Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

10 YA Page-turners You’re Sure to Devour


If you’ve been looking for a book to leave you breathless and keep you up all night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, escapades, conspiracies, or adventures, these pulse-pounding page turners will have you flipping so fast the pages might catch fire. Grab a flashlight and your most pumped-up playlist and dig in to these thrilling reads!


People Like Us by Dana Mele

A sharp psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, People Like Us will have you on the edge of your seat as you try to figure out who is responsible for the murders, mishaps, and mayhem at Bates Academy.


 Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard

Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. The twists and turns in this tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, will keep you guessing until the very last page.


Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence pb

Intrigue, lies, and murder on the high seas. Frances Mace is up against it all as she seeks revenge for the death of her family aboard a luxury yacht. And where does her boyfriend fit into this picture? You’ll be dying to turn the page to find out.


Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Nerve PB MTI

The game of Truth or Dare has never been more real – especially when the only choice is dare! Vee is up against her dream guy with their lives on the line as the world watches to see if they truly have the nerve to keep playing. We dare you to try not to read this in one night.


Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke


Midnight is just an average boy caught between two very different girls, Wink and Poppy, but the three of them are also caught in a web of lies and mystery that could change their lives forever. Somone knows the truth, and someone is lying. The only way to find out who is to turn the page.


The Merciless series by Danielle Vega

The Merciless HC

Prepare to be scared by what goes bump in the night. Sofia Flores is just trying to fit in at a new school, but the Devil has other plans. Drawn in by the occult and the allure of friends, she quickly finds herself in over her head in this haunting horror that will keep you up all night… and all the nights to follow.


The Legend series by Marie Lu

Legend HC

Day and June must navigate the treacherous Republic and face political intrigue, false murder accusations, and a secret that might shake their country to its bones. Forget just reading one novel this summer, binge read all three books in the heart-pounding Legend series!


The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

5th Wave HC

Thousands of readers have already discovered the page-devouring delight of the 5th wave series, and now’s the time to experience the thrill because the series is complete! Cassie stopped trusting long ago, positive that the only way to survive the alien invaders is to go it alone. Can Evan change her mind, and can they make it through the 5th Wave?


An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir

Elias and Laia are both fighting for what they want: one to save her brother from the tyrannical Martial Empire, and the other to escape his destiny in that same Empire’s elite army. You’ll find yourself breathlessly turning pages as Laia and Elias fight their enemies and their feelings for one another


The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

The Passion of Dolssa

Dolssa is a branded heretic on the run from the Church in medieval France and Botille is a matchmaker and tavern keeper prepared to hide her. Can they survive with only their wits to back them? Only the book holds the answer…



Looking for more recommendations? Here are 10 fictional boarding schools we’d like to attend!

























Get Ready to Feel All of Your Feelings With These 7 New Books

Are you that reader that likes to have your heart totally crushed, weep silent tears of joy, or feel inspired AF when you read a book? Any way you like to feel, we’ve got the books for you this spring and summer! Read on for 7 of our favorites that will make you feel ALL of … Continued
See More

10 Fictional Boarding Schools We’d Like to Attend

There is something so exciting about the idea of boarding schools–at least for those of us who never attended one. Living with your friends without the watchful eyes of your parents? The dream, and the perfect setting for a book if we do say so ourselves–Hogwarts, anyone? Here’s a list of ten fictional boarding schools … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

7 Books to Make You More Socially Aware

YOU are the future. No, but like for real, one day you are going to be the one in charge of everything: schools, hospitals, book publishing, and even the government! That’s a lot to take on, but don’t worry, you aren’t the first generation to rise up and fight for what you believe in and you’re … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March 2018

Ah, March. Flowers blooming, temperatures rising, and books stacking up! We have SO many great reads this month–from series enders, to tear-jerking standalones, to anniversaries of beloved novels, we’ve truly got it all for you this month!   3/6: Hero at the Fall by Alwyn Hamilton: Rebel of the Sands fans, rejoice! The breathless finale to the … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read, Swoon, Repeat All Month Long

This February, whether you’re gearing up for Valentine’s Day or ready to go hard on some Galentine’s Day festivities, we know one thing is for certain: it’s the absolute best time to grab your favorite romances for a re-read! To help you out with your love-filled TBR, we’re giving you 11 books to ensure that the … Continued
See More

10 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More

Let’s Be Honest, Love is Hard: 8 Books That Show the Other Side of Love

Nobody ever said love was easy. But that doesn’t mean it’s not ever worth it. These books highlight all the ups and downs of falling in love and what it means and how much it can change you.   Love & War: An Alex & Eliza Story by Melissa de la Cruz In the end of … Continued
See More

10 Books That Will Destroy Your Heart

As the incomparable Mara from Aaron Starmer’s explosive novel Spontaneous sagely said, “No one buying a book cares about metaphors and all that crap. All they want to do is cry.” We all have that book that we sobbed through, or books we return to when we’re in need of a good old fashioned feels … Continued
See More

5 Books to Read to Celebrate the Year of the Dog!

新年快乐 HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! If you like books, dogs, and celebrations you’re in luck, because it is the year of the dog and we have the perfect books to help you celebrate Chinese New Year! Don’t know much about Chinese New Year? Here are a few quick facts to get you on your way … Continued
See More

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.

What is your date of birth?