Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

10 YA Page-turners You’re Sure to Devour

SHARE

If you’ve been looking for a book to leave you breathless and keep you up all night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, escapades, conspiracies, or adventures, these pulse-pounding page turners will have you flipping so fast the pages might catch fire. Grab a flashlight and your most pumped-up playlist and dig in to these thrilling reads!

 

People Like Us by Dana Mele

A sharp psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, People Like Us will have you on the edge of your seat as you try to figure out who is responsible for the murders, mishaps, and mayhem at Bates Academy.

 

 Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard

Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. The twists and turns in this tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, will keep you guessing until the very last page.

 

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence pb

Intrigue, lies, and murder on the high seas. Frances Mace is up against it all as she seeks revenge for the death of her family aboard a luxury yacht. And where does her boyfriend fit into this picture? You’ll be dying to turn the page to find out.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Nerve PB MTI

The game of Truth or Dare has never been more real – especially when the only choice is dare! Vee is up against her dream guy with their lives on the line as the world watches to see if they truly have the nerve to keep playing. We dare you to try not to read this in one night.

 

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

9780803740488

Midnight is just an average boy caught between two very different girls, Wink and Poppy, but the three of them are also caught in a web of lies and mystery that could change their lives forever. Somone knows the truth, and someone is lying. The only way to find out who is to turn the page.

 

The Merciless series by Danielle Vega

The Merciless HC

Prepare to be scared by what goes bump in the night. Sofia Flores is just trying to fit in at a new school, but the Devil has other plans. Drawn in by the occult and the allure of friends, she quickly finds herself in over her head in this haunting horror that will keep you up all night… and all the nights to follow.

 

The Legend series by Marie Lu

Legend HC

Day and June must navigate the treacherous Republic and face political intrigue, false murder accusations, and a secret that might shake their country to its bones. Forget just reading one novel this summer, binge read all three books in the heart-pounding Legend series!

 

The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

5th Wave HC

Thousands of readers have already discovered the page-devouring delight of the 5th wave series, and now’s the time to experience the thrill because the series is complete! Cassie stopped trusting long ago, positive that the only way to survive the alien invaders is to go it alone. Can Evan change her mind, and can they make it through the 5th Wave?

 

An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir

http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/

Elias and Laia are both fighting for what they want: one to save her brother from the tyrannical Martial Empire, and the other to escape his destiny in that same Empire’s elite army. You’ll find yourself breathlessly turning pages as Laia and Elias fight their enemies and their feelings for one another

 

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

The Passion of Dolssa

Dolssa is a branded heretic on the run from the Church in medieval France and Botille is a matchmaker and tavern keeper prepared to hide her. Can they survive with only their wits to back them? Only the book holds the answer…

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Here are 10 fictional boarding schools we’d like to attend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

New MISS PEREGRINE: Start Reading A MAP OF DAYS now!

Ransom Riggs has returned to the thrilling and magical world of Miss Peregrine with a new trilogy set in America, and we could not be more excited. A Map of Days once again follows Jacob Portman, back where his story began, in Florida, this time with the whole Peculiar crew tagging along! Read the first chapter below, … Continued
See More

Summer times feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

We’re certainly in our feelings for the end of summer, and while these books maybe won’t cheer you up they’ll certainly give you something else to cry about! If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts active, you can’t miss these three summer feels blockbusters!   I Have Lost My Way … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

Every. Book. Dropping. In. September!!!

As summer draws to a close, we start to ponder the nature of time and the inevitable passing of the seasons – JUST KIDDING! No time for existential dread cause we’ve got SO MANY amazing new books dropping this September the only thing you have time to think about is how to make room on … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

Summer Reading: The Ultimate Thrillers!

Summer is so relaxing. Sometimes it’s like, too relaxing, and you need to mix it up with an edge-of-your-seat, sweating-from-something-other-than-humidity, adrenaline-pulsing thriller. Here are a few heart racing reads for the end of your Summer list: I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall Think Wild meets The Revenant, except the protagonist is a teenaged … Continued
See More

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relatable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Get HYPED for Wildcard and Read Chapter 1 Now!

If you missed Warcross now’s the time to pick it up and hop on board the hype train that’s headed directly for Wildcard station! This equally heart-pounding sequel picks up just days after the end of Warcross as we follow Emika Chen deeper into a web of betrayal and lies. Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP