Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The Cover for THE ART OF BREAKING THINGS Is Here!

SHARE

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, The Art of Breaking Things embraces the power of a single voice.

Skye has her sights set on partying her way through high school and then escaping to art school and not looking back.

ArtofBreakingThings_final-cov

 

The Art of Breaking Things is hitting shelves June 18th, 2019! 

 

Looking for more covers to swoon over? Checkout these 11 gorgeous covers that celebrate diversity!

#WhatsTrending

The 7 Best Alien YA Books to Read on Your Road Trip to Area 51

Trying to see them aliens? Fear not—we have you covered. We’re recommending seven of the best alien-focused YA books to pack for your road trip to Area 51. (Please note, we cannot be held responsible if any books start glowing mysteriously once they’re in your backpack.) When the Sky Fell on Splendor by Emily Henry … Continued
See More

5 reasons it’s time to get Little Women on your YA TBR

Whether you vaguely remember reading it in school, loyally re-read it every year, or it’s that book you totally lie to your friends about having read when you only saw the Winona Ryder movie, everyone knows Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. But what is it? Is it simply classic? Is it YA? Is it classic YA? It’s all … Continued
See More

8 things you DIDN’T know about Four Dead Queens

Author Astrid Scholte is here to tell you 8 things you didn’t know about Four Dead Queens! Four Dead Queens is an enthralling fast-paced royal murder mystery where competing agendas collide with deadly consequences. We hope you enjoy these special easter eggs!   8 things you didn’t know about Four Dead Queens  by Astrid Scholte   … Continued
See More

3 Books to help you recover from Stranger Things season 3

Okay, first of all: STRANGER THINGS SEASON 3 SPOILER ALERT. There are SPOILERS ahead.   Got it? Yes? Okay, here we go.     Hopper deserved better. So did Alexei. Oh, and Billy? We see you too, Billy. Maybe take a moment and cry it out before reading on, but in honor of the (literally) … Continued
See More

6 Books to Hold You Over Until the Hunger Games Prequel!

With news breaking that Suzanne Collins is going back to the Hunger Games and releasing a prequel set 64 years before the first book in Katniss Everdeen’s journey, we’re suddenly full of “volunteer as tribute” nostalgia! But with May 2020 so far away, these reads are the perfect warm up to a dystopian future. So, … Continued
See More

Part 3 for THE HAUNTED book trailer is HERE!

The third and final trailer for Danielle Vega’s The Haunted is HERE! Watch the trailer below!   From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.Clean slate. That’s what Hendricks Becker-O’Malley’s parents said when they moved their family … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read if You Love The Handmaid’s Tale

If you’re like us, you’re completely obsessed with Hulu’s adaptation of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. If you need your dystopian fix, these dystopian novels are just the thing! #BlessUp   The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren Rules. Secrets. Manipulation. This book takes place in a present-day cult and it’s chilling. Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: Wicked Fox!

It’s no secret that the highly-anticipated Wicked Fox has got TBRs everywhere in a fit, why can’t it be June 25th already?! Kat Cho’s debut novel is a magical, fantasy romance dipped in Korean mythology in which a girl who must kill to survive falls in love with a boy after she rescues him from a goblin, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Time of Our Lives

It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for. Are you ready? Are. You. READY?! In case you’re new here, Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka make up one of YA’s fav power couples. Wibbroka, if you will. They’ve co-written the swoony Always Never Yours, the irresistible If I’m Being Honest, and now, the we-can’t-wait-to-read Time of Our Lives. Not … Continued
See More

#ReadWithPride With These LGBTQIA+ Books

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ stories. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh A lavish fantasy with … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP