Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

See the EXCLUSIVE Cover Reveal for the Sequel to BEASTS MADE OF NIGHT!

SHARE

Beasts Made of Night was the Nigerian-inspired fantasy from debut author Tochi Onyebuchi that wowed readers this fall. It’s the story of Taj, a young and talented aki or sin-eater, who finds himself in the middle of a dangerous conspiracy that threatens the princess whom he loves… and maybe even his own life. Readers fell in love with the world building, the character development, and the elements of Nigerian folklore.

We are here to bring you the cover of the sequel, Crown of Thunder! Read a bit about the book below, and then check out the amazing cover (which is a beautiful complement to Beasts Made of Night, we might add)!

 

About the book:

Black Panther meets Nnedi Okorafor’s Akata Witch in Crown of Thunder, the second book in an epic fantasy duology and the thrilling follow up to Beasts Made of Night. Author Tochi Onyebuchi drew from his cultural roots to craft the world of Kos, a Nigerian-influenced setting that is at once unique and compelling. He was inspired by his love of comic books and his social justice work to write Beasts, which seamlessly weaves the magical concept of sin-eating with a powerful exploration of justice and guilt. Picking up in the middle of the action, right where Beasts Made of Night left off, Crown of Thunder finds Taj on the run. He’s escaped Kos, but Queen Karima will go to any means necessary–including using the most deadly magic–to track him down.

 

CrownofThunder_ONLINE

 

 

Get your copy of Beasts Made of Night here!

Add Crown of Thunder to your Goodreads shelf!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Newsyoucanuse

COVER REVEAL & SNEAK PEEK: The Boy in the Red Dress

Cover reveal (AND excerpt) time! Get ready for The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert hitting shelves this May, is a rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts. It’s New Year’s Eve, 1929.Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarter, while her aunt is out of town. … Continued
See More

Best Bookish Moments of 2019!

Books were read, you voted, and now it’s time to announce the winners! This is Best Bookish Moments of 2019. The competition was FIERCE, but it’s time to meet your winners for Best Fight, Best Kiss, Best Villain, Best Tearjerker, and Best Plot Twist!   BEST FIGHT: Fireborne by Rosaria Munda We nod at each other, exchange … Continued
See More

5 reasons you need to pre-order A River of Royal Blood

Searching for your next fantasy series to dive into? Well, then your search is over! A River of Royal Blood will be on shelves October 29, 2019, which means you have until October 28 to pre-order the first installment in this magickal new series. Here’s why you should pre-order it RIGHT NOW!   1. The … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Cover reveal time! Today we’re revealing the cover for Natalie Lund’s The Sky Above Us. After her stunning debut, We Speak in Storms, we absolutely cannot wait what she’s cooked up next. So we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Get ready for a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GODDESS IN THE MACHINE

PREPARE YOUR EYEBALLS! Because we have the cover of Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson and it.is.STELLAR. Oh, and also? We’ve got an author Q&A and an excerpt to share! Goddess in the Machine is a thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for anyone who loves Renegades and Aurora Rising, in which Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in November!

November is here and new books are too! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves this month!   11/5: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao – Will love break the spell? From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger … Continued
See More

DIG by A.S. King is a Printz Award Winner!

Dig by A.S. King just won the Printz Award! For those of you who might be new, the Michael L. Printz Award awards the best books written for teens each year, based purely on its literary merit. Basically: it’s a big deal. Think the Oscars for books. So, we are SO excited to share that Dig by A.S. … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2019!

We’re getting ready to cruise on over to Charleston, SC for YALLFest 2019! Check out what we’ve got going on, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to YALLFest? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter @penguinteen!   FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 8   4:00pm RED CARPET … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February!

February is here and so are these AMAZING READS!   2/4: The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz – Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author … Continued
See More

SURPRISE! New 2020 Covers!

Watch your step because we’re about to drop some COVERS! 2020 is packed full of highly-anticipated reads, from sweet to spooky, and we’re here to tell you about a few of them today in our surprise cover drop! First up…   SKYWATCHERS by Carrie Arcos – August 18, 2020 If you loved In the Woods by Tana … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP