Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

SHARE

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!

 

ARIES
When warriors of House Aries die, their bodies are burned in the Everblaze (a fire that’s never gone out) so their souls can rise to Helios.

 

TAURUS
Taurians use their Blotters to award Star-Stock to people + businesses in the Star-Stock Market, ensuring consumers have all the power.

 

GEMINI
At the Geminin Zodai Academy, each Acolyte designs her own curriculum based on what she’d like to learn and who she’d like to become.

 

CANCER
House Cancer is a Matriarchal society where women run the household, women write the laws, and women make the first move.

 

LEO
When Leonines turn twelve, they embark on a walkabout through the Nine Prides of House Leo to discover where they belong.

 

VIRGO
On House Virgo, writers always self-publish their books on their Perfectionaries, + for every typo/error, the price gets discounted.

 

LIBRA
After a 12-yr-old Libran has her Scan surgically implanted, it’s tradition for her parents to take her out for a Cold Cream Cloud*.

 

SCORPIO
Scorps travel less than anyone in the Zodiac; almost 90% of Scorps have never left their own constellation.

 

SAGITTARIUS
Every structure on House Sagittarius is covered in holographic graffiti that can’t be erased but fades on its own over time.

 

CAPRICORN
Tierre is the largest inhabited planet in the Zodiac, so a day on House Capricorn lasts longer than anywhere else.

 

AQUARIUS
Aquarians harvest invisible ice from their moons that’s cold enough not to melt + use it to build their most important structures.

 

PISCES
There are no gender roles on House Pisces: Piscenes consider the body a vessel for the soul + pay little attention to physical attributes.

 

*Cold Cream Clouds come in every flavor; it’s ice cream that has the texture of cotton candy!

 

 

Thirteen Rising, the final installment in the Zodiac series, is on sale August 29. Pre-order your copy here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More

7 Ideas to Create the Perfect Bookish Wedding

After reading Sarah Dessen’s latest novel, Once and For All we have to admit that we’ve got wedding fever. Whether you’re planning for your wedding right now or just want a head start, you’re going to need to make sure you have everything you need for your bookish-themed wedding. We’ve thought of even the smallest details so … Continued
See More

Download Free Gorgeous Postcards & Reconnect With Someone You Miss

Whether they live far away or you simply haven’t seen them in forever, we all have that friend who still fills our hearts. And even though life can put time and space between a friendship, there’s a point when you realize it’s time to reconnect. Sometimes, all it takes is the simple, sweet first step of … Continued
See More

Our 5 Ultimate Favorite Fictional Libraries

  As bookworms, we know that there’s no better place than an awesome library (the books are free, I mean, come on). With that in mind, we’ve rounded up 5 of our favorite fictional libraries. Before you read on, remember to support your libraries by visiting, checking out books, and using the many awesome services … Continued
See More

Romina Russell Sorts the 13 Reasons Why Characters Into Zodiac Houses

Romina Russell, our resident Zodai and master sorter, is just as obsessed with Thirteen Reasons Why as we are. (Stars, they’re just like us!) So, after bingeing the entire Netflix series, she was inspired to sort the characters into Zodiac houses. Read on to see where each character ended up!   House Aries, MILITARY: Marcus Cole, a … Continued
See More

The 10 Types of Crying Every Reader is Familiar With

Every once in a while, we all need a good cry. Pent-up emotions need to be released, and any reader will tell you that the best way to open up the floodgates is with the perfect book. From the silent sob to the ugly cry, readers are no stranger to crying because of a really … Continued
See More

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers! They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton The Valiant by Lesley Livingston The Outsiders … Continued
See More

7 Places You’re Likely to Be Caught Reading

Book lovers tend to be written off as a bunch of homebodies, but any avid reader knows this is not true at all. We can often be found emerging from our cozy reading nooks to search for…different reading nooks. After some serious research, we’re proud to share a few of the best places to take … Continued
See More

11 Bookish Social Media Accounts You NEED to Follow

When you love to read so much, nothing is better than getting a healthy dose of bookish content when you’re browsing social media. Whether you prefer Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, or a combination of them all, there are excellent accounts to follow for all kinds of book content.   BuzzFeed Books: If you love … Continued
See More

15 Quotes by Nina LaCour that Will Make You Feel Things

Have you ever read a quote and think “Wow, that was so spot on”? Or feel comforted by the fact that you’re not the only one who feels the way you do? Whether you’ve read Nina LaCour before or you’ve never touched a book of hers, these quotes by Nina are sure to make you … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT