Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What to read after watching Netflix’s TIGER KING

SHARE

The show was wild from beginning to end as we followed the story of Joe Exotic (or as we all know him: The Tiger King). From insane zoo stories to questionable murder mysteries, Penguin Teen’s got the purr-fect reads after you’ve finished watching Netflix’s latest true crime series docuseries.

 

The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield

the-small-crimes-of-tiffany-templeton

The crimes talked about on Tiger King are so large, and underneath such bizarre circumstances, we think it’s time to scale back and look at The Small Crimes of Tiffany Templeton by Richard Fifield. Tiffany Templeton is known in her tiny Montana town as Tough Tiff, and after her shoplifting arrest and a stint in a reform school, the nickname is here to stay.

 

Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead Queens
With all the lies and secrets told between people in the Tiger King, it’s easy to say no one can be trusted. Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte tells the story of a very experienced liar and thief teaming up with a very honest messenger to uncover a murderer. But with both each keeping secrets—and lives hanging in the balance—everything is at stake, and no one can be trusted.

 

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

RiverofRoyalBlood_CV_ONLINE

So many fought for the Tiger King crown, it’s no surprise it all went south so fast. A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy tells the story of two sisters who must fight to the death to win the crown.

 

I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall

IAmStillAlive_final-online

As we saw in Tiger King, the wild is completely unpredictable. In I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall, Jess is left to survive out in the remote Canadian wilderness after her father was killed. She knows if she doesn’t act fast, the cold will kill her before she has time to worry about food. But she is still alive—for now.

 

And make sure to keep an eye out for…

 

The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert

The-Boy-in-the-Red-DressWR

The mystery of Carole Baskin’s ex-husband’s disappearance left us speechless… In The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert, when a young socialite winds up dead, the boy in the red dress is the main suspect, but is he actually guilty? Coming May 12!

 

 

Looking for more chaotic goodness? Here are 10 love stories gone VERY wrong!

#WhatsTrending

See the new covers for FLAMEFALL and FIREBORNE by Rosaria Munda

Today we’re revealing the cover for Flamefall by Rosaria Munda AND the brand new paperback cover for Fireborne! Fireborne absolutely took our breath away last year, and we are EAGERLY anticipating book 2, Flamefall, coming March 23, 2021! But until then, we have an excerpt and an author Q&A to hold you over while you wait for book 2 and gaze at … Continued
See More

Cover & Excerpt Reveal: THE GIRLS I’VE BEEN

Today we’re revealing the cover for Tess Sharpe’s The Girls I’ve Been, a slick, twisty YA page-turner about the daughter of a con artist who is taken hostage in a bank heist. Oh, and did we mention it’s already planned to be adapted by Netflix, starring and produced by Millie Bobby Brown?!   Scroll down to … Continued
See More

Taylor Swift’s FOLKLORE is here, and so is your ultimate book match!

Taylor Swift dropped her new album Folklore last night and not to be dramatic but we’ve had this cottagecore goodness on repeat ever since. And we have been working fast to get you your ULTIMATE Folklore book match!   Track: The No 1 Book Match: Lovely War “But it would have been fun, if you would … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Rules for Vanishing got a glow-up!

Our favorite scary mixed-media Blair Witch Project-vibes novel just got a glow-up! Rules for Vanishing is back with a brand new paperback cover and we officially have chills. Scroll down to see the new cover and read a bit about the book! Jacket & cover design by Kristin Boyle   About Rules for Vanishing: In the faux-documentary … Continued
See More

Summer Scares: reads that will give you CHILLS

Halloween may not be for a little while yet, but we here at Penguin Teen are all about the summer scares. So if you’re looking for the next read that’s going to have you either buying a nightlight or bidding sleep adieu altogether, read on! 👻   The Companion by Katie Alender  Simply put: THIS FAMILY IS NOT … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: House of Hollow

One of our most HOTLY anticipated reads of 2021 has a cover and your eyes aren’t ready. House of Hollow by Krystal M. Sutherland is a dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go bump in the night, coming April 6, 2021! Iris … Continued
See More

Mysteries to pick up if you just finished Enola Holmes

Did you just finish Enola Holmes? Are you now finding yourself really sad that it isn’t a full series because we need 1000% more Millie Bobby Brown being badass? Well, us too. So, here are a few of our recommendations if you loved Enola Holmes (+ one that WILL star Millie Bobby Brown in a … Continued
See More

Do’s and Don’ts for encountering a vampire: things YA taught us

Let’s face it: we all have a soft spot for the eternally damned. YA made us love vampires and we aren’t sorry about it. HOWEVER, our favorite books have ALSO taught us that there are certain things to do and not do if you encounter a handsome broody potentially blood-thirsty character. At no. 1…   1. DO … Continued
See More

Readers are falling absolutely in love with WATCH OVER ME by Nina LaCour

Nina LaCour’s Watch Over Me just hit shelves (and also our feelings.) Readers have been sharing their own reaction and emotions while experiencing Nina’s latest novel, and here are a few of our favorites!   About Watch Over Me: Mila is used to being alone.Maybe that’s why she said yes. Yes to a second chance in this remote … Continued
See More

The thriller TBR for anyone who loved ONE OF US IS LYING

If the plot twist of One of Us Is Lying knocked your socks right off, we have a few twisty thrillers recommendations for that TBR.   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman  Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP