Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What To Read After Watching Netflix’s The Kissing Booth

SHARE

So you’ve watched Netflix’s The Kissing Booth a few hundred times and now you’re finally ready to search for your next YA rom-com, that has friendship, sibling drama and sexy forbidden love interests! Step right up, because we’ve got you covered.

 

Always, Never, Yours

If you loved the banter of Elle and Noah and their clear chemistry, then check out Always, Never, Yours! Megan and Owen are friends first and while their path to romance is rocky, it’s a chemistry fueled ride.

ANYKissingBooth

 

Royals

If problematic brothers and must not date rules are your thing, then Prince Sebastian is all of these things and more! And while Miles, his best friend is completely off limits to Daisy Winters…she might just get her Elle Evans on and cross the line.

RoyalsKissingBooth

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After

Complicated sibling relationships that are even more so complicated by love interests? Isla thinks she and Josh have it all perfectly sorted until her tense relationship with her sister that includes keeping her developing relationship with Josh a secret, ends up ruining the whole thing! Remind you of anyone…ahem… Lee and Noah?!

IslaKissingBooth

 

Just Listen

Need a bad boy on motorbike like The Kissing Booth’s Noah Flynn? Owen Armstrong be still our hearts! With a tough exterior and anger issues that need to be resolved, Owen certainly matches Noah in style and exterior (hello tall leather jacket boys!). But underneath Owen’s gruff demeanor is sympathetic and sensitive heart who just wants Annabel to listen to herself.

JustListenKissingBooth

 

Alex and Eliza

Possibly the MOST historically tense sibling relationship of THEM ALL. Eliza ends up with Alexander Hamilton (centuries old spoiler alert) but the three sisters all bring their own personalities to the fray and they certainly don’t hold back their opinions – hello Lee Flynn!

AlexElizaKissing

 

#WhatsTrending

Every Book Hitting Shelves this June!

Summer is finally here and she brought BOOKS!   6/4: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.   6/4: When the Ground Is Hard by Malla Nunn … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves this May!

You may want to take at these a–may-zing May reads!   5/7: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – Biz knows how to float. But after what happens on the beach–first in the ocean, and then in the sand–the tethers that hold Biz steady come undone. Dad disappears and, with him, all comfort. It might be easier, better, … Continued
See More

The FIREBORNE cover is HERE!

ICYMI Fireborne by Rosaria Munda is here and it’s EVERYTHING. Oh, and what else? WE’VE GOT AN EXCERPT. Scroll down to check it out!! Prologue   Later, he would be known as the First Protector, and under his vision the city would transform. Serfs would be freed, schools would be built, and dragons would, for the first … Continued
See More

Recapping Game of Thrones: Final Season, FINAL EPISODE!

Game of Thrones, Series Finale   The Iron Throne is no more. The show that changed television forever—and then fell on its face a bit at the end—has concluded with an episode that left most fans unhappy. I took an extra day on this writeup because I wanted the disappointed, annoyed, and/or openly hostile takes … Continued
See More

FridayReads: GIRL GONE VIRAL

Happy FriYAY! It’s the best time of the week, FRIDAY READS! And we’ve got an excerpt of Arvin Ahmadi’s new futuristic-scifi-contemporary-AMAZING read Girl Gone Viral to share! Scroll down to read a special excerpt!   I swear, I’m not usually this creepy. I’m not the kind of person who gets off on eavesdropping, and I can count … Continued
See More

Artemisia Gentileschi and 8 Other Real Women to Inspire You on International Women’s Day

Today, we celebrate all of the women out there making an impact on lives, past and present. We try to always celebrate women, but today especially, the power of a woman is undeniable. That’s why we’re telling you about 9 real women–some you may know, some you may not–that have been seriously inspirational to us. From seventeenth … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over the Game of Thrones finale

If you are SHOOK after the last Game of Thrones episode and don’t know what to do with all your feelings, we have some book recs to help the GoT withdraw. Minor spoilers ahead.   The Young Elites by Marie Lu As any Game of Thrones fan knows, every villain thinks they’re the hero of … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA

ARE YOU READY FOR THIS? Probably not. It’s a lot of awesome for one day. IT’S THE COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA. Today, we are revealing not one, not two, but SIX covers and excerpts of upcoming releases you DON’T want to miss out on. Covers and excerpts will be added here are they are revealed, so keep an eye … Continued
See More

Part 2 for THE HAUNTED book trailer is HERE!

The second of three SpOoKy trailers for Danielle Vega’s The Haunted is HERE! Watch the trailer below!   From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.Clean slate. That’s what Hendricks Becker-O’Malley’s parents said when they moved their … Continued
See More

The cover for A RIVER OF ROYAL BLOOD is HERE!!!

WE. HAVE. EXCITING. NEWS. One of our highly anticipated fall reads HAS A COVER. And IT’S GORGEOUS. Scroll down for the cover of A River of Royal Blood and read a bit about the epic fantasy coming your way this October! Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow—a dark and … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP