Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The Beautiful Read-Along!

SHARE

Join us for The Beautiful Read-Along! From May 3-30th we’ll be diving into the mysterious streets of New Orleans crawling with vampires in Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. Whether you’ve read it twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join. Tag along on Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #TheBeautifulBeDamned for progress updates, checklists, and more!

Scroll down to check out the reading schedule breakdown and read a bit about the book!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlongAnnouncement_Twitter

About The BeautifulIn 1872, New Orleans is a city ruled by the dead. But to seventeen-year-old Celine Rousseau, New Orleans provides her a refuge after she’s forced to flee her life as a dressmaker in Paris. Taken in by the sisters of the Ursuline convent along with six other girls, Celine quickly becomes enamored with the vibrant city from the music to the food to the soirées and—especially—to the danger. She soon becomes embroiled in the city’s glitzy underworld, known as La Cour des Lions, after catching the eye of the group’s leader, the enigmatic Sébastien Saint Germain. When the body of one of the girls from the convent is found in the lair of La Cour des Lions, Celine battles her attraction to him and suspicions about Sébastien’s guilt along with the shame of her own horrible secret.

When more bodies are discovered, each crime more gruesome than the last, Celine and New Orleans become gripped by the terror of a serial killer on the loose—one Celine is sure has set her in his sights . . . and who may even be the young man who has stolen her heart. As the murders continue to go unsolved, Celine takes matters into her own hands and soon uncovers something even more shocking: an age-old feud from the darkest creatures of the underworld reveals a truth about Celine she always suspected simmered just beneath the surface.
At once a sultry romance and a thrilling murder mystery, master storyteller Renée Ahdieh embarks on her most potent fantasy series yet: The Beautiful.

 

Don’t have your copy yet? Get yours here!

 

Week 1 is done, so check out our recap of some of our favorite posts from readers. And if you’re a little bit behind, that’s okay because it’s not too late to catch up!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week1_InstaFB

 

Once you’re done with Week 1, don’t forget your checklist (download here) and remember to tag us @penguinteen on Instagram!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week1_InstaStory_Checklist_p2

 

 

Week 2 is a wrap! Check out our recap to see some of our favorite posts of the week. And don’t forget: it’s never too late to join in and catch up!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week2_InstaFB

 

Don’t forget your Week 2 your checklist (download here) and remember to tag us @penguinteen on Instagram!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week2_InstaStory_Checklist_p2

 

 

We made it through Week 3! Swing by our recap of our favorite posts, and it’s okay if you’re still catching up—we’re rooting for you!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week3_InstaFB

 

Join the Facebook group!

beautiful_Twitter-5

Join our official Facebook fan group for The Beautiful series by Renée Ahdieh! Come chat with your fellow fans about all things vampires, New Orleans, and Celine x Bastien, and of course, your theories about what might happen next!

Click here to join!

If you’re done with Week 3, share your checklist (download here) and remember to tag us @penguinteen on Instagram!

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week3_InstaStory_Checklist_p2

 

We’re almost at the end! Here’s what we’re reading for Week 4:

TheBeautiful_ReadAlong_Week4_InstaFB

 

Remember to check back here for more updates and recaps!

 

#Newsyoucanuse

BookConline with Penguin Teen!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #BookConline festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Psst! Don’t forget to visit the virtual bookstore and get your new reads … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in May!

It MAY be a very good month for books. Here’s what to look forward to!   5/5: Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson – Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.   5/5: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – A stunningly gorgeous and deeply … Continued
See More

What to know about the BookCon Read-A-Thon

The first-ever BookCon Read-A-Thon online is happening. Make sure you tune in this Saturday, April 11th to see some of YA’s most beloved authors do readings, panels, and more. Join the virtual event here and scroll down to see the Penguin Teen lineup!     2:30pm-2:45pm Marie Lu, The Kingdom of Back Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen Trivia Night!

Joining us for Penguin Teen Trivia Night? Here’s how! Where is it happening? Join trivia night by clicking here!   When is it happening? Saturday, 5/30! What time does it start? 7PM EST/4pm PST!    Can I pick my own nickname for the game? Sorry, the nicknames are assigned automatically. But you can refresh your browser … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WATCH OVER ME by Nina LaCour

The cover for Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour is here and it’s STUNNING. Scroll down to read a bit about the book, coming September 15, 2020. Cover artist: Pippa Young   About the book Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the hotly-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay.  Mila is used to … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April!

April is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   4/7: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.   4/7: Holding on to You by Ash Parsons – A gripping and … Continued
See More

Join us for the Pocket Change Collective Launch Event!

You’re invited! Come celebrate the release of the Pocket Change Collective series and join authors Kimberly Drew, Adam Eli, Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, and Alok Vaid-Menon for the virtual launch party! With live conversations, fan Q&A, special guest appearances and more – this event is not to be missed. WHEN: Tuesday June 2, 2020 TIME: 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific WHERE: YouTube/PenguinTeenBooks HOW: … Continued
See More

YALLStayHome with Penguin Teen!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLStayHome festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth this weekend.   SATURDAY, 4/25   GIVEAWAYS   REC-A-READS GIVEAWAY Enter for a chance to win an E-ARC of one of six hotly anticipated 2020 … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi is coming to shelves this September and we need to talk about it. Because everyone else is already talking about it! Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.    … Continued
See More

A Fantasy Reader’s Guide to 2020

Welcome to your guide to all the awesome fantasy reads that have hit shelves thus far and which ones to keep a close eye out for later this year!   The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz Caledon Holt is the kingdom’s deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP