Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Going On Sale in April 2017!

SHARE

April showers bring…great books? Ok, that’s not how it goes, but we still have eight amazing books that you NEED to read this April! From historical romances, to rich fantasies, to laugh-out-loud memoirs, we have got your April TBR covered!

 

4/4: Speak of Me as I Am by Sonia Belasco: As Melanie and Damon both mourn losses of those close to them, fate conspires to bring them together, and they discover that it just might be possible to live their lives without completely letting go of their sadness.

 

4/4: The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh: In the much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, with the help of a tattered old carpet and a tempestuous but sage young man, Shahrzad will attempt to break the curse and reunite with her one true love. Now in paperback!

 

4/4: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis: Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped.

 

4/11: Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz: In the pages of Alex and Eliza, #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz brings to life the romance of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

4/11: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke: The intrigue of The Raven Boys and the “supernatural or not” question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime. Now in paperback!

 

4/11: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins: New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings the fun once again in the finale of this pitch-perfect romantic paranormal comedy series. Now in paperback!

 

4/25: This is Really Happening by Erin Chack: BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson, Amy Poehler, and Kelly Williams Brown.

 

 

 

PS. Did you catch these books that went on sale in March?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Every book hitting shelves in October!

October is nearly here and it is a VERY good month for books.   10/1: The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.   10/1: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh – The highly … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Smoke Thieves 2: The Demon World

Did you hear? Smoke Thieves 2 is almost here! The Demon World is packed with all the epic adventure and intricate plot we fell in love with the first time around, and we can’t wait to see where the second installment takes us! But you don’t have to wait too long, we have an excerpt for you … Continued
See More

11 Fictional Boarding Schools We’d Like to Attend

There is something so exciting about the idea of boarding schools–at least for those of us who never attended one. Living with your friends without the watchful eyes of your parents? The dream, and the perfect setting for a book if we do say so ourselves–Hogwarts, anyone? Here’s a list of ten fictional boarding schools … Continued
See More

A definitive list of YA thrillers that will keep you up at night

If you’ve been looking for a book that will leave you suspicious of any and everything that goes bump in the night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, murder, or conspiracy, you can bet these pulse-pounding page turners will leave you wondering why you even bother keeping bookmarks around.   People Like Us by Dana … Continued
See More

3 books to read if you still aren’t over Black Mirror

So season 5 of Black Mirror dropped on Netflix and it’s probably safe to say everyone was pretty excited to see Miley Cyrus as a wig-wearing popstar again (shoutout to everyone out there who still isn’t over the last season of Hannah Montana *cries*.) But then, alas, the inevitable happens. You watch. You binge-watch. You run out of episodes. So, … Continued
See More

The 5 MOST MAGICAL YA Books Getting Ready to Hit Shelves

Omg ok so we just need to talk about a few things real quick: We love magic We love new books There are new magical books getting ready to hit shelves so let’s discuss   Wicked Fox by Kat Cho Chances are, you’ve heard a few people screaming about this one already. Because it’s–get ready–KOREAN MYTHOLOGY mixed … Continued
See More

Reads to Celebrate Women’s Equality Day

Today is Women’s Equality Day, and we’re celebrating with some amazing reads written by amazing women!   Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera  This book radiates feminism. When Juliet’s hero fails her, she grapples with crucial, timely questions of what feminism means if it excludes queer and trans women of color, giving language to hard … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: All the Bad Apples by Möira Fowley-Doyle!

This week’s FridayReads excerpt comes from Möira Fowley-Doyle’s new book, All the Bad Apples! When Deena’s wild older sister Mandy goes missing, presumed dead, Deena refuses to believe it’s true. Especially when letters start arriving–letters from Mandy–which proclaim that their family’s blighted history is not just bad luck or bad decisions…but a curse. Scroll down to … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of RULES FOR VANISHING

Prepare yourself. PREPARE. YOURSELF. Rules for Vanishing may be one of the spookiest books hitting shelves this year. It may be on of the most chilling YA’s ever. Imagine if The Blair Witch Project had a baby with the magical realism genre. It’s terrifying, and we love it. Be warned: the excerpt starts out subtle, but … Continued
See More

Summer time feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts in working order, you can’t miss these top 3 summer feels paperbacks!   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green   Do we even need to tell you to pick this one up? An unflinching look at OCD and the struggles mental illnesses … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP