Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Stacks on Stacks: Our Favorite Bookshelves on Instagram

SHARE

While some people say you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, they never say anything about a good bookshelf. From rainbow to monochrome to every #shelfiesunday, we’ve scoured the instaverse for the most stunning, satisfying, jealousy-inducing book shelves out there. Take a look while you wait for your own twinkly lights and display case to arrive in the mail.

 

An eternal summer of good books with good looks.

 

Straight to the point and all lined up in two rows—bliss.

 

Defying gravity.

Lets just talk about rainbows for a second 🌈 — Day 7 | shelfie ~ #quoththeseptemberbookchallenge hosted by @quoththebooklover — I’m not as proud as this photo but s’all good. I just love my shelves and want to do them justice. 😅 — Here is a quick bookshelf tour, if you will: • Word Cloud Classics, audiobooks, library books, book jar and random other books on the shelf my dad made for me (thanks Dad!) 👨 • bright books in a rainbow colour scheme on the top shelf, held up by my Grandpa’s bookends he passed on to me when he passed away ❤💕 • darker books including my most prized Sherlock Holmes collection, Lunar Chronicles series, and Gentlemen Bastards series as well as my Word Cloud Classic edition of Les Miserables that wouldn’t fit on the triangle shelf 😃😃 — Let me know if you would like to see my other “shelves.” ‘Night! 🌃🌌🌉

A photo posted by Brianna 🐩 (@_themoodreader) on

 

Have you ever wondered what’s really at the end of a rainbow? Look no further.

So when my phone freaked out on me the other day it recovered some photos I deleted forever ago and this shot from my office in our last house magically reappeared. I forgot how much I loved that room. And look at those shelves. I’m tempted to change mine back to that style. Might not work tho since I have like hundreds more now. ••• Today is day one of packing @nerdy.post boxes so I won’t be around much. I am dying to catch up on feeds and comments but it feels like there’s always something stopping me. Maybe I should just give up and be like hey all, I’m an awful person who doesn’t ever reply or like anyone else’s pictures cuz it’s all about me kaythanksbai! 😆😩 but for real. I do care. I just suck. ••• #Books #book #bookish #bibliophile #bookworm #bookstagram #booklover #booknerd #bookphotography #read #reading #instabook #nerd #booknerd #love #lovereading #fiction #blog #bookblog #bookblogger #bookstagramfeature #igreads #igbooks #bookshelf #bookshelfie #shelfie #booknerdigans #bookobsessed #bookaddict

A photo posted by Alexis Lampley | Nerdy.Post (@dropandgivemenerdy) on

 

Rereading a favorite book can feel like coming home. A colorful bookshelf makes a good home (for all of your friends.)

✔ September 12th: Hi! 🙋 Good morning! Yes, I’m late on the book challenges again. 😩 . #allthefeelssept16: 👉 1st book you’ve read in 2016: The Sword of Summer or Career of Evil. I’m not sure. . #septbookstagram and #fallthebooks: 👉 Books + Stuffed animal: These are my books and Fawkes, Cheshire Cat, Hedwig and Buckbeak are my Stuffed animals. 👉 #shelfiesunday #sundayshelfie . #livelaughbooksseptember: 👉 Series x Standalones: I prefer series. 👉 Squad goals: Harry, Ron, Hermione, Hagrid, Neville and Luna. . #shadowtemberchallenge: 👉 Badass Female Characters: Celaena Sardothien, Tris, Hermione and Katniss. 👉 Book Boyfriends: Kaz, Cal, Rowan and Rhysand. . #itsfunkopoptime2 👉 Ship it: Ron and Hermione, Jon Snow and Ygritte. . #lilbookishseptember: 👉 Bookish Obsession: Funko Pops and Dorbz, plushies and leather bound books. . #fallcarnival2016: 👉 Futuristic Books: The Lunar Chronicles . #bookishseptemberbr: 👉 All time favorite: Harry Potter 👉 Book + Mug: my mugs are 3d mugs of Iron man and the Stormtrooper 👉 Based on a Fairy Tale: ACOTAR and The Lunar Chronicles. 👉 Book Crush: Elias and Rhysand . #empireofstormbember: 👉 If you liked TOG… you will love A Court of Thorns and Roses. . #septemberfantasychallenge: 👉 If deserted on a island, I would like these 4 characters to accompany me: Katniss, Hermione, Rhysand and Elias. 👉 Archery battle: Merida or Katniss? Katniss! 👉 Dumbledore’s Army or The Order of the Phoenix? Both. I think that to be a member of A.D., it’s like to be in The Order of the Phoenix. . #bookshelfie #bookworm #bookshelf #bookgasm #estantedelivros #readers #bibliophile #estante #shelfie #bookstagram #giibooks #bookphotography #igliterario #livros #bookstagramfeature #leitores #barnesandnoble

A photo posted by Gina Batista #giibooks (@giibooks) on

 

I like my book like I like my nooks, cozy, dreamy and old-fashioned.

 

It’s all about the accessories.

 

A booklover’s Narnia behind a truly enlightening shelf.

 

Why have one when you can have two?

📷: @highladyreads #thebookshelfie

A photo posted by thebookshelfie (@_thebookshelfie) on

 

A moment of true clarity—when you abandon all clothing and dedicate your closet to your books.

 

We may not fully understand the practicality here, but we like it. We like it a lot.

 

It’s lit.

 

And one more rainbow masterpiece slaying the game, folks. *Sigh* #shelfgoals

 

 

 

 

 

Looking for more bookish fun? Check out these unbelievably gorgeous nail art designs inspired by books!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Replace Your Family With Your Favorite Characters This Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving is almost here! That means your favorite (and not-so-favorite) cousins, aunts, uncles, brothers, sisters, neighbors, grandparents, step-siblings, pets, mailmen, and more are going to be up in your business for at least 3 hours or more *shudders*. And while Thanksgiving is all about being grateful, you can still be grateful for your family while … Continued
See More

Eerie Ireland: a Short Guide for the Magic Realist Visitor

Our resident Irish author, Moïra Fowley-Doyle, author of Spellbook of the Lost and Found and The Accident Season, is a genius when it comes to writing beautiful, creepy, atmospheric stories set in the Irish countryside. We asked her to share her expertise with us, and she bestowed this eerie travel guide to Ireland upon us! Read on for the … Continued
See More

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!   ARIES When warriors of House Aries die, … Continued
See More

A Playlist Inspired by TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN

Sometimes when you read a book, a playlist starts instantly forming in your mind, whether inspired by the characters, the mood, your personal reactions, or a combination of them all. That’s how we felt after reading John Green’s new book, Turtles All the Way Down. Each individual’s experience with a book is unique, but here is … Continued
See More

The 5 Worst Things for Book Lovers to Lose

We all have those days where we lose things. Keys, pens, earrings…we’ve all been there. But as book lovers, we know there are some essentials that we can’t misplace. We’ve rounded up 5 of the worst think book lovers can lose.   Their library card The library is a magical place. It’s quiet and full … Continued
See More

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More

7 Books to Inspire Your Halloween Costume This Year

Halloween is quickly approaching, and we are ready! Bring on the costumes, candy, and scares! To help you get in the mood, we have some easy bookish costume suggestions that will make you Halloween ready in no time.   Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz For a simple Eliza costume, wear … Continued
See More

8 Spells that Book Lovers Need

As readers (and especially as readers of fantasy), we sometimes wish we could add a little magic from some of our favorite books to our everyday life. Because wouldn’t life as a booklover be a little better if you had a few spells to spice things up?   The no spoilers spell So, maybe you’re a slow … Continued
See More

Penguin Teen’s Wicked Reads Presents: #ScareABook

October is the month of Ghouls and Ghosties, and we here at Penguin know exactly how to celebrate a month-long halloween: with these #WickedReads! But also by remixing some of our favorite titles to be a little more…spooky. Read on! If you dare…     The Fault in Our Stars by John Green Hazel and … Continued
See More

What’s the One Thing You Couldn’t Live Without if You Were Shipwrecked on an Island?

Inspired by Jessica Taylor’s upcoming A Map for Wrecked Girls, we asked readers the one thing they’d want if stranded on a deserted island. As expected, lots of people said books (duh!), but we had a lot of other creative answers as well!   What’s one thing you couldn’t live without if you were shipwrecked … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT