Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Books to Read After You Saw IT and Need a Hug

SHARE

Here’s to all those people who decided to see the IT reboot this weekend and really need a hug, and for everyone who was too scared to see it in the first place. These books are for you.

 

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

Did you know that a wedding is the direct opposite of clowns?* Well, now you do. Sarah Dessen does it again with Once and For All, her newest novel about Louna, a girl who, despite her part-time wedding planning gig, doesn’t exactly believe in the whole love thing.

*evil clowns, I guess

 

Perfect Ten by L. Phillips

Take some magic, add some love, and some laughs, and you’ve got yourself Perfect Ten. Honestly, when John Corey Whaley says a book is “an absolute delight to read,” you listen.

 

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Ahhhhh, Alice and Tim. The perfect will-they-won’t-they (they probably shouldn’t, but CAN THEY PLEASE) couple. Guaranteed to give you the warm fuzzies instead of scaring you half to death.

 

Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler. Probably one of the most romantic love stories, well, ever. It changed the course of American history, after all. How lucky we are, and all that.

 

The Season by Jonah Lisa Dyer and Stephen Dyer

Most Pride and Prejudice retellings are not filled with zombies or other things to scare you. This one is filled with Texas debutantes and soccer, which is decidedly less horrifying than the other ones. On board for anything Mr. Darcy related, to be honest.

 

That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E. K. Johnston

Take an alternate future, Austenian writing, and steampunk. Okay, now think about E.K. Johnston writing that. Yeah, need we say more?

 

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly

Digby is reason enough to read Trouble is a Friend of Mine, but when you pair him with the awesome heroine Zoe and some serious mystery, you definitely won’t be worrying about killer clowns. Promise.

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Paris is definitely not scary. In fact, is there any place more romantic? It’s easy to see why Stephanie Perkins set her first book in this swoon-y trilogy here. You’ll only need your tissues for this one because of how beautiful the romance is.

On second thought…are you feeling comforted now, ready for more scariness? Check out Stephanie Perkins’ latest, There’s Someone Inside Your House!

 

 

 

Looking for more happy reads? Check out these books!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#WhatsTrending

What to Read Based on Your Favorite Fall TV Show!

Fall is here which means great TV is finally upon us. But for those shows where a binge session isn’t a possibility, and you have to wait A WHOLE WEEK for the next one, you can get bored. Luckily, we’re here with great reads to accompany your fall TV picks. Read on!   If you … Continued
See More

11 Pick-Up Lines That’ll Make Hamilton Fans Swoon

With pick-up lines like these, even Aaron Burr wouldn’t be able to resist you! Before Alexander Hamilton became one of the founding fathers and way before his life was made into a musical, he fell in love Elizabeth Schuyler. And, as we all know, before any relationship starts someone has to make the first move. … Continued
See More

8 Books to Read if You’re an Outlander Fanatic

Some of us have been fans of the Outlander series for years (ahem), but with the premiere of the Outlander TV show on Starz, many new people have been inducted into the glorious kilt cult of Jamie Fraser. As we wait for season 3 this September, there’s lots more time traveling romance to come, as well as sumptuous … Continued
See More

7 Books to Read Once You’ve Overplayed “Look What You Made Me Do”

Unless you’re living under a rock, you’ve been seeing Taylor Swift counting down to her new single, which she finally dropped late last night. We’ve obv listened to the single (ok, a few times), and it’s giving us serious strong-female-character-with-a-bone-to-pick vibes. Naturally, we’ve rounded up some of our favorite leading ladies that would totally jam to … Continued
See More

9 Dystopian Novels to Read While You Wait for the Next Episode of The Handmaid’s Tale

If you’re like us, you’re completely obsessed with Hulu’s adaptation of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. That also means that you’re living for Wednesdays, waiting to see what’s next for Offred and the other handmaids. While you wait for the next chapter, here are 9 books to satisfy you. Praise be!     Matched by Allie Condie … Continued
See More

Everyone has a favorite Sarah Dessen book. Share your rec for the chance to win the #ReadADessen sweeps!

True story: everyone has a favorite Sarah Dessen book. And if you ask them about it, they’ll be more than happy to gush about it for as long as possible. That’s why this summer we’re asking readers to spread the love by sharing their favorite Sarah Dessen novel with the world. Whether it’s because your favorite Sarah … Continued
See More

5 Books to Tide You Over Until the Next Solar Eclipse

Let’s get one thing straight: space is cool. Some of the best franchises take place in space (Doctor Who, Star Wars, Guardians of the Galaxy), but it’s also home to some awesome natural phenomenon—like solar eclipses! In case you missed it, or saw it and loved it, here are some of our favorite celestial-themed books … Continued
See More

How to Cope With the End of The 5th Wave Series

With the release of The Last Star, The 5th Wave series has come to an end. And if you’ve turned the last page of The Last Star and suddenly don’t know what to do with yourself, you’ve come to the right place. We know a little bit about the despair you’re feeling right now because we’ve … Continued
See More

8 Books To Read If You Can’t Get Enough Riverdale

Here’s the good news: summer is starting! What’s the bad news? A lot of your favorite shows are going on hiatus, including Riverdale, the addictive drama based on the Archie comics. Let’s be real: it’s a long wait between seasons, and there’s only so many times you can binge-watch it on Netflix before you’re dying … Continued
See More

The Cutest Penguins that You Need in Your Life ASAP

World Penguin Day is April 25! And while you really are our favorite penguins, we found a few more to spread the love.   It me!   I got this.   His hips certainly do not lie.   Penguin Perfection.   Crew on fleek.   Where do penguins go swimming? The South Pool!   When you … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT