Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

SHARE

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), here are a few fantasy reads to keep you in a world of magic until then.

 

The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz

QueensAssassin_ONLINE

The Witcher vibes: Did you love the romantic tension between Geralt and Yennefer? Were you frustrated by how their conflicting ambitions were at war with their desires for each other? In The Queen’s Assassin, you’ll love the chemistry between Caledon Holt, assassin to the Queen, and Shadow, his mysterious but eager apprentice.

 

 

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson

Forged-in-Fire-and-Stars

The Witcher vibes: We LOVE a reluctant hero. If you enjoyed the reluctant hero bound by his fate angle of The Witcher, Forged in Fire and Stars is the book to pick up next. Geralt of Rivia was not given a choice when becoming a Witcher, and Ara in Forged in Fire and Stars must accept her fate and take her place as Loresmith – weapons forger for the crown. Also, the medieval magical world is definitely giving us Witcher vibes.

 

Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

FIREBORNE

The Witcher vibes: Dragons. Did you want more of the episode with the dragon hunt? Were you SHOCKED by that twist ending? In Fireborne, dragons give everyone the chance to move up in a post-revolution world, but at what cost?

 

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

graceling

The Witcher vibes: Did you resonate with Yennefer of Vengerberg? If you’re ready for a novel about a kick-ass heroine who has to learn to control her dark and powerful talent, you need to read Graceling. Just as Yennefer struggles to become who she is while mastering her magical talent and learning to navigate the politics of her world, Katsa in Graceling, embarks on a similar and dangerous journey of self-discovery.

 

 

Looking for more thrilling reads? Check out these 17 mysteries with plot twists you will NOT see coming

#WhatsTrending

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next! In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read… The Kingdom of Back by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

This Spell Can’t Last by Isabel Sterling is coming!

Exciting prequel news! If you fell under Isabel Sterling’s spell in These Witches Don’t Burn and are already highly anticipating This Coven Won’t Break this May, prepare yourself. Author Isabel Sterling has a prequel e-novella up her sleeves! Get ready for This Spell Can’t Last (omg that title, right?!) Hannah and Veronica battle a Blood Witch in the thrilling, heartbreaking e-novella prequel to These … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

What to read after watching Netflix’s TIGER KING

The show was wild from beginning to end as we followed the story of Joe Exotic (or as we all know him: The Tiger King). From insane zoo stories to questionable murder mysteries, Penguin Teen’s got the purr-fect reads after you’ve finished watching Netflix’s latest true crime series docuseries.   The Small Crimes of Tiffany … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

Frankly in Love paperback cover reveal

It was one of our favorites last year and so many of you also loved David Yoon’s Frankly in Love! Well prepare to fall in the love the paperback cover! With Frank, Britt and Joy all on the cover, this new illustrated look REALLY brings to life the characters. This new paperback cover will hit … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More

Unforgettable Siblings in YA for National Sibling Day!

There are a lot of siblings with protagonist brothers or sisters who have a knack for stealing the spotlight on account of being awesome, and we want to take a moment to appreciate them! So, here are 8 of our favorite siblings from YA in honor of National Sibling Day!   1. I’ll Give You the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP