Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in April 2017!

SHARE

April showers bring…great books? Ok, that’s not how it goes, but we still have eight amazing books that you NEED to read this April! From historical romances, to rich fantasies, to laugh-out-loud memoirs, we have got your April TBR covered!

 

4/4: Speak of Me as I Am by Sonia Belasco: As Melanie and Damon both mourn losses of those close to them, fate conspires to bring them together, and they discover that it just might be possible to live their lives without completely letting go of their sadness.

 

4/4: The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh: In the much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, with the help of a tattered old carpet and a tempestuous but sage young man, Shahrzad will attempt to break the curse and reunite with her one true love. Now in paperback!

 

4/4: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis: Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped.

 

4/11: Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz: In the pages of Alex and Eliza, #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz brings to life the romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

4/11: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke: The intrigue of The Raven Boys and the “supernatural or not” question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins: New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings the fun once again in the finale of this pitch-perfect romantic paranormal comedy series. Now in paperback!

 

4/25: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown.

 

 

 

PS. Did you catch these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

11 Fictional Boarding Schools We’d Like to Attend

There is something so exciting about the idea of boarding schools–at least for those of us who never attended one. Living with your friends without the watchful eyes of your parents? The dream, and the perfect setting for a book if we do say so ourselves–Hogwarts, anyone? Here’s a list of ten fictional boarding schools … Continued
See More

7 Alternate Histories to Answer Your Biggest “What If’s…”

Historical fiction is great, but sometimes you need your history with a twist. What if one thing had changed about your favorite historical time period? We’ve rounded up 7 reads that answer some of our favorite “what if’s”.   What if Victorian England ruled the future? That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E.K. Johnston In the … Continued
See More

Fav heroines of 2019 thus far!

Thus far, our shelves have taken us all sorts of places this year. A world run by four queens. A land ruled by the dead. It’s been awesome. So, for recap, here are a few of our favorite heroines thus far this year!   1. Odessa from Song of the Dead In this enthralling, heartrending … Continued
See More

The 5 MOST MAGICAL YA Books Getting Ready to Hit Shelves

Omg ok so we just need to talk about a few things real quick: We love magic We love new books There are new magical books getting ready to hit shelves so let’s discuss   Wicked Fox by Kat Cho Chances are, you’ve heard a few people screaming about this one already. Because it’s–get ready–KOREAN MYTHOLOGY mixed … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptation like Love, Simon, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds, and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Ever since To All the Boys … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of ALL FOR ONE!

We fell in love with Alex and Eliza two books ago, and it’s hard to believe (or accept) that the end is almost here! But that’s what re-reads are for, right? In the mean time, we have a special excerpt for you to read while we (very impatiently) await the grand finale, All for One! 1 … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Girl Gone … Continued
See More

Let’s Be Honest, Love is Hard: 8 Books That Show the Other Side of Love

Nobody ever said love was easy. But that doesn’t mean it’s not ever worth it. These books highlight all the ups and downs of falling in love and what it means and how much it can change you.   I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Nothing expresses love is hard better than I Have … Continued
See More

15 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 15 books to read this month to help you start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read If You’re Obsessed With Musical Theater

Do you sing Hamilton in the shower? Wicked in your car? Looking for someone to relate to when you’re geeking out to musical theater? Here are the musical theater books for you.   The Alex and Eliza Trilogy by Melissa de la Cruz   One word: Hamilton. Need we say more? Ok, ok. The Alex and Eliza … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP