Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in April 2017!

SHARE

April showers bring…great books? Ok, that’s not how it goes, but we still have eight amazing books that you NEED to read this April! From historical romances, to rich fantasies, to laugh-out-loud memoirs, we have got your April TBR covered!

 

4/4: Speak of Me as I Am by Sonia Belasco: As Melanie and Damon both mourn losses of those close to them, fate conspires to bring them together, and they discover that it just might be possible to live their lives without completely letting go of their sadness.

 

4/4: The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh: In the much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, with the help of a tattered old carpet and a tempestuous but sage young man, Shahrzad will attempt to break the curse and reunite with her one true love. Now in paperback!

 

4/4: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis: Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped.

 

4/11: Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz: In the pages of Alex and Eliza, #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz brings to life the romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

4/11: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke: The intrigue of The Raven Boys and the “supernatural or not” question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins: New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings the fun once again in the finale of this pitch-perfect romantic paranormal comedy series. Now in paperback!

 

4/25: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown.

 

 

 

PS. Did you catch these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

YA fantasy books you DON’T want to miss in the first half of 2019!

If you love fantasy then you should probably stick around, because we’re about to run through all the YA fantasy reads you don’t want to sleep on or the first half of 2019 and we can’t wait for you to fantaSEE them!   Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh – January 22, 2019 In … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is nearly upon us already and with it…NEW MARCH RELEASES!   3/5 Lovely War by Julie Berry A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II.   3/5 Chrysalis by Brendan Reichs The stunning finale of … Continued
See More

4 books where NOTHING is as it seems

Here at Penguin Teen, it is our duty to bring you books that will shock, bamboozle, and thrill you to the last chapter. So here are four books that might just outsmart even the best of us, you clever reader you.   1. Lies You Never Told Me Welcome to your your next twisty, unputdownable thriller. Lies You Never … Continued
See More

Revenge is ON: ladies of books get their revenge

Sure, we all love a swoony romance and a dangerous adventure. But you know what else we love? A heroine hellbent on vengeance. So, here are our top 4 picks if you love a good revenge tale!   1. The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe by Ally Condie Who do you become when you have nothing left … Continued
See More

Books for people who love music as much as books

We see you, music lovers. And we know there are a lot of you who love your books as much as you do your music! …So why not have both? We’ve collected some of our favorite YA books that every music lover needs in their life!   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne A romantic … Continued
See More

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Top 6 Swoony Summer Reads to Add to Your TBR

Summer may be a couple of months off still, but that just means it’s time to start on our Swoony Summer TBRs now! We can’t wait to fall in love with these 6 swoony summer reads. <3   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne The romance, the chemistry, THE MUSIC. This glance behind the … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read for #BlackAThon

#BlackAThon is just the latest creative and exciting read-a-thon that the bookish online world has brought into our lives! Taking place from February 11th-25th, the goal is to get everyone reading books about (and by!) black and African American people. You can find all of the read-a-thon challenges on the BlackAThon Twitter, but we’ve got a few suggestions for … Continued
See More

12 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More

10 Steamy Books to Keep You Warm This Winter

We’ve gotten to that point in the season where it doesn’t seem like winter will ever end. But in case warmer destinations are not in your future, what better way to warm up than a steamy romance? …Or at least reading about one! These ten hot reads are sure to keep you nice and cozy through the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP