Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Coming Out in October 2018!

SHARE

It’s time for Autumn to Fall and with the change of season come a change in To-Be-Read lists everywhere! As October 2018 rolls in and we prepare for colder weather and spookier decor, we’re happy to provide you with the best new books hitting shelves!

 

10/2: A Map of Days by Ransom Riggs – Miss Peregrine and the Peculiars are back, this time on a wild adventure in America in a new trilogy starring all your favorite characters.

10/2:  Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes – The finale of the epic Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes is here! Magnus and Cleo‘s love will be put to the ultimate test–is it strong enough to withstand the outside forces tearing them apart? Now available in paperback!

10/16: Glimmer of Hope by the Founders of March For Our Lives – Glimmer of Hope tells the story of how a group of teenagers raced to channel their rage and sorrow into action, and went on to create one of the largest youth-led movements in global history. 100% of the authors’ proceeds will benefit the March for Our Lives Foundation and the ongoing fight for gun violence prevention in the United States.

10/16: Crown of Thunder by Tochi Onyebuchi – The conclusion to this sweeping duology is coming, and it’s the perfect read to follow up bingeing Children of Blood and Bone or the Binti series. Find Beasts Made of Night here to start in now!

10/16Akata Warrior by Nnedi Okorafor – Join Sunny and her fellows in the Leopard Society as they face their destiny in the conclusion to the epic African-set duology. Now available in paperback!

10/23: John Green Minis by John Green – The only bad thing about John Green’s books is that there are too many to carry around! But not any more with Penguin Minis editions of Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns, and The Fault in Our Stars.

10/23: That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston – Set in a near-future world, this novel is a surprising, romantic, and thought-provoking story of love, duty, and the small moments that can change people and the world. Now available in paperback!

10/30: The Brilliant Death by Amy Rose Capetta – Set in renaissance Italy, this steamy LGBT fantasy romance will sweep you off your feet as one young Strega learns to embrace her identity and awaken her true powers.

 

 

Did you catch all the big releases of September? If not, find them here!

#Bookish

Beware: these books will keep you up at night

Spooky season may not be for a little while yet, but we here at Penguin Teen are all about the year-round spooks. So if you’re looking for the next read that’s going to have you either buying a nightlight or bidding sleep adieu altogether, read on! 👻   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall   … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of VERONA COMICS!

From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a fresh and funny queer YA contemporary novel about two teens who fall in love in an indie comic book shop. Scroll down to read an excerpt of Verona Comics! Chapter One Jubilee “You look like you’re being tortured,” Jayla says. “This is supposed to be fun.” Easy to … Continued
See More

What to read based on your favorite Love Is Blind couple

Is it safe to assume everyone is eagerly waiting on season 2 of Love Is Blind? We’re going to go with yes. You probably know that not *all* couples had a very happy ending on the show for season 1. But we’ve picked out the perfect romance reads to match the couples who did!   … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of They Wish They Were Us!

They Wish They Were Us is one of 2020’s hottest upcoming books and we need to talk.about.it. Imagine this: Gossip Girl + One of Us Is Lying with just a dash of The Secret History. That gives us this thrilling murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. Scroll down to read the excerpt!   Chapter … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: THE UNLEASHED

If The Haunted terrified you last summer, get ready! In the chilling sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that even though Steele House is gone, the hauntings in Drearfield are far from over — and it’s up to her to stop them. Scroll down to start reading the sequel, The Unleashed! The clock beside Samantha Davidson’s bed read 3:17 … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: GIRLS SAVE THE WORLD IN THIS ONE

You know what you need right now? BFFs slaying zombies. Luckily, we’re sharing an excerpt. Get ready for Girls Save the World in This One by Ash Parsons! Shaun of the Dead meets Clueless in this hilarious YA horror comedy set at a local zombie convention–featuring a teenage girl gang that has to save the world from a horde of … Continued
See More

Read the first 4 chapters of BEYOND THE BREAK

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One The first time a guy felt me up was in the … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of IMAGINARY BORDERS for Earth Day!

Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. In this personal, moving Imaginary Borders, environmental activist and hip-hop artist Xiuhtezcatl Martinez uses his art and his activism to show that climate change is a … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Forged in Fire and Stars

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson just hit shelves and we’re sharing an excerpt! Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: Concrete Kids and Taking on the Plastics Crisis

Cover reveal time! We’re excited to reveal two new additions to the Pocket Change Collective today: Concrete Kids by Amyra León and Taking on the Plastics Crisis by Hannah Testa. We’re also sharing an exclusive excerpt and author Q&A for each! Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP