Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in April 2017!

SHARE

April showers bring…great books? Ok, that’s not how it goes, but we still have eight amazing books that you NEED to read this April! From historical romances, to rich fantasies, to laugh-out-loud memoirs, we have got your April TBR covered!

 

4/4: Speak of Me as I Am by Sonia Belasco: As Melanie and Damon both mourn losses of those close to them, fate conspires to bring them together, and they discover that it just might be possible to live their lives without completely letting go of their sadness.

 

4/4: The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh: In the much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, with the help of a tattered old carpet and a tempestuous but sage young man, Shahrzad will attempt to break the curse and reunite with her one true love. Now in paperback!

 

4/4: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis: Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped.

 

4/11: Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz: In the pages of Alex and Eliza, #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz brings to life the romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

4/11: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke: The intrigue of The Raven Boys and the “supernatural or not” question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins: New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings the fun once again in the finale of this pitch-perfect romantic paranormal comedy series. Now in paperback!

 

4/25: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown.

 

 

 

PS. Did you catch these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Need to take a break from stalking the mailman for your Hogwarts letter? Don’t worry, we get it. And we’ve got the perfect list of reads to keep you distracted until it comes!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR     Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh On her way to the imperial city, Mariko is … Continued
See More

New MISS PEREGRINE: Start Reading A MAP OF DAYS now!

Ransom Riggs has returned to the thrilling and magical world of Miss Peregrine with a new trilogy set in America, and we could not be more excited. A Map of Days once again follows Jacob Portman, back where his story began, in Florida, this time with the whole Peculiar crew tagging along! Read the first chapter below, … Continued
See More

Summer times feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

We’re certainly in our feelings for the end of summer, and while these books maybe won’t cheer you up they’ll certainly give you something else to cry about! If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts active, you can’t miss these three summer feels blockbusters!   I Have Lost My Way … Continued
See More

The First Excerpt from The Storyteller Is HERE

The gorgeous finale to Traci Chee’s The Reader Trilogy is just around the corner and we’re not ready for it to end either. BUT this first excerpt from The Storyteller has us really excited to jump back into Sefia’s world, and we can’t wait to share it! via GIPHY   Find the first excerpt from The Storyteller below!   Chapter One … Continued
See More

Every. Book. Dropping. In. September!!!

As summer draws to a close, we start to ponder the nature of time and the inevitable passing of the seasons – JUST KIDDING! No time for existential dread cause we’ve got SO MANY amazing new books dropping this September the only thing you have time to think about is how to make room on … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Books That Aren’t Afraid to Go There

Sometimes it’s easy to think YA books are all light and fluffy. It’s easy to forget that The Outsiders, arguably a YA genre instigator for a lot of the books we know and love today, wasn’t all that light and fluffy at all, and that YA books have been providing windows and mirrors for teens dealing with all … Continued
See More

Summer Reading: The Ultimate Thrillers!

Summer is so relaxing. Sometimes it’s like, too relaxing, and you need to mix it up with an edge-of-your-seat, sweating-from-something-other-than-humidity, adrenaline-pulsing thriller. Here are a few heart racing reads for the end of your Summer list: I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall Think Wild meets The Revenant, except the protagonist is a teenaged … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November!

November is a time to be thankful, and in true bookish style the thing we’re most thankful for is NEW BOOKS! Check out the full list below to see all the newest hardcovers, the most anticipated sequels, and beautiful new paperbacks coming your way.   11/6: Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix by Julie C. Dao – … Continued
See More

Get HYPED for Wildcard and Read Chapter 1 Now!

If you missed Warcross now’s the time to pick it up and hop on board the hype train that’s headed directly for Wildcard station! This equally heart-pounding sequel picks up just days after the end of Warcross as we follow Emika Chen deeper into a web of betrayal and lies. Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP