Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

What to read based on your favorite Love Is Blind couple

SHARE

Is it safe to assume everyone is eagerly waiting on season 2 of Love Is Blind?

We’re going to go with yes.

You probably know that not *all* couples had a very happy ending on the show for season 1. But we’ve picked out the perfect romance reads to match the couples who did!

 

Lauren and Cameron – The Queen’s Assassin


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lauren Speed- Hamilton (@need4lspeed) on

In The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz, two unlikely characters finding their way to each other in odd circumstances. We all know Lauren was hesitant to marry Cameron because they are so unlike each other, but she just couldn’t deny their emotional bond.

QueensAssassin_ONLINE

 

 

Amber and Barnett – The Best Laid Plans


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Amber Pike (@atypicalamber) on

The best friends-to-lovers trope is perfect for Amber and Barnett! This couple loves to have fun and laugh and party party just like Keely and Andrew do in the rom-com The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund.

The Best Laid Plans

 

Giannina and Damien – As Many Nows as I Can Get


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Giannina Milady Gibelli (@gianninagibelli) on

It was so heartbreaking to watch Giannina and Damien’s relationship break off—we were rooting so hard for them! BUT they are back together and giving each other another chance, and we couldn’t be happier for them! As Many Nows as I Can Get is perfect for you because it hits on all the good, the bad, and the ugly, and how to move forward.

As-Many-Nows-As-I-Can-Get-cover1

 

 

 

Looking for more love stories with a twist? Here are our top 10 love stories gone wrong!

#Bookish

Beware: these books will keep you up at night

Spooky season may not be for a little while yet, but we here at Penguin Teen are all about the year-round spooks. So if you’re looking for the next read that’s going to have you either buying a nightlight or bidding sleep adieu altogether, read on! 👻   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall   … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of VERONA COMICS!

From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a fresh and funny queer YA contemporary novel about two teens who fall in love in an indie comic book shop. Scroll down to read an excerpt of Verona Comics! Chapter One Jubilee “You look like you’re being tortured,” Jayla says. “This is supposed to be fun.” Easy to … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: GIRLS SAVE THE WORLD IN THIS ONE

You know what you need right now? BFFs slaying zombies. Luckily, we’re sharing an excerpt. Get ready for Girls Save the World in This One by Ash Parsons! Shaun of the Dead meets Clueless in this hilarious YA horror comedy set at a local zombie convention–featuring a teenage girl gang that has to save the world from a horde of … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of They Wish They Were Us!

They Wish They Were Us is one of 2020’s hottest upcoming books and we need to talk.about.it. Imagine this: Gossip Girl + One of Us Is Lying with just a dash of The Secret History. That gives us this thrilling murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. Scroll down to read the excerpt!   Chapter … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: THE UNLEASHED

If The Haunted terrified you last summer, get ready! In the chilling sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that even though Steele House is gone, the hauntings in Drearfield are far from over — and it’s up to her to stop them. Scroll down to start reading the sequel, The Unleashed! The clock beside Samantha Davidson’s bed read 3:17 … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: ORPHAN MONSTER SPY

If historical fiction is your jam, then this is your reminder that it is definitely time to jump on the Orphan Monster Spy duology by Matt Killeen. After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah finds herself on the run from the Nazis in Third Reich-ruled Germany. While trying to escape, Sarah meets a mysterious … Continued
See More

Read the first 4 chapters of BEYOND THE BREAK

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One The first time a guy felt me up was in the … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of IMAGINARY BORDERS for Earth Day!

Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. In this personal, moving Imaginary Borders, environmental activist and hip-hop artist Xiuhtezcatl Martinez uses his art and his activism to show that climate change is a … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Forged in Fire and Stars

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson just hit shelves and we’re sharing an excerpt! Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: Concrete Kids and Taking on the Plastics Crisis

Cover reveal time! We’re excited to reveal two new additions to the Pocket Change Collective today: Concrete Kids by Amyra León and Taking on the Plastics Crisis by Hannah Testa. We’re also sharing an exclusive excerpt and author Q&A for each! Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP