Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Top Trending 2021: Series Edition!

SHARE

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s top trending YA series, some continued and some completed!

 

Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

miss peregrine

The #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, which follows sixteen-year-old Jacob Portman as he journeys from a sleepy Florida suburb to a remote island off the coast of Wales. There he stumbles upon the ruins of Miss Peregrine’s orphanage and discovers the shocking fate of the children who lived there long ago–and may live there still.

 

The Beautiful Series by Renée Ahdieh

Screen Shot 2021-12-13 at 5.54.58 PM

In this latest installment of The New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful, Pippa journeys to the treacherous and beguiling world of the fey in search of answers only to fall in love.

 

The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.51.06 AM

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

 

Seafire by Natalie C. Parker

seafire

The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury RoadSeafire reminds us of the importance of sisterhood and unity in the face of oppression and tyranny.

 

Flamefall by Rosaria Munda – Coming March 23, 2021

fireborne

 

Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.54.09 AM

A smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising.

 

The Flyy Girls by Ashley Woodfolk

Screen Shot 2020-12-03 at 3.44.59 PM

Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.

 

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.54.33 AM

Two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown in this first installment of a gripping, action-packed duology set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world.

#WhatsTrending

Cover Reveal: FURYSONG by Rosaria Munda

The finale is coming! Furysong is the third and final book in the Fireborne Trilogy. In this explosive conclusion to the epic story that began with Fireborne, Annie and Lee are fighting for their lives—and for each other—as invading dragonfire threatens to burn their home to the ground. A new revolution is underway, and nobody will emerge unscathed. In … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BREAK THIS HOUSE by Candice Iloh

From Printz honoree and National Book Award Finalist Candice Iloh, a prose novel about a teenager reckoning with her family’s–and her home town’s–secrets. Coming to shelves May 24, 2022! Yaminah Okar left Obsidian and the wreckage of her family years ago. She and her father have made lives for themselves in Brooklyn. She thinks she’s … Continued
See More

8 YA books to preorder for your 2022 TBR!

2022 is almost here, and we’re here to make sure you’re ready to kick off that new year TBR! Here are just a few reads to make sure you have on that list.   The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE EDGE OF BEING by James Brandon

The Edge of Being by James Brandon is a tender and heartfelt queer YA novel about the multiplicities of grief, deeply held family secrets, and finding new love. Isaac Griffin has always felt something was missing from his life. And for good reason: he’s never met his dad. He’d started to believe he’d never belong in this … Continued
See More

YA books to read if you absolutely believe in fate and destiny

If you are an avid believer in fate and destiny, here are 9 YA reads that will absolutely fuel your faith in both!   Flirting with Fate by J.C. Cervantes As the title may imply, this gorgeous novel will definitely have you believing in the power of fate this April, 2022! In her swoony, heartwarming … Continued
See More

Read a sneak peek of THE BONE SPINDLE by Leslie Vedder!

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince. Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love. Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes cracking skulls, pretty girls, and doing things her own … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: HOW TO SURVIVE YOUR MURDER by Danielle Valentine

Cover reveal time! Scream meets Happy Death Day in How to Survive Your Murder, coming to shelves August 30, 2022! Alice Lawrence is the sole witness in her sister’s murder trial. And in the year since Claire’s death, Alice’s life has completely fallen apart. Her parents have gotten divorced, she’s moved into an apartment that smells like bologna, and she … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers by Adam Sass is a charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us, coming September 20th, 2022! Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he’s never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE DEPTHS by Nicole Lesperance

A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next. Prepare for Nicole Lesperance’s stunning novel, The Depths, coming to shelves October 4, 2022! Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison. Forced to tag along to the … Continued
See More

8 Winter reads (and where to read them)

Winter is the best time to be a reader–it’s the perfect excuse to stay in, get cozy, and read! Here are some of our favorite wintery picks for your TBR this season (AND the perfect places to read them in!)   About the book: You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP