Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

YALLStayHome with Penguin Teen!

SHARE

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLStayHome festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth this weekend.

 

SATURDAY, 4/25

 

GIVEAWAYS

 

REC-A-READS GIVEAWAY

YALLStayHome Rec-a-Reads Twitter

Enter for a chance to win an E-ARC of one of six hotly anticipated 2020 titles!

Enter here!

 

BOOK CLUB GIVEAWAY

Enter to win our book club picks, Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf by Hayley Krischer and How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi!

 

Click here to enter to win an E-ARC of Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf.

Twitter Sweeps Ali

 

Click here to enter to win an E-ARC of How It All Blew Up.

Twitter Sweeps Arvin

 

SABAA TAHIR VIRTUAL GROUP CHAT GIVEAWAY

Sabaa_YALLSaHSweepstakes_Twitter

Win your way into an exclusive virtual group chat with Sabaa Tahir!

Click here to enter

 

 

SPRING 2021 EXCLUSIVE EARLY PREVIEW GIVEAWAY

YALL Spring 2021 Twitter

Enter to win an E-ARC bundle of two of 2021’s most anticipated titles, House of Hollow by Krystal M. Sutherland and A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen!

Click here to enter!

 

JO & LAURIE GIVEAWAY

JoLaurie_Twitter

Enter to win the Jo & Laurie prize pack!

Click here to enter

 

PANELS & SPECIAL EVENTS

9:00 AM PDT

YALLStayHome Preview Live Show + Special Guest!

Penguin Teen Live Chat!

Join Penguin Teen @penguinteen on Instagram Live for YALLStayHome preview chat with special guest Arvin Ahmadi!

 

10:00 AM PDT

Opening Ceremony + Teanote AM Keynote

Festival Founders, Melissa de la Cruz & Margaret Stohl, open the festival and talk all things Little Women. They will be joined by longtime friend Raphael Simon AKA Pseudonymous Bosch (who furtively read Little Women in fourth grade, hidden under the cover of a Jack London book) as moderator of the keynote.

Click here to register and read an excerpt of their new book Jo & Laurie here!

 

 

11:00 AM PDT

Creativity in the Time of Corona

Authors have been working from home in pajamas for centuries. Who better to give some insight to the rest of us stuck at home?

Moderated by Nicola Yoon with Alexandra Bracken, Simone Elkeles, Sarah Enni, Sam Maggs, and David Yoon

Click here to register

 

12:00 PM PDT

Modern Magic Worldbuilding

In 2020, where do you begin and what do you steal from the real world, especially when the real world is a garbage fire?

Moderated by Ransom Riggs with Melissa Albert, Adalyn Grace, Francesca Flores, Frances Hardinge, Margaret Rogerson, and Tracy Wolff

Click here to register

 

SUNDAY, 4/26

 

 

PANELS & SPECIAL EVENTS

 

9:00 AM PDT

Super Fake Love Song Live Show with David Yoon!

Penguin Teen Live Chat!

Tune in (no pun intended) on Instagram Live @penguinteen for the Super Fake Love Song Music Master Showdown!

 

1:00 PM PDT

Worldbuilding Beyond Wikipedia

GIVEAWAY: Early excerpt of THE DAMNED

How do you do the research to write historical fiction, and when do you have to let the history books go and start your own world building?

Moderated by Roshani Chokshi with Renée Ahdieh, Gwenda Bond, Jennifer Donnelly, Marie Lu, and Bethany C. Morrow

Click here to register

 

4:00 PM PDT

Writing Empathy

GIVEAWAY: 15 Finished Copies of A Breath Too Late by Rocky Callen

Authors discuss the process of writing inclusively, empathetically, and generally creating a character who is also a person.

Moderated by Tahereh Mafi with Kacen Callender, Dhonielle Clayton, Charlotte Nicole Davis, Tehlor Kay Mejia, Zan Romanoff, and Adam Silvera

Click here to register

Psst! Start reading LOOK by Zan Romanoff here after you catch the panel!

 

 

Downloadables!

Don’t forget to download your Jo & Laurie swag!

 

Jo & Laurie

Click here to download your Jo & Laurie bookmark!

 

Jo&Laurie_Digital_DesktopBackground

Click here to download your Jo & Laurie desktop background!

Don’t forget your YALLStayHome lockscreens!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_GoddessInTheMachine_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_TheyWishTheyWereUs_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_KingdomofBack_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_Jo&Laurie_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_ForgedinFire_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_TheDamned_2p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_SkyBeyondTheStorm_3p

Download here!

YALLStayHome_LockscreenBG_25161_Peregrine5_2p

Download here!

 

Get your Zoom backgrounds here!

YALLStayHome_Zoom_25172_Ember4_p2

Download here!

YALLStayHome_Zoom_25172_Jo&Laurie_p2

Download here!

YALLStayHome_Zoom_25172_TheDamned_p2

Download here!

Love An Ember in the Ashes? Get your posters here!

Laia_CharacterPoster_20

Download here!

Helene_CharacterPoster_20

Download here!

Elias_CharacterPoster_20

Download here!

 

 

 

#Newsyoucanuse

BookConline with Penguin Teen!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #BookConline festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Psst! Don’t forget to visit the virtual bookstore and get your new reads … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in May!

It MAY be a very good month for books. Here’s what to look forward to!   5/5: Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson – Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.   5/5: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – A stunningly gorgeous and deeply … Continued
See More

What to know about the BookCon Read-A-Thon

The first-ever BookCon Read-A-Thon online is happening. Make sure you tune in this Saturday, April 11th to see some of YA’s most beloved authors do readings, panels, and more. Join the virtual event here and scroll down to see the Penguin Teen lineup!     2:30pm-2:45pm Marie Lu, The Kingdom of Back Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen Trivia Night!

Joining us for Penguin Teen Trivia Night? Here’s how! Where is it happening? Join trivia night by clicking here!   When is it happening? Saturday, 5/30! What time does it start? 7PM EST/4pm PST!    Can I pick my own nickname for the game? Sorry, the nicknames are assigned automatically. But you can refresh your browser … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WATCH OVER ME by Nina LaCour

The cover for Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour is here and it’s STUNNING. Scroll down to read a bit about the book, coming September 15, 2020. Cover artist: Pippa Young   About the book Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the hotly-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay.  Mila is used to … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April!

April is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   4/7: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.   4/7: Holding on to You by Ash Parsons – A gripping and … Continued
See More

Join us for the Pocket Change Collective Launch Event!

You’re invited! Come celebrate the release of the Pocket Change Collective series and join authors Kimberly Drew, Adam Eli, Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, and Alok Vaid-Menon for the virtual launch party! With live conversations, fan Q&A, special guest appearances and more – this event is not to be missed. WHEN: Tuesday June 2, 2020 TIME: 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific WHERE: YouTube/PenguinTeenBooks HOW: … Continued
See More

The Beautiful Read-Along!

Join us for The Beautiful Read-Along! From May 3-30th we’ll be diving into the mysterious streets of New Orleans crawling with vampires in Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. Whether you’ve read it twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join. Tag along on Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #TheBeautifulBeDamned … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi is coming to shelves this September and we need to talk about it. Because everyone else is already talking about it! Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.    … Continued
See More

A Fantasy Reader’s Guide to 2020

Welcome to your guide to all the awesome fantasy reads that have hit shelves thus far and which ones to keep a close eye out for later this year!   The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz Caledon Holt is the kingdom’s deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP