Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

A Playlist Inspired by REIGN OF THE FALLEN

SHARE

Every once in a while, a book just SCREAMS to you that it needs a playlist. Reign of the Fallen is doubtlessly one of those books! We created a playlist inspired by Reign of the Fallen, and we even got a little help from the author, Sarah Glenn Marsh! Fact: she says Battlefield by Svrcina is the book’s theme song! Listen to the playlist and read more about the book down below!

 

About the book:

Without the dead, she’d be no one.

Odessa is one of Karthia’s master necromancers, catering to the kingdom’s ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it’s Odessa’s job to raise them by retrieving their soul from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But there is a cost to being raised: the Dead must remain shrouded. If even a hint of flesh is exposed, a grotesque transformation begins, turning the Dead into terrifying, bloodthirsty Shades.

A dramatic uptick in Shade attacks raises suspicions and fears around the kingdom. Soon, a crushing loss of one of her closest companions leaves Odessa shattered, and reveals a disturbing conspiracy in Karthia: Someone is intentionally creating Shades by tearing shrouds from the Dead–and training them to attack. Odessa is forced to contemplate a terrifying question: What if her magic is the weapon that brings the kingdom to its knees?

Fighting alongside her fellow mages–and a powerful girl as enthralling as she is infuriating–Odessa must untangle the gruesome plot to destroy Karthia before the Shades take everything she loves.

Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

 

 

 

Excited for book 2, Song of the Dead? Read the excerpt here!

 

#Bookish

A Sneak Peek of Screen Queens!

A word below from the author of Screen Queens, Lori Goldstein!   I have a theory that those of us who become writers do so for one reason: because we suck at comebacks. A snide remark, an insensitive joke, a tease with bite, in person, our heads tilt and our lips thin into a tight … Continued
See More

FridayReads: THIS BOOK IS NOT YET RATED

The weekend is almost here! In case you were debating between reading that book that keeps staring at you from the top of your TBR and binge-watching Netflix, we’ve got the perfect solution for you, a book that’s a mix of both! In this enormously funny, smart, and moving contemporary YA novel, fighting for the thing … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of When the Sky Fell on Splendor!

If you’re lowkey glaring at Netflix for taking so long to give us the next season of Stranger Things, you aren’t the only one. And we have a book for that. AND IT COMES OUT IN FOUR DAYS! Scroll down for a special excerpt of When the Sky Fell on Splendor!   THE NIGHT OF THE crash … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of If I’m Being Honest

GREAT NEWS, EVERYONE! Emily & Austin of the #YAcouplegoals category are BACK and their new rom-com (with just a little bit of a Shakespearian twist) is hitting shelves in FOUR DAYS! So, we figure it’s only fair to share a sneak peek. Scroll down to read an excerpt of If I’m Being Honest! One “BITCH.” I … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe!

Poe is getting ready to voyage onto bookshelves everywhere in SIX DAYS! That being said, we have an excerpt to show you, and WE’RE EXCITED! Scroll down to read an excerpt of The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe! Call tells me he sees a star and that makes me laugh. “I do.” His voice is serious, … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt from CHRYSALIS!

It’s been an intense journey, but the finale to Brendan Reichs’ Nemesis Project is ALMOST. HERE. Scroll down for a special excerpt of Chrysalis!     Noah Back in the village we grabbed several lengths of nylon rope and three sets of climbing gear. Then we tramped around the mountain, climbing bluffs and powering through scrub … Continued
See More

Meet the Characters of I HAVE LOST MY WAY, and Listen to Their Playlists!

You know Gayle Forman from her beautiful, romantic, and heart-wrenching books like If I Stay, I Was Here, Just One Day and of course, I Have Lost My Way, a powerful story of empathy and friendship told from the perspectives of three teens. I Have Lost My Way was an instant bestseller that hit readers right in the feels … Continued
See More

So people are reading Four Dead Queens and can’t cope

Assuming you haven’t been hiding in an underground reading lair for the past year, you’ve probably been hearing like a lot about the hottest fantasy debut of 2019, Four Dead Queens. Yup. We’re talking murder, mystery, romance, conspiracy, and royal EVERYTHING. But most of all, THE. PLOT. TWISTS. So some people wrote out lovely, explanatory reviews. … Continued
See More

Start Reading Her Royal Highness NOW!

We swooned over Daisy and Miles falling in love in Prince Charming. Now, it’s Millie’s turn to track down her fairytale ending…with an actual princess. Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. Heartbroken and ready for a change of pace, Millie decides to apply for scholarships to … Continued
See More

Read an Excerpt of NIGHT MUSIC!

If you’ve got a bad case of the Mondays, we may have just the cure: ditch doing laundry and escape reality via slipping behind the scenes of the classical music world during one hot, anything-can-happen, New York City summer! Yup, we mean Night Music. And it’s adorable. Scroll down to read an excerpt of Jenn Marie … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP