Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The Frankly in Love book trailer is here and it is EVERYTHING

SHARE

It’s no secret that the hype for David Yoon’s debut Frankly in Love is REAL. From the cutest cover ever to author Marie Lu dubbing it “a classic in the making”, Frankly in Love is going to set up camp in your book-loving heart and live there forever.

In case you somehow haven’t heard of it yet, Frankly in Love = Two friends. One fake dating scheme. What could possibly go wrong?

Basically, our favorite book trailer in the history of book trailers is here and we have to show you. Scroll down to watch!

 

HOW CUTE IS THIS TRAILER?

 

Question 1: Omg what is this catchy song in the trailer?

Answer: Hard to Love AamityMae (ft. Stevie Brock)!

 

Question 2: Are the rumors true? Will the first printing have blue sprayed edges?!

Answer: YES!

 

Question 3: Is there a pre-order receipt upload option?

Answer: YUP! And if you upload your pre-order receipt before 8/9/19, you’ll receive the Frankly in Love with Books enamel pin AND be automatically entered for the chance to win an exclusive Frankly in Love tote! For entry and rules, click here!

 

About the book: 

Frank Li has two names. There’s Frank Li, his American name. Then there’s Sung-Min Li, his Korean name. No one uses his Korean name, not even his parents. Frank barely speaks any Korean. He was born and raised in Southern California.
Even so, his parents still expect him to end up with a nice Korean girl–which is a problem, since Frank is finally dating the girl of his dreams: Brit Means. Brit, who is funny and nerdy just like him. Brit, who makes him laugh like no one else. Brit . . . who is white.

As Frank falls in love for the very first time, he’s forced to confront the fact that while his parents sacrificed everything to raise him in the land of opportunity, their traditional expectations don’t leave a lot of room for him to be a regular American teen. Desperate to be with Brit without his parents finding out, Frank turns to family friend Joy Song, who is in a similar bind. Together, they come up with a plan to help each other and keep their parents off their backs. Frank thinks he’s found the solution to all his problems, but when life throws him a curveball, he’s left wondering whether he ever really knew anything about love—or himself—at all.

In this moving novel, debut author David Yoon takes on the question of who am I? with a result that is humorous, heartfelt, and ultimately unforgettable.

 

 

 

Have you pre-ordered yet?! Pre-order here! 

And make sure to get in on the special early pre-order offer! Until 8/9, if you upload your pre-order receipt, you’ll receive the Frankly in Love with Books enamel pin AND be automatically entered for the chance to win an exclusive Frankly in Love tote! For entry and rules, click here!

#WhatsTrending

Read the first 3 chapters of Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson!

Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson just hit shelves! In this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising, Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet. Scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next!   In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read…   The Kinder Poison by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

  June may be coming to an end, but we are looking forward to continuing to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long with upcoming spectacular 2020 reads. And we’re sharing an excerpt today from one of them! Stormbreak by Natalie C. Parker is the epic conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, applauded by Tor.com for celebrating “sisterhood and queernormativity in the face … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

ICYMI: the cover for Super Fake Love Song is here!

Super Fake Love Song by David Yoon, author of Frankly in Love, is hitting shelves November 17th, and we are SO in love with this cover. Scroll down to take a look and read a bit about the book!     From the bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a contemporary YA rom-com where a case of mistaken … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

#ReadPrideAndBeyond with these books!

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQ+ stories. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites and #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Click here to enter our #ReadPrideAndBeyond … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP