Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

10 YA Page-turners You’re Sure to Devour

SHARE

If you’ve been looking for a book to leave you breathless and keep you up all night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, escapades, conspiracies, or adventures, these pulse-pounding page turners will have you flipping so fast the pages might catch fire. Grab a flashlight and your most pumped-up playlist and dig in to these thrilling reads!

 

People Like Us by Dana Mele

A sharp psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, People Like Us will have you on the edge of your seat as you try to figure out who is responsible for the murders, mishaps, and mayhem at Bates Academy.

 

 Rosie Girl by Julie Shepard

Little Peach meets We Were Liars in this haunting YA debut about a troubled teen searching for her birth mom who uncovers disturbing family secrets along the way. The twists and turns in this tale of friendship, sacrifice and identity, will keep you guessing until the very last page.

 

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Daughter of Deep Silence pb

Intrigue, lies, and murder on the high seas. Frances Mace is up against it all as she seeks revenge for the death of her family aboard a luxury yacht. And where does her boyfriend fit into this picture? You’ll be dying to turn the page to find out.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Nerve PB MTI

The game of Truth or Dare has never been more real – especially when the only choice is dare! Vee is up against her dream guy with their lives on the line as the world watches to see if they truly have the nerve to keep playing. We dare you to try not to read this in one night.

 

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

9780803740488

Midnight is just an average boy caught between two very different girls, Wink and Poppy, but the three of them are also caught in a web of lies and mystery that could change their lives forever. Somone knows the truth, and someone is lying. The only way to find out who is to turn the page.

 

The Merciless series by Danielle Vega

The Merciless HC

Prepare to be scared by what goes bump in the night. Sofia Flores is just trying to fit in at a new school, but the Devil has other plans. Drawn in by the occult and the allure of friends, she quickly finds herself in over her head in this haunting horror that will keep you up all night… and all the nights to follow.

 

The Legend series by Marie Lu

Legend HC

Day and June must navigate the treacherous Republic and face political intrigue, false murder accusations, and a secret that might shake their country to its bones. Forget just reading one novel this summer, binge read all three books in the heart-pounding Legend series!

 

The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

5th Wave HC

Thousands of readers have already discovered the page-devouring delight of the 5th wave series, and now’s the time to experience the thrill because the series is complete! Cassie stopped trusting long ago, positive that the only way to survive the alien invaders is to go it alone. Can Evan change her mind, and can they make it through the 5th Wave?

 

An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir

http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/http://www.penguinteen.com/10-fictional-boarding-schools-you-should-attend/

Elias and Laia are both fighting for what they want: one to save her brother from the tyrannical Martial Empire, and the other to escape his destiny in that same Empire’s elite army. You’ll find yourself breathlessly turning pages as Laia and Elias fight their enemies and their feelings for one another

 

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

The Passion of Dolssa

Dolssa is a branded heretic on the run from the Church in medieval France and Botille is a matchmaker and tavern keeper prepared to hide her. Can they survive with only their wits to back them? Only the book holds the answer…

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Here are 10 fictional boarding schools we’d like to attend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July 2018!

July is almost here, and we have three amazing books to help you beat the heat and celebrate! So read on to discover a genre-bending mystery, a thrilling tale of survival, and a powerful literary look at environmentalism and activism.   Legacy by Jessica Blank Coming July 10th, Legacy is a powerful coming-of-age story about a seventeen-year-old … Continued
See More

Adam & Mia, and 9 Other Artists from YA Books We Love

Isn’t there something just so attractive about an artist? Whether they’re putting paint on a canvas or strumming out their feelings on a guitar, the brooding definitely gets to us in the best possible way. Here at Penguin Teen, we work with books (obviously), so it’s no mystery why we love artists in fiction. Here … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in June 2018!

It’s finally June, which means summer is upon us, which means summer reading! We’ve got a ton of new books out this month–everything from fantasy, to horror, to historical romance. Read on for a list of our June new releases!   6/5: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh: The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame … Continued
See More

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

12 YA Boys You Wouldn’t Mind Being Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Ok, so no one really *wants* to be stranded on a deserted island, but if you’ve got no other choice, wouldn’t it be nice to have some company? And by company, we mean a super hot guy to sit by your side, help you gather firewood, build a raft, you know, whatever it is that you … Continued
See More

What to Read If You’re Graduating & Don’t Know What To Do With Your Life

Listen, we get you. Graduating is HARD! You’ve spent so many years on a path that was decided for you before you could talk, and now all of a sudden there are too many options on what to do next (or sometimes not enough). Do you go to college or graduate school? Get a job? … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

5 Great Series Ending in the Second Half of 2018!

Hello, readers! Earlier this year, we brought you a list of series finishing in the first half of 2018, and really, who would we be if we didn’t follow it up with the second half? A small but mighty list, here are the series that are coming to a close in the end of this … Continued
See More

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!   City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson The … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP