Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What to read after watching Netflix’s TIGER KING

SHARE

The show was wild from beginning to end as we followed the story of Joe Exotic (or as we all know him: The Tiger King). From insane zoo stories to questionable murder mysteries, Penguin Teen’s got the purr-fect reads after you’ve finished watching Netflix’s latest true crime series docuseries.

 

The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield

the-small-crimes-of-tiffany-templeton

The crimes talked about on Tiger King are so large, and underneath such bizarre circumstances, we think it’s time to scale back and look at The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield. Tiffany Templeton is known in her tiny Montana town as Tough Tiff, and after her shoplifting arrest and a stint in a reform school, the nickname is here to stay.

 

Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead Queens
With all the lies and secrets told between people in the Tiger King, it’s easy to say no one can be trusted. Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte tells the story of a very experienced liar and thief teaming up with a very honest messenger to uncover a murderer. But with both each keeping secrets—and lives hanging in the balance—everything is at stake, and no one can be trusted.

 

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

RiverofRoyalBlood_CV_ONLINE

So many fought for the Tiger King crown, it’s no surprise it all went south so fast. A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy tells the story of two sisters who must fight to the death to win the crown.

 

I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall

IAmStillAlive_final-online

As we saw in Tiger King, the wild is completely unpredictable. In I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall, Jess is left to survive out in the remote Canadian wilderness after her father was killed. She knows if she doesn’t act fast, the cold will kill her before she has time to worry about food. But she is still alive—for now.

 

And make sure to keep an eye out for…

 

The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert

The-Boy-in-the-Red-DressWR

The mystery of Carole Baskin’s ex-husband’s disappearance left us speechless… In The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert, when a young socialite winds up dead, the boy in the red dress is the main suspect, but is he actually guilty? Coming May 12!

 

 

Looking for more chaotic goodness? Here are 10 love stories gone VERY wrong!

#WhatsTrending

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next! In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read… The Kingdom of Back by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Unforgettable Siblings in YA for National Sibling Day!

There are a lot of siblings with protagonist brothers or sisters who have a knack for stealing the spotlight on account of being awesome, and we want to take a moment to appreciate them! So, here are 8 of our favorite siblings from YA in honor of National Sibling Day!   1. I’ll Give You the … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

This Spell Can’t Last by Isabel Sterling is coming!

Exciting prequel news! If you fell under Isabel Sterling’s spell in These Witches Don’t Burn and are already highly anticipating This Coven Won’t Break this May, prepare yourself. Author Isabel Sterling has a prequel e-novella up her sleeves! Get ready for This Spell Can’t Last (omg that title, right?!) Hannah and Veronica battle a Blood Witch in the thrilling, heartbreaking e-novella prequel to These … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

Frankly in Love paperback cover reveal

It was one of our favorites last year and so many of you also loved David Yoon’s Frankly in Love! Well prepare to fall in the love the paperback cover! With Frank, Britt and Joy all on the cover, this new illustrated look REALLY brings to life the characters. This new paperback cover will hit … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP