Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in April 2017!

SHARE

April showers bring…great books? Ok, that’s not how it goes, but we still have eight amazing books that you NEED to read this April! From historical romances, to rich fantasies, to laugh-out-loud memoirs, we have got your April TBR covered!

 

4/4: Speak of Me as I Am by Sonia Belasco: As Melanie and Damon both mourn losses of those close to them, fate conspires to bring them together, and they discover that it just might be possible to live their lives without completely letting go of their sadness.

 

4/4: The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh: In the much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, with the help of a tattered old carpet and a tempestuous but sage young man, Shahrzad will attempt to break the curse and reunite with her one true love. Now in paperback!

 

4/4: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis: Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped.

 

4/11: Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz: In the pages of Alex and Eliza, #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz brings to life the romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

4/11: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke: The intrigue of The Raven Boys and the “supernatural or not” question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins: New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings the fun once again in the finale of this pitch-perfect romantic paranormal comedy series. Now in paperback!

 

4/25: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown.

 

 

 

PS. Did you catch these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

11 Witchy Books to Read on the Winter Solstice

2018 has kinda been the year of the witch, from The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina to The Wicked Deep! So we certainly don’t have to tell someone as magical as you that celebrating magic should never be limited to just Halloween. In fact, with the winter solstice fast approaching, this is almost an even better time to revel … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

Books to Save Your Gift Cards For

You’ve opened your gifts and thanked your family, and now it’s time to start planning which books you’ll be adding to your TBR! These winter releases are almost here, and even though your gift cards are burning a hole in your pocket, these beauties are worth the wait.   Song of the Dead by Sarah … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Nemesis by … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More

Transport Yourself Into a Bookish Winter Wonderland

It’s the perfect time of year to cuddle up under a blanket with a warm drink and dive into a winter wonderland of books, and these are the perfect candidates! Some are funny, some are heartbreaking. Some romantic, and some are unforgettable classics you’ll come back to over and over again.   Let It Snow by … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

6 Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2019

  Let’s face it: we all love a dashing love interest swaggering into our current read. It’s one of the many (many) wonderful things about YA we can always count on, and you better bet we’ve got plenty coming your way in 2019. via GIPHY But some of the best romances are the ones we … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP