Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

SHARE

Black Friday is still notoriously a wild time, even if it’s just a chill night of you trying to decipher how you added so many new books to your online shopping cart.

Regardless, it’s one of those days that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good books to recover from.

But luckily, we’ve got you covered. Here are our top 7 Black Friday recovery reads!

 

1. So, This Is Christmas

so this is christmas

You saw this one coming, didn’t you? Now that Thanksgiving is over, the holiday season has begun and So, This Is Christmas is the perfect read to clear your mind of Black Friday craziness and replace it with holiday cheer!

 

2. Warcross

warcross

Sure, online shopping can be intense, but have you TRIED Warcross?!

 

3. We Are Inevitable 

we are inevitable

Think of it like a warm bookish hug, which you’ll definitely need after Black Friday.

 

4. Beasts of Prey

beasts of prey

 

The Greater Jungle may actually be less scary than Walmart on Black Friday.

5. Hello (From Here)

HelloFromHere_ONLINE

A short, sweet read, perfect for staying in with a cup of hot cocoa!

 

6. Anna and the French Kiss

Anna

Take a literary vacation to Paris! Trust us, it’ll help.

 

7. The Beautiful

The-Beautiful

This book is notorious for yummy food descriptions, perfect for while you’re eating leftover mashed potatoes and turkey.

 

 

 

Looking for a series to fall into over the holidays? Here are our top binge-worthy boxsets! 

#WhatsTrending

Holiday Gift Guide: Book Lover’s Edition!

Looking for the perfect gift for the book lover in your life? We’ve got you covered for all types, from fantasy fans to romance readers! Scroll down to find the perfect read for the book lover in your life.   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these upcoming reads will keep your shelves scary all year long!

Already missing Halloween? Don’t worry. The rest of 2021 AND 2022 are packed with reads to keep your shelves scary all year long. Scroll down to see what’s coming!   The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh – Coming Dec 7, 2021! The third book in the instant New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful. Pippa Montrose is … Continued
See More

Time for Halloween books! Make sure to add these 21 wicked reads to your list!

Halloween is almost upon us, and we are HERE with your perfect list of Halloween books. Whether you’re looking for ghosts, monsters, or a good ol’ classic slasher, here are 21 wicked reads GUARANTEED to get you in the Halloween spirit! Pssst! And you can enter to WIN THEM ALL at the bottom of this … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: MELT WITH YOU by Jennifer Dugan

Cover reveal! From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a sweet and salty queer YA rom-com about two girls on a summer road trip in an ice cream truck. Fallon and Chloe used to be best friends. But last summer, the girls hooked up right before Chloe left for college, and after a series of misunderstandings, they … Continued
See More

2022 Cover Reveal Bonanza: Thrillers Edition!

It’s time to drop some COVERS! We’ve been celebrating our favorite scary reads this month, but the horror doesn’t end there. Today, we’re revealing not one, not two, but FOUR brand new 2022 books to add to your thriller TBR! And we may have even snatched some excerpts of these new reads for you to … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A HEAVY DOSE OF ALLISON TANDY

Cover reveal! Instant Karma meets I Wish You All the Best in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy’s delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend. The summer after senior year should have been a time for Cam to party and hang out with his friends. It should also have been a time for him to win back … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BEAUTY AND THE BESHARAM

Cover reveal time! Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka. Scroll down to see the cover of Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale AND read an early excerpt! Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a … Continued
See More

YA books to read based on your favorite horror movie!

Binging all things scary this month? We have the book recs to help you find your perfect, creepy read this October based on your favorite horror film!   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do … Continued
See More

The Electric Kingdom has a stunning new paperback look!

The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold knocked our socks off this year, and it’s making a comeback in 2022 with a whole new look! Scroll down to see the new paperback cover and read a bit about what’s inside! New York Times bestseller David Arnold’s most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: JUMPER by Melanie Crowder

Cover reveal time! In Jumper by Melanie Crowder, nineteen-year-old Blair’s passion for fighting fires lands her a spot with the Forest Service and sets her on a wilderness adventure that quickly turns catastrophic. Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Cover design: Maria Fazio   How far would you go to … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP