, we’re here to give you Beasts of Prey 101. Here’s everything you need to know to prepare yourself!   1. It’s a new … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE SEA KNOWS MY NAME

Cover reveal! Get ready for The Sea Knows My Name by Laura Brooke Robson. In this seafaring fantasy, a soft-spoken and empathic teen must chart her own course to rescue the ruthless pirate who raised her. Coming June 14, 2022!   Cover/jacket design: Kaitlin Yang   About the book: If there’s one thing Thea Fowler has learned from … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: TJ POWAR HAS SOMETHING TO PROVE

Cover reveal time! TJ Powar Has Something to Prove by Jesmeen Kaur Deo is a rom-com about high school debater TJ Powar who—after becoming the subject of an ugly meme—makes a resolution to stop shaving, plucking, and waxing, and prove that she can be her hairy self and still be beautiful…but soon finds this may be her most … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A SECRET PRINCESS by Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz

Today we’re revealing the cover for A Secret Princess, a romantic YA retelling-mashup of A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz.   Scroll down to see the cover and read more about the book! Best friends Mary Lennox, Sara Crewe, and Cedric Erroll have each other, and they are the … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GAME ON

Cover reveal time! Game On is a charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games playing cards to video games and virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors. Scroll down to see the cover and read more about the book! Artist: Stephanie Singleton (Twitter: @stephsing, IG: @stephaniesing) Cover design: Maria Fazio    … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP