Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What to Read Based on Your Favorite Fall TV Show!

SHARE

Fall is here which means great TV is finally upon us. But for those shows where a binge session isn’t a possibility, and you have to wait A WHOLE WEEK for the next one, you can get bored. Luckily, we’re here with great reads to accompany your fall TV picks. Read on!

 

If you love…American Horror Story…

Read There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

The creepy, the gory, the hunt for answers – you’ll get the blood-chilling feeling you crave in Stephanie Perkins’s hotly-anticipated slasher book. There’s Someone Inside Your House comes out September 26th, but you can pre-order your copy here!

 

If you love This Is Us…

Read Kids of Appetite by David Arnold!

You know that feeling in your heart when you get up close and personal with the dynamics of family, friendship, and love? It’s our favorite too.

 

If you love Riverdale…

Read Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle!

Wish you lived in Riverdale’s atmospheric setting? Try this twisty story about things gone missing, things returned from the past, and a group of teenagers, connected in ways they could never have imagined.

 

If you love The Shannara Chronicles…

Read An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir!

One can never get enough action-packed epic fantasies. Especially ones you can’t put down.

 

If you love The Walking Dead…

Read Beasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi!

If zombie encounters get your heart rate up, meet the sin-beasts of Taj’s world in Beasts Made of Night – lethal creatures spawned from feelings of guilt that Taj must slay. Beasts Made of Night comes out October 31st but you can pre-order your copy here!

 

If you love Stranger Things…

Read The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

When a child is not of our world, it’s only a matter of time before their dark origins start to emerge.

 

 

 

Reality TV more your speed? Check out these recs based on your favorite reality show!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#WhatsTrending

Read the first 3 chapters of Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson!

Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson just hit shelves! In this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising, Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet. Scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next!   In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read…   The Kinder Poison by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

  June may be coming to an end, but we are looking forward to continuing to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long with upcoming spectacular 2020 reads. And we’re sharing an excerpt today from one of them! Stormbreak by Natalie C. Parker is the epic conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, applauded by Tor.com for celebrating “sisterhood and queernormativity in the face … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

ICYMI: the cover for Super Fake Love Song is here!

Super Fake Love Song by David Yoon, author of Frankly in Love, is hitting shelves November 17th, and we are SO in love with this cover. Scroll down to take a look and read a bit about the book!     From the bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a contemporary YA rom-com where a case of mistaken … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

#ReadPrideAndBeyond with these books!

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQ+ stories. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites and #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Click here to enter our #ReadPrideAndBeyond … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP