Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The thriller TBR for anyone who loved ONE OF US IS LYING

SHARE

If the plot twist of One of Us Is Lying knocked your socks right off, we have a few twisty thrillers recommendations for that TBR.

 

They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman 

THEY-WISH-THEY-WERE-US

Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. Someone killed Sheila, and Jill has vowed to find out who did…but digging deeper could mean putting her friendships, and her future, in jeopardy. Coming August 4th!

 

I Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson

I-Know-You-Remember

Talk about a PLOT TWIST. We won’t give anything away, but I Know You Remember revolves around a missing person case that gets real wild real fast. Ruthie’s best friend Zahra vanished without a trace. As Ruthie desperately tries to piece together the truth, she falls deeper and deeper into her friend’s new world, circling closer to a dangerous revelation about what happened to Zahra in the days before her disappearance–one that might be better off buried.

 

The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly by Meredith Tate

TheLastConfessionofAutumnCasterly

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn

when i am through with you
A gripping story of survival and the razor’s-edge difference between perfect cruelty and perfect love.
“This isn’t meant to be a confession. Not in any spiritual sense of the word. Yes, I’m in jail at the moment. I imagine I’ll be here for a long time, considering. But I’m not writing this down for absolution and I’m not seeking forgiveness, not even from myself. Because I’m not sorry for what I did to Rose. I’m just not. Not for any of it.”

 

Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead Queens

Murder mystery + royalty + fantasy. Keralie Corrington is a talented pickpocket in the kingdom of Quadara. But when a routine theft goes horribly wrong, Keralie discovers what she’s stolen is actually a video of the four queens of Quadara being murdered. But with Keralie and her newfound partner in crime Varin each keeping secrets—and lives hanging in the balance—everything is at stake, and no one can be trusted.

 

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A super addictive, twisty crime thriller? Yes, please. Get ready for a closed local murder case that doesn’t add up, and a girl who’s determined to find the real killer–but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

 

 

Meme by Aaron Starmer – Coming September 8!

MEME

Cole Weston—former friend, former boyfriend—has become dangerous, erratic. Something needs to be done. Getting rid of Cole is practically a public service. So high school seniors Holly Morse, Grayson Hobbs, Logan Bailey, and Meeka Miller devise a plan. Kill Cole. Bury him in the woods behind Meeka’s house. Bury him deep, deep in the ground along with four old cell phones, wiped except for their video confession as insurance that no one will ever betray the group. Everything is perfect, until the meme appears. It’s a screenshot from their confession… a confession that’s supposed to be entombed with Cole forever in the cold Vermont dirt.

 

 

 

Missing your squad? Here are 7 book squads to keep you company

#WhatsTrending

Holiday Gift Guide: Book Lover’s Edition!

Looking for the perfect gift for the book lover in your life? We’ve got you covered for all types, from fantasy fans to romance readers! Scroll down to find the perfect read for the book lover in your life.   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they … Continued
See More

The Electric Kingdom has a stunning new paperback look!

The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold knocked our socks off this year, and it’s making a comeback in 2022 with a whole new look! Scroll down to see the new paperback cover and read a bit about what’s inside! New York Times bestseller David Arnold’s most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: JUMPER by Melanie Crowder

Cover reveal time! In Jumper by Melanie Crowder, nineteen-year-old Blair’s passion for fighting fires lands her a spot with the Forest Service and sets her on a wilderness adventure that quickly turns catastrophic. Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Cover design: Maria Fazio   How far would you go to … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: MELT WITH YOU by Jennifer Dugan

Cover reveal! From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a sweet and salty queer YA rom-com about two girls on a summer road trip in an ice cream truck. Fallon and Chloe used to be best friends. But last summer, the girls hooked up right before Chloe left for college, and after a series of misunderstandings, they … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these upcoming reads will keep your shelves scary all year long!

Already missing Halloween? Don’t worry. The rest of 2021 AND 2022 are packed with reads to keep your shelves scary all year long. Scroll down to see what’s coming!   The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh – Coming Dec 7, 2021! The third book in the instant New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful. Pippa Montrose is … Continued
See More

Time for Halloween books! Make sure to add these 21 wicked reads to your list!

Halloween is almost upon us, and we are HERE with your perfect list of Halloween books. Whether you’re looking for ghosts, monsters, or a good ol’ classic slasher, here are 21 wicked reads GUARANTEED to get you in the Halloween spirit! Pssst! And you can enter to WIN THEM ALL at the bottom of this … Continued
See More

Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

Black Friday is still notoriously a wild time, even if it’s just a chill night of you trying to decipher how you added so many new books to your online shopping cart. Regardless, it’s one of those days that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good books to recover from. But luckily, … Continued
See More

2022 Cover Reveal Bonanza: Thrillers Edition!

It’s time to drop some COVERS! We’ve been celebrating our favorite scary reads this month, but the horror doesn’t end there. Today, we’re revealing not one, not two, but FOUR brand new 2022 books to add to your thriller TBR! And we may have even snatched some excerpts of these new reads for you to … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BEAUTY AND THE BESHARAM

Cover reveal time! Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka. Scroll down to see the cover of Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale AND read an early excerpt! Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a … Continued
See More

YA books to read based on your favorite horror movie!

Binging all things scary this month? We have the book recs to help you find your perfect, creepy read this October based on your favorite horror film!   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP