Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

10 YA Page-turners You’re Sure to Devour

SHARE

If you’ve been looking for a book to leave you breathless and keep you up all night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, escapades, conspiracies, or adventures, these pulse-pounding page turners will have you flipping so fast the pages might catch fire. Grab a flashlight and your most pumped-up playlist and dig in to these thrilling reads!

 

People Like Us by Dana Mele

A sharp psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, People Like Us will have you on the edge of your seat as you try to figure out who is responsible for the murders, mishaps, and mayhem at Bates Academy.

 

 Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard

Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. The twists and turns in this tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, will keep you guessing until the very last page.

 

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence pb

Intrigue, lies, and murder on the high seas. Frances Mace is up against it all as she seeks revenge for the death of her family aboard a luxury yacht. And where does her boyfriend fit into this picture? You’ll be dying to turn the page to find out.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Nerve PB MTI

The game of Truth or Dare has never been more real – especially when the only choice is dare! Vee is up against her dream guy with their lives on the line as the world watches to see if they truly have the nerve to keep playing. We dare you to try not to read this in one night.

 

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

9780803740488

Midnight is just an average boy caught between two very different girls, Wink and Poppy, but the three of them are also caught in a web of lies and mystery that could change their lives forever. Somone knows the truth, and someone is lying. The only way to find out who is to turn the page.

 

The Merciless series by Danielle Vega

The Merciless HC

Prepare to be scared by what goes bump in the night. Sofia Flores is just trying to fit in at a new school, but the Devil has other plans. Drawn in by the occult and the allure of friends, she quickly finds herself in over her head in this haunting horror that will keep you up all night… and all the nights to follow.

 

The Legend series by Marie Lu

Legend HC

Day and June must navigate the treacherous Republic and face political intrigue, false murder accusations, and a secret that might shake their country to its bones. Forget just reading one novel this summer, binge read all three books in the heart-pounding Legend series!

 

The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

5th Wave HC

Thousands of readers have already discovered the page-devouring delight of the 5th wave series, and now’s the time to experience the thrill because the series is complete! Cassie stopped trusting long ago, positive that the only way to survive the alien invaders is to go it alone. Can Evan change her mind, and can they make it through the 5th Wave?

 

An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir

http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/

Elias and Laia are both fighting for what they want: one to save her brother from the tyrannical Martial Empire, and the other to escape his destiny in that same Empire’s elite army. You’ll find yourself breathlessly turning pages as Laia and Elias fight their enemies and their feelings for one another

 

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

The Passion of Dolssa

Dolssa is a branded heretic on the run from the Church in medieval France and Botille is a matchmaker and tavern keeper prepared to hide her. Can they survive with only their wits to back them? Only the book holds the answer…

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Here are 10 fictional boarding schools we’d like to attend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Nemesis by … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Yeah, that day. Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a … Continued
See More

Books That Aren’t Afraid to Go There

Sometimes it’s easy to think YA books are all light and fluffy. It’s easy to forget that The Outsiders, arguably a YA genre instigator for a lot of the books we know and love today, wasn’t all that light and fluffy at all, and that YA books have been providing windows and mirrors for teens dealing with all … Continued
See More

12 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough, etc. Luckily, for days when you just can’t, there’s still an escape: books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, fighting gladiators, and … Continued
See More

Fall FOMO: Don’t Miss These Hot Reads!

You don’t want to suffer from fall FOMO this season, and Penguin Teen has the antidote right here – some of the hottest, buzziest, BESTEST books of fall all gathered up just for you! Which ones have you already read, and which ones are you adding to your to be read pile ASAP? Tell us on Twitter! … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November!

November is a time to be thankful, and in true bookish style the thing we’re most thankful for is NEW BOOKS! Check out the full list below to see all the newest hardcovers, the most anticipated sequels, and beautiful new paperbacks coming your way.   11/6: Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix by Julie C. Dao – … Continued
See More

9 Slow Burn Romances That Are Worth the Wait

Usually, those of us who love our books with a heaping side of romance are happy to be feeling like from page one. But then there are those loves that start off with great chemistry and build over time to something amazing, to the point where we’re like And when it happens, it’s all the … Continued
See More

2019 Penguin Teen YA Book Preview!

It feels SO far away but 2019 for YA books is shaping up to be GOOOOOOOOOOOOD! And because we know, you need to know ALL the details as soon as possible to get your TBR’s ready, we created this preview of our breaking news 2019 titles to keep you in the loop of all the best new fantasy, … Continued
See More

Books that offer understanding to the refugee experience

In a time when understanding and empathizing with the plight of refugees is vitally important, these reads offer insight and experience. From a World War II tragedy to the very recent Syrian refugee crisis, these books are important additions to your shelf. A Land of Permanent Goodbyes Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking — and timely — … Continued
See More

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Need to take a break from stalking the mailman for your Hogwarts letter? Don’t worry, we get it. And we’ve got the perfect list of reads to keep you distracted until it comes!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR     Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh On her way to the imperial city, Mariko is … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP