Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Start Reading NEMESIS by Brendan Reichs!

SHARE

We’re in the business of bringing you unique, unforgettable stories that you won’t soon forget. That’s why we’re bringing you an excerpt from Nemesis by Brendan Reichs. Nemesis tells the story of Min, who, since her eighth birthday, has gotten murdered every two years by a man she can’t identify. Intrigued yet? Read on for a synopsis and a glimpse at the first three chapters!

 

 

About the book:
It’s been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, a strange man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later, she wakes up in a clearing just outside her tiny Idaho hometown—alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the horrifying crime erased.

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he’s not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him, though he does his best to hide the signs. But when the world around him begins to spiral toward panic and destruction, Noah discovers that people have been lying to him his whole life. Everything changes in an eye blink.

For the planet has a bigger problem. The Anvil, an enormous asteroid threatening all life on Earth, leaves little room for two troubled teens. Yet on her sixteenth birthday, as she cowers in her bedroom, hoping not to die for the fifth time, Min has had enough. She vows to discover what is happening in Fire Lake and uncovers a lifetime of lies: a vast conspiracy involving the sixty-four students of her sophomore class, one that may be even more sinister than the murders.

 

 

 

Can’t wait to keep reading? Pre-order your copy of Nemesis here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

8 YA books that will have you feeling sporty

If this cold weather is keeping you inside and tucked under blankets, here are 8 books that will have you feelings sporty without ever leaving the house!   If you love competition… Game On edited by Laura Silverman A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of AFRICAN TOWN

Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse, coming January 4, 2022. Scroll down to read an excerpt! KOSSOLA Our Story Be still, my children. Listen with your ears and your heart. Our story starts with this mark on my right cheek, these chipped … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: BOTH SIDES NOW by Peyton Thomas

Both Sides Now by Peyton Thomas is a witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue. There’s only one thing standing between Finch Kelly and a full-blown case of high school senioritis: the National Speech & Debate Tournament. Taking home the gold … Continued
See More

Not-to-be-missed YA reads this winter!

Keep warm this winter with these not-to-be-missed YA reads coming to shelves!   Akata Woman by Nnedi Okorafor – January 18 The electrifying third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine’s “100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time” and “100 Best YA Books of All Time,” from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor. … Continued
See More

Start reading THE RIGHTEOUS by Renée Ahdieh

The Righteous, the third installment to Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful Quartet, is on shelves now! Waiting on your copy? We got you. Scroll down for a sneak peek and start reading! In this latest installment of The New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful, Pippa journeys to the treacherous and beguiling world of the fey in search … Continued
See More

Boxed Sets to Binge Read

If you’re officially looking for your next series to get sucked into over the holidays, we got you. We’ve rounded up a wish list of our fav boxed sets!   The Ruta Sepetys Collection Discover #1 New York Times bestselling author Ruta Sepetys from the beginning. Featuring beautiful new cover art, this collection includes paperback editions of her … Continued
See More

7 Magical YA Fairytale Retellings

Relive some of your favorite fairytales and legends with these 7 magical YA retellings!   About the book: Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her. Growing up as a peasant in … Continued
See More

8 YA books about friendship

Books are friends, and we love that. But we also love books about friends. So, if you’re always looking for the next book that’s really going to make you think, here are 6 YA reads that explore all sorts of complex friendships for your shelf!   The Falling Girls by Hayley Krischer Think Heathers complicated. This intoxicating thriller about … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of WINTERKEEP by Kristin Cashore!

Winterkeep is the newest installment in Kristin Cashore’s bestselling Graceling Realm series, now in paperback! And whether you’ve read Graceling five times over, or are just hearing about it now, never fear: each Graceling novel can be read as a stand alone, and we’re here to help you get started on this epic fantasy series with … Continued
See More

Vampire books to sink your teeth into!

Halloween may be over, but here at Penguin Teen, we can’t resist a paranormal romance featuring our favorite fanged characters year round. So, here are 6 vampire books to sink your teeth into!   The story that kicked off the international #1 bestselling Vampire Academy series. St. Vladimir’s Academy isn’t just any boarding school—it’s a hidden place … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP