Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Transport Yourself Into a Bookish Winter Wonderland

SHARE

It’s the perfect time of year to cuddle up under a blanket with a warm drink and dive into a winter wonderland of books, and these are the perfect candidates! Some are funny, some are heartbreaking. Some romantic, and some are unforgettable classics you’ll come back to over and over again.

 

Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle

This three story collection is a holiday classic, as the lives of the residents of one small town intertwine during a Christmas Eve snowstorm that transforms it into a romantic haven. The magic of the holidays truly shines on these hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and breathtaking kisses from three of today’s bestselling teen authors! Now coming to Netflix!

 

Whichwood by Tahereh Mafi

In the frigid land of Whichwood, orphaned Laylee works as a mordeshoor, destined to spend her days scrubbing the skins and souls of the dead in preparation for the afterlife. But when two strangers appear on her doorstep, they just might help Laylee rediscover the color and magic lost form her life with the healing power of friendship.

 

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

Winter in New Jersey is tough when you’ve run away from home, but luckily for Victor Benucci, he joins up with the KOA, a group of runaways and misfits trying their best to scrape by and live on the right side of the law (as much as they can). This quiet, character driven novel explores the meaning of family, how the past influences our present, and all the ways we show one another we are loved.

 

Ashes in the Snow/Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life until Soviet officers force her and her family into a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief, Ashes in the Snow is now also coming to select theaters in January as a major motion picture!

 

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award this is an achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship. Set on a deserted college campus over winter break, We Are Okay will make you want to call your best friend and hug your loved ones, perfect for all the winter feels.

 

Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol: A Book-to-Table Classic

MyHouse_Cover.indd

The only thing better than reading is EATING while reading, and with this two-in-one edition of the classic Christmas tale you can snack along with recipes from Giada de Laurentiis, Ina Garten, Martha Stewart and more!

 

If you’re looking for a little romance, try these steamy reads to keep you warm this winter!

#ShelfGoals

Let’s Be Honest, Love is Hard: 8 Books That Show the Other Side of Love

Nobody ever said love was easy. But that doesn’t mean it’s not ever worth it. These books highlight all the ups and downs of falling in love and what it means and how much it can change you.   I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Nothing expresses love is hard better than I Have … Continued
See More

YA fantasy books you DON’T want to miss in the first half of 2019!

If you love fantasy then you should probably stick around, because we’re about to run through all the YA fantasy reads you don’t want to sleep on or the first half of 2019 and we can’t wait for you to fantaSEE them!   Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh – January 22, 2019 In … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is nearly upon us already and with it…NEW MARCH RELEASES!   3/5 Lovely War by Julie Berry A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II.   3/5 Chrysalis by Brendan Reichs The stunning finale of … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read If You’re Obsessed With Musical Theater

Do you sing Hamilton in the shower? Wicked in your car? Looking for someone to relate to when you’re geeking out to musical theater? Here are the musical theater books for you.   The Alex and Eliza Trilogy by Melissa de la Cruz   One word: Hamilton. Need we say more? Ok, ok. The Alex and Eliza … Continued
See More

Revenge is ON: ladies of books get their revenge

Sure, we all love a swoony romance and a dangerous adventure. But you know what else we love? A heroine hellbent on vengeance. So, here are our top 4 picks if you love a good revenge tale!   1. The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe by Ally Condie Who do you become when you have nothing left … Continued
See More

Books for people who love music as much as books

We see you, music lovers. And we know there are a lot of you who love your books as much as you do your music! …So why not have both? We’ve collected some of our favorite YA books that every music lover needs in their life!   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne A romantic … Continued
See More

Fav heroines of 2019 thus far!

Thus far, our shelves have taken us all sorts of places this year. A world run by four queens. A land ruled by the dead. It’s been awesome. So, for recap, here are a few of our favorite heroines thus far this year!   1. Odessa from Song of the Dead In this enthralling, heartrending … Continued
See More

Top 6 Swoony Summer Reads to Add to Your TBR

Summer may be a couple of months off still, but that just means it’s time to start on our Swoony Summer TBRs now! We can’t wait to fall in love with these 6 swoony summer reads. <3   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne The romance, the chemistry, THE MUSIC. This glance behind the … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of ALL FOR ONE!

We fell in love with Alex and Eliza two books ago, and it’s hard to believe (or accept) that the end is almost here! But that’s what re-reads are for, right? In the mean time, we have a special excerpt for you to read while we (very impatiently) await the grand finale, All for One! 1 … Continued
See More

12 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP