Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

November 2021 books: see what’s hitting shelves!

SHARE

November snuck up on us. But luckily, is here with some of our most-anticipated reads! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves!

 

11/2: Where Echoes Lie by Shannon Schuren – In this eerie thriller of a ghost story, a teenage girl must solve the mystery of the ghost bride that has haunted her community in rural Kentucky for more than a century.

 

11/9: Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys – Just in time for the 10th anniversary of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys’s award-winning debut novel, and inspiration for the major motion picture Ashes in the Snow, is now a gorgeous hardcover graphic novel!

 

11/9: Margot Mertz Takes It Down by Carrie McCrossen and Ian McWethy – Veronica Mars meets Moxie in this hilarious and biting YA contemporary novel following Margot Mertz, a girl who runs an internet cleanup business and embarks on a quest to take down a revenge-porn site targeting the girls in her school.

 

11/9: Catch the Light by Kate Sweeney  -A love story perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson about a girl who moves cross country and finds herself falling for someone new who throws her whole life out of order.

 

11/16: Chasing the Truth by Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey, adapted by Ruby Shamir – The perfect book for all student journalists, this young readers adaptation of the New York Times bestselling She Said by  Pulitzer Prize winning reporters’ Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey will inspire a new generation of young journalists.

 

11/16: The Diamond Keeper by Jeannie Mobley – A thrilling tale of the elusive Hope Diamond’s journey across Europe during the French Revolution, with gorgeous, absorbing writing from Jeannie Mobley.

 

11/23: Huda F Are You by Huda Fahmy – From the creator of Yes, I’m Hot In This, this cheeky, hilarious, and honest graphic novel asks the question everyone has to figure out for themselves: Who are you?

 

 

 

Halloween may be over, but these upcoming reads will keep your shelves scary all year long!

#Newsyoucanuse

February 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Coming to Shelves!

February is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   2/1: I Must Betray You by Ruta Sepetys – A gut-wrenching, startling window into communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray.   2/1: And We Rise by Erica Martin – A … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: I GUESS I LIVE HERE NOW

Cover reveal! For fans of Never Have I Ever and Crazy Rich Asians, I Guess I Live Here Now by Claire Ahn is a journey to the place where trends are born—Seoul, Korea—where Melody Lee unwillingly moves with her family and must start a new life, a new school…and maybe a new romance. Melody always wanted to get to know the Korean … Continued
See More

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

The Sky is Everywhere trailer is HERE!

It’s been YEARS in the making but we’re finally weeks away from the adaptation of Jandy Nelson’s beloved book, The Sky is Everywhere. Starring Grace Kaufman as Lennie, Jacques Colimon (SOCIETY FANS SHOUTOUT!) and Pico Alexander as well as Jason Segel and Cherry Jones. And with the trailer drop, our Valentine’s Day weekend plans are … Continued
See More

Beloved YA Series Ending in 2021!

2021 may be coming to a close, but it left us with the completion of several YA series you can read start to finish now! Scroll down to see which beloved YA series and duologies ended in 2021.   Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson A smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans … Continued
See More

2022 Fantasy books to get absolutely lost in

We love wandering into a fantasy world and getting absolutely lost in it, and we know you do too! We’re here to help you prepare your 2022 TBR with bookish escapes, so get ready for 6 of our most highly-anticipated fantasy books!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must … Continued
See More

January 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

It’s a new year, and that means amazing new books! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves in January!   1/4: Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: PRACTICE GIRL by Estelle Laure

Cover reveal! Jo never heard of the label “practice girl”…until she was called one. And those two devastating words would irreversibly change the way she saw everyone–including herself. Jo Beckett is looking for love. She’s fallen for a few boys, but for some reason, they’ve never fallen for her. One night, at a party she … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE LIFE AND CRIMES OF HOODIE ROSEN

Cover reveal! The Chosen meets Darius the Great in this irreverent and timely story of worlds colliding in friendship, betrayal, and hatred. Hoodie Rosen has recently moved to the town of Tregaron, where members of his Orthodox Jewish community are looking to build a new home. But the town’s mayor and many of the people who live there … Continued
See More

December Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

Grab a cozy blanket and a warm beverage, because it’s time to cuddle up with December’s most anticipated reads! Here’s what’s hitting shelves.   12/7: Call Us What We Carry by Amanda Gorman – The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman   12/7: The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP