Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

COVER REVEAL: If I’m Being Honest

SHARE

Earlier this year we FELL IN LOVE with the cutest author couple Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka and their debut rom-com Always, Never, Yours. Proving that it was no fluke, they’re back in Spring 2019 with a new swoon-tastic read. Think Taming of Shrew via 10 Things I Hate About You with healthy splash of Mean Girls and you get the title perfect If I’m Being Honest.

And a great title, needs an ever better cover:

IfImBeingHonest

 

And because our heroine (or anti-heroine?!) Cameron has BRUTAL honesty, we put the same spotlight to Emily and Austin and asked them to ‘confess’ five #IfImBeingHonest truths of their own.

 

EmilyEmily

If I’m being honest… I have celebrity crushes on not one but three Toms: Cruise, Hiddleston and Holland. My love for the Toms of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is recent, but I’ve been a goner for Ethan Hunt—I mean, Tom Cruise—forever.

If I’m being honest… I hate everything about coffee. The taste, the smell, even coffee desserts like Frappucinos or tiramisu. I have learned to be understanding of my fiancé’s borderline obsession with the stuff…

If I’m being honest… When Austin and I were in high school, I ignored him for an entire day to get him to ask me out. It worked. #noregrets

If I’m being honest… I quit watching Breaking Bad before the final two episodes. I’ll get to them… maybe…

If I’m being honest… I’ve been in a Survivor fantasy league for the past five years. The strategy is complex and engaging, and I end up recommending the show to everybody. Played well, it’s like Game of Thrones with real people (and no dragons, unfortunately).

 

Austin

AustinIf I’m being honest… I hate two beloved foods, cheese and avocado. It’s tough on Emily, whose favorite cuisine is Mexican—in other words, the cuisine where they’re combined the most. Of course, she inevitably ends up with my extra guacamole.

If I’m being honest… I have a weirdly hard time differentiating left and right.

If I’m being honest… I have a huge fictional-character crush on Charlotte Holmes, from Brittany Cavallaro’s Holmes and Watson books. She’s prickly, enigmatic and a genius with an unconcealed love for ABBA. What more could you want? Her counterpart Jamie Watson is an impulsive, hard-headed, good-hearted literary man—I think I’ve got a chance.

If I’m being honest… I listen to more Taylor Swift than Emily. Favorite songs include “I Knew You Were Trouble,” “Blank Space,” and “Love Story,” and I’m eager for recommendations.

If I’m being honest… I am a huge fan of the Transformers film franchise. I went to the first in the theater three times and every sequel opening weekend. Can I get love for the upcoming Bumblebee installment? Hailee Steinfeld in 1980s California? It’s just a YA novel with a giant robot.

 

Don’t forget to add If I’m Being Honest to your GoodReads shelf today!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Burden Falls by Kat Ellis

Riverdale meets Stephen King in Burden Falls, the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake! From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well—since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she’s been plagued by nightmares. But when someone … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Passing Playbook

You know those books that you LOVE! The books that you’d ride or die for and will spend the rest of your days telling everyone you ever meet to just READ IT. Well, Isaac Fitzsimon’s The Passing Playbook is about to join those ranks of BELOVED reads. With fans including Becky Albertalli, Kacen Callender, Adib Khorram, … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Book Fest!

You’re invited! Join us March 18-20 for the virtual Penguin Teen Book Fest for a bookish celebration filled with author chats, giveaways, games, and prizes. Check out the schedule below for all the details!   THURSDAY, 3/18   6PM EST Join us for an Instagram Live with Ayana Gray, author of Beasts of Prey on Thursday, March 18th … Continued
See More

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!   2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial … Continued
See More

The Mysterious Case of the Hollow Sisters

There’s something strange about the Hollow sisters. Get ready to dive into the twisty and mysterious unsolved case of the Hollow sisters in Krystal Sutherland’s House of Hollow!   Who are the Hollow sisters?  Prepare yourself to meet Grey, Vivi, and Iris. Three sisters who mysteriously vanished on a quiet street in Scotland, and reappeared one … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves this April!

From the return of our fav romcom couple to one of 2021’s most anticipated fantasy novels, here are the books hitting shelves this April!   4/6: House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go … Continued
See More

TBR Check: make sure these romance reads are on your radar!

There are so many sweet romances hitting shelves this year, and we want to make sure you don’t miss a single one! Scroll down for just a few of our highly-anticipated swoony reads coming this year.   The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – Coming March 2! From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP