Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

11 Books to Read, Swoon, Repeat All Month Long

SHARE

This February, whether you’re gearing up for Valentine’s Day or ready to go hard on some Galentine’s Day festivities, we know one thing is for certain: it’s the absolute best time to grab your favorite romances for a re-read! To help you out with your love-filled TBR, we’re giving you 11 books to ensure that the swooning doesn’t stop. Read on for our recommended reading list, and a sweepstakes for a chance to win them all!

 

Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Witches of East End and the Descendants series comes the love story of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

Hailed as the queen of Young Adult literature, Sarah Dessen delivers a richly satisfying romance with an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after in her latest novel.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

After a car accident Mia loses her family and maybe even her future. Now she must choose between fighting for her life and letting go in this beautifully written novel about love, family, and the choices we make.

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

One girl in disguise plus one very attractive thief lord leads to an action-packed romance set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. If you love a slow-burn swoon, this is the read for you!

 

Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson

An anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, Tavi Gevinson. Featuring exclusive essays from John Green, Rainbow Rowell, Alessia Cara, Jenny Zhang, and more, this collection explores all types of love–between lovers, friends, sisters, and more.

 

Perfect Ten by L. Philiips

What’s a boy to do when he breaks it off with the only other gay guy in his high school? Sam Raines knows he’s in for a romantic drought, but when his ex-Catholic Wiccan best friend Meg suggests a love spell, he’s just desperate enough to give it a try.

 

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

First love can be amazing, life-changing, a dream come true—and it can also be an epic disaster. This debut perfectly captures the all-consuming nature of first love—and first heartache.

 

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

If you haven’t read this classic novel that will (repeatedly) break your heart and put it back together again, now is the perfect time to pick it up and believe in love again. And if you have read it, we promise that this one’s worth the re-read.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Fair warning: the build-up and tension of the romance between the pages of this book is so adorable and so real, you’ll be a puddle of swoon by the time you’re through with it. The romance sparkles in this one—as does its Paris setting (only the most romantic city on Earth, NBD).

 

That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston

Set in a near-future world where the British Empire never fell, That Inevitable Victorian Thing is a surprising, romantic, and thought-provoking story of love, duty, and the small moments that can change people and the world.

 

 

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Tim Mason isn’t know for making the best decisions, and Alice knows falling for her little brother’s best friend isn’t a super great idea. But when they collide, sparks fly.

 

 

 

Enter our Read, Swoon, Repeat sweepstakes for a chance to win this set of books!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Read an excerpt of IMAGINARY BORDERS!

We’ve been spotlighting some of our favorite reads by Latinx authors in honor of #LatinxHeritageMonth, and today we’re sharing an excerpt of Imaginary Borders by Xiuhtezcatl Martinez. In this personal, moving essay, environmental activist and hip-hop artist Xiuhtezcatl Martinez uses his art and his activism to show that climate change is a human issue that can’t be ignored. … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

We fell completely in LOVE with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox last year. And we may be even more in love with its stunning companion novel, Vicious Spirits! Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE As with any tragedy, it came about because he loved. When he was on the cusp of manhood, a young man met a … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: WE ARE NOT FROM HERE

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez is a poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events. Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE   When you live in a place like this, you’re always planning your escape. Even if you don’t know when you’ll go. Even if … Continued
See More

Start reading HARROW LAKE by Kat Elis

Calling all horror movie fans! Harrow Lake is a can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake. Scroll down to start reading! Transcript of interview with Nolan Nox, Director of Nightjar, for Scream Screen magazine (Nightjar twentieth-anniversary special feature) CJL: C. J. Lahey, columnist with Scream Screen NN: Nolan … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of When I Am Through With You

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn is a gripping story of survival and the razor’s-edge difference between perfect cruelty and perfect love. Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you exactly about what happened on what started as a simple school camping trip … Continued
See More

Start Reading CHEMICAL HEARTS by Krystal Sutherland!

Chemical Hearts is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video and we are SO excited to see Krystal Sutherland’s gorgeous novel come to life on screen. But in case you still have some catching up to do on reading the book, here’s an excerpt to get you started! About Chemical Hearts: Henry Page has never been in love. He … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Latinx Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 is Latinx Heritage Month. We’re inviting you to join us in reading stories by Latinx authors–and if you don’t know where to start, here are a few of our recommendations!   We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, … Continued
See More

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP