Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

New Books Available in April 2016

SHARE

Before you dive into your May reading, make sure you didn’t miss any of these YA books that came out in April!

 

1. Blind by Rachel DewoskinThis powerful story about blindness is now in paperback.

2. First there Was Forever by Juliana RomanoThis bittersweet story about first love and first loss is now in paperback.

3. Dreamers Often Lie by Jacqueline WestLiar meets Romeo and Juliet in this Shakespeare-inspired tale about whether to trust yourself when everyone is telling you your instincts are wrong.

4. Golden by Melissa de la Cruz: The action-packed finale to the Heart of Dread series!

5. Lady Renegades by Rachel HawkinsThe conclusion to the Rebel Belle series!

6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee AhdiehThe #1 New York Times bestseller is out in paperback!

7. Fiona by Meredith Moore: A suspense novel that’s a blend of family secrets, a tragic past, and Scottish castles!

8. Crossing the Line by Meghan Rogers: A spy thriller about a girl who was kidnapped by North Koreans and now wants to seek revenge.

9. Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw: A hilarious debut that’s a cross between Veronica Mars and Daria.

10. The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: A spellbinding thriller set in Medieval France from the award-winning author of All the Truth That’s in Me. 

11. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh: The highly anticipated sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn.

12. Sophomore Year is Greek to Me by Meredith Zeitlin: This laugh-out-loud adventure set in Greece is now in paperback!

13. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead: The first in a new fantasy series from the international bestselling author of the Vampire Academy series!

14. Hold Me Closer by David Levithan: Written as a musical, this is the story of the beloved Tiny Cooper from David Levithan and John Green’s Will Grayson, Will GraysonNow in paperback!

15. Prodigy Graphic Novel by Marie Lu: The graphic novel version of the second book in Marie Lu’s bestselling Legend trilogy!

16. Original Fake by Kirstin Cronn-Mills: An illustrated novel about sibling rivalry and street-art!

 

Want to know what’s coming out soon? Check out the top books we’re waiting to read this summer!

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More

YA Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

From award winning icons such as Mildred D. Taylor to debut voices such as Patrice Caldwell, here are some of the Black authors you should be reading.   A Phoenix First Must Burn edited by Patrice Caldwell Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. … Continued
See More

14 Books to Read During Mental Health Awareness Month

May is Mental Health Awareness Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 15 books to read this month to help start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

The 2020/2021 books you need to add to your TBR ASAP

Did you join us for Penguin Teen’s 2020/2021 preview show? Here are the books we talked about! Scroll down to read about some of our most anticipated reads!   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – July 21, 2020 Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THIS COVEN WON’T BREAK

This Coven Won’t Break is hitting shelves next month! We are so excited for the thrilling sequel to These Witches Don’t Burn and are sharing an excerpt in anticipation of book 2. Scroll down to read! High school. They say it’s the best time of our lives. A time of exploration and endless possibilities. We can try … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: WE ARE NOT FROM HERE

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez is a poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events. Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE   When you live in a place like this, you’re always planning your escape. Even if you don’t know when you’ll go. Even if … Continued
See More

Middle Grade Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

  What Lane? by Torrey Maldonado “STAY IN YOUR LANE.” Stephen doesn’t want to hear that–he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn’t think it’s his lane, but he goes. Here’s … Continued
See More

9 Books That Make Great Gift Ideas For Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is right around the corner, and we know that gift lists for moms are running rampant everywhere. But the best thing about giving books is that you give an experience, too. So we rounded up some of our favorite heartfelt, historical, and humorous books that make great gift ideas for Mother’s Day.   … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP