Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What To Read After Watching Netflix’s The Kissing Booth

SHARE

So you’ve watched Netflix’s The Kissing Booth a few hundred times and now you’re finally ready to search for your next YA rom-com, that has friendship, sibling drama and sexy forbidden love interests! Step right up, because we’ve got you covered.

 

Always, Never, Yours

If you loved the banter of Elle and Noah and their clear chemistry, then check out Always, Never, Yours! Megan and Owen are friends first and while their path to romance is rocky, it’s a chemistry fueled ride.

ANYKissingBooth

 

Royals

If problematic brothers and must not date rules are your thing, then Prince Sebastian is all of these things and more! And while Miles, his best friend is completely off limits to Daisy Winters…she might just get her Elle Evans on and cross the line.

RoyalsKissingBooth

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After

Complicated sibling relationships that are even more so complicated by love interests? Isla thinks she and Josh have it all perfectly sorted until her tense relationship with her sister that includes keeping her developing relationship with Josh a secret, ends up ruining the whole thing! Remind you of anyone…ahem… Lee and Noah?!

IslaKissingBooth

 

Just Listen

Need a bad boy on motorbike like The Kissing Booth’s Noah Flynn? Owen Armstrong be still our hearts! With a tough exterior and anger issues that need to be resolved, Owen certainly matches Noah in style and exterior (hello tall leather jacket boys!). But underneath Owen’s gruff demeanor is sympathetic and sensitive heart who just wants Annabel to listen to herself.

JustListenKissingBooth

 

Alex and Eliza

Possibly the MOST historically tense sibling relationship of THEM ALL. Eliza ends up with Alexander Hamilton (centuries old spoiler alert) but the three sisters all bring their own personalities to the fray and they certainly don’t hold back their opinions – hello Lee Flynn!

AlexElizaKissing

 

#WhatsTrending

Read an excerpt of THE VANISHING DEEP

After Four Dead Queens left us SHOCKED with the killer plot twist of 2019, we have been eagerly awaiting to see what Astrid Scholte has next! Luckily, we don’t have to wait long. The Vanishing Deep is hitting shelves THIS. MARCH. But we have an excerpt, so you can start reading it today! The Vanishing Deep follows seventeen-year-old Tempe, who … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2017

2017. To put it simply? It was the year of Fyre Festival. But hey, at least we got some great books. Welcome to your 2017 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2017! Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza Holmes never intended to pursue the disappearance of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but … Continued
See More

Cast Your Vote for the Best Bookish Moments of 2019!

2019 has been a FULL of heart-stopping moments in the book world. Frank stole our hearts in Frankly in Love. The plot twist at the end of The Beautiful left us SCREAMING. Ruta Sepetys made us sob with yet another masterpiece, The Fountains of Silence. This is Penguin Teen: Best Bookish Moments of 2019, and the vote is up to YOU! Meet … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE COMPANION

Get ready for the eeriest read of this summer. Today, we’re revealing the cover of Katie Alender’s twisty new novel, The Companion. And this cover.is.CHILLING. The Companion follows Margot. The other orphans claim she’s lucky. Lucky to survive the horrible accident that killed her family. Lucky to have her own room because she wakes up screaming every night. And finally, … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2016

It was 2016 and basically everyone was either dancing to Hamilton or obsessed with Stranger Things. Welcome to your 2016 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2016! Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs Before Miss Peregrine gave them a home, the story of peculiars was written in the Tales.Wealthy cannibals who dine on the … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2013

It was the year everyone was laughing their heads off over that video of a goat screaming to “I Knew You Were Trouble” by Taylor Swift. It was the year Vine was born. The year we pondered what, exactly, does a fox say? This is your 2013 wrap-up.   Biggest Books of 2013! The 5th Wave by … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BEYOND THE BREAK

It’s COVER REVEAL TIME! We’re revealing the cover of Heather Buchta’s Beyond the Break, a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Scroll down to see the cover AND read an excerpt below!   Chapter One The first time … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2015

The year of the Taylor Swift 1989 tour. The year Jon Snow died. Oh, and hey, remember Left Shark? Welcome to your 2015 wrap-up!     Biggest Books of 2015! An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2018

Yanny or Laurel?? Welcome to your 2018 blast from the past!   Biggest Books of 2018! A Map of Days by Ransom Riggs Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2014

Oh, 2014. The year Adele Dazeem was born. The year everyone dropped buckets of ice each other to spread a good cause. The year How I Met Your Mother ended (in an episode that is still hotly debated to this day.) Let It Go was stuck in our heads for months on end. And also we got some amazing books. This … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP