Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Stacks on Stacks: Our Favorite Bookshelves on Instagram

SHARE

While some people say you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, they never say anything about a good bookshelf. From rainbow to monochrome to every #shelfiesunday, we’ve scoured the instaverse for the most stunning, satisfying, jealousy-inducing book shelves out there. Take a look while you wait for your own twinkly lights and display case to arrive in the mail.

 

An eternal summer of good books with good looks.

 

Straight to the point and all lined up in two rows—bliss.

 

Defying gravity.

Lets just talk about rainbows for a second 🌈 — Day 7 | shelfie ~ #quoththeseptemberbookchallenge hosted by @quoththebooklover — I’m not as proud as this photo but s’all good. I just love my shelves and want to do them justice. 😅 — Here is a quick bookshelf tour, if you will: • Word Cloud Classics, audiobooks, library books, book jar and random other books on the shelf my dad made for me (thanks Dad!) 👨 • bright books in a rainbow colour scheme on the top shelf, held up by my Grandpa’s bookends he passed on to me when he passed away ❤💕 • darker books including my most prized Sherlock Holmes collection, Lunar Chronicles series, and Gentlemen Bastards series as well as my Word Cloud Classic edition of Les Miserables that wouldn’t fit on the triangle shelf 😃😃 — Let me know if you would like to see my other “shelves.” ‘Night! 🌃🌌🌉

A photo posted by Brianna 🐩 (@_themoodreader) on

 

Have you ever wondered what’s really at the end of a rainbow? Look no further.

So when my phone freaked out on me the other day it recovered some photos I deleted forever ago and this shot from my office in our last house magically reappeared. I forgot how much I loved that room. And look at those shelves. I’m tempted to change mine back to that style. Might not work tho since I have like hundreds more now. ••• Today is day one of packing @nerdy.post boxes so I won’t be around much. I am dying to catch up on feeds and comments but it feels like there’s always something stopping me. Maybe I should just give up and be like hey all, I’m an awful person who doesn’t ever reply or like anyone else’s pictures cuz it’s all about me kaythanksbai! 😆😩 but for real. I do care. I just suck. ••• #Books #book #bookish #bibliophile #bookworm #bookstagram #booklover #booknerd #bookphotography #read #reading #instabook #nerd #booknerd #love #lovereading #fiction #blog #bookblog #bookblogger #bookstagramfeature #igreads #igbooks #bookshelf #bookshelfie #shelfie #booknerdigans #bookobsessed #bookaddict

A photo posted by Alexis Lampley | Nerdy.Post (@dropandgivemenerdy) on

 

Rereading a favorite book can feel like coming home. A colorful bookshelf makes a good home (for all of your friends.)

✔ September 12th: Hi! 🙋 Good morning! Yes, I’m late on the book challenges again. 😩 . #allthefeelssept16: 👉 1st book you’ve read in 2016: The Sword of Summer or Career of Evil. I’m not sure. . #septbookstagram and #fallthebooks: 👉 Books + Stuffed animal: These are my books and Fawkes, Cheshire Cat, Hedwig and Buckbeak are my Stuffed animals. 👉 #shelfiesunday #sundayshelfie . #livelaughbooksseptember: 👉 Series x Standalones: I prefer series. 👉 Squad goals: Harry, Ron, Hermione, Hagrid, Neville and Luna. . #shadowtemberchallenge: 👉 Badass Female Characters: Celaena Sardothien, Tris, Hermione and Katniss. 👉 Book Boyfriends: Kaz, Cal, Rowan and Rhysand. . #itsfunkopoptime2 👉 Ship it: Ron and Hermione, Jon Snow and Ygritte. . #lilbookishseptember: 👉 Bookish Obsession: Funko Pops and Dorbz, plushies and leather bound books. . #fallcarnival2016: 👉 Futuristic Books: The Lunar Chronicles . #bookishseptemberbr: 👉 All time favorite: Harry Potter 👉 Book + Mug: my mugs are 3d mugs of Iron man and the Stormtrooper 👉 Based on a Fairy Tale: ACOTAR and The Lunar Chronicles. 👉 Book Crush: Elias and Rhysand . #empireofstormbember: 👉 If you liked TOG… you will love A Court of Thorns and Roses. . #septemberfantasychallenge: 👉 If deserted on a island, I would like these 4 characters to accompany me: Katniss, Hermione, Rhysand and Elias. 👉 Archery battle: Merida or Katniss? Katniss! 👉 Dumbledore’s Army or The Order of the Phoenix? Both. I think that to be a member of A.D., it’s like to be in The Order of the Phoenix. . #bookshelfie #bookworm #bookshelf #bookgasm #estantedelivros #readers #bibliophile #estante #shelfie #bookstagram #giibooks #bookphotography #igliterario #livros #bookstagramfeature #leitores #barnesandnoble

A photo posted by Gina Batista #giibooks (@giibooks) on

 

I like my book like I like my nooks, cozy, dreamy and old-fashioned.

 

It’s all about the accessories.

 

A booklover’s Narnia behind a truly enlightening shelf.

 

Why have one when you can have two?

📷: @highladyreads #thebookshelfie

A photo posted by thebookshelfie (@_thebookshelfie) on

 

A moment of true clarity—when you abandon all clothing and dedicate your closet to your books.

 

We may not fully understand the practicality here, but we like it. We like it a lot.

 

It’s lit.

 

And one more rainbow masterpiece slaying the game, folks. *Sigh* #shelfgoals

 

 

 

 

 

Looking for more bookish fun? Check out these unbelievably gorgeous nail art designs inspired by books!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!   ARIES When warriors of House Aries die, … Continued
See More

11 Bookish Social Media Accounts You NEED to Follow

When you love to read so much, nothing is better than getting a healthy dose of bookish content when you’re browsing social media. Whether you prefer Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, or a combination of them all, there are excellent accounts to follow for all kinds of book content.   BuzzFeed Books: If you love … Continued
See More

15 Quotes by Nina LaCour that Will Make You Feel Things

Have you ever read a quote and think “Wow, that was so spot on”? Or feel comforted by the fact that you’re not the only one who feels the way you do? Whether you’ve read Nina LaCour before or you’ve never touched a book of hers, these quotes by Nina are sure to make you … Continued
See More

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More

7 Ideas to Create the Perfect Bookish Wedding

After reading Sarah Dessen’s latest novel, Once and For All we have to admit that we’ve got wedding fever. Whether you’re planning for your wedding right now or just want a head start, you’re going to need to make sure you have everything you need for your bookish-themed wedding. We’ve thought of even the smallest details so … Continued
See More

Download Free Gorgeous Postcards & Reconnect With Someone You Miss

Whether they live far away or you simply haven’t seen them in forever, we all have that friend who still fills our hearts. And even though life can put time and space between a friendship, there’s a point when you realize it’s time to reconnect. Sometimes, all it takes is the simple, sweet first step of … Continued
See More

Our 5 Ultimate Favorite Fictional Libraries

  As bookworms, we know that there’s no better place than an awesome library (the books are free, I mean, come on). With that in mind, we’ve rounded up 5 of our favorite fictional libraries. Before you read on, remember to support your libraries by visiting, checking out books, and using the many awesome services … Continued
See More

Romina Russell Sorts the 13 Reasons Why Characters Into Zodiac Houses

Romina Russell, our resident Zodai and master sorter, is just as obsessed with Thirteen Reasons Why as we are. (Stars, they’re just like us!) So, after bingeing the entire Netflix series, she was inspired to sort the characters into Zodiac houses. Read on to see where each character ended up!   House Aries, MILITARY: Marcus Cole, a … Continued
See More

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers! They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton The Valiant by Lesley Livingston The Outsiders … Continued
See More

7 Places You’re Likely to Be Caught Reading

Book lovers tend to be written off as a bunch of homebodies, but any avid reader knows this is not true at all. We can often be found emerging from our cozy reading nooks to search for…different reading nooks. After some serious research, we’re proud to share a few of the best places to take … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT