Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Transport Yourself Into a Bookish Winter Wonderland

SHARE

It’s the perfect time of year to cuddle up under a blanket with a warm drink and dive into a winter wonderland of books, and these are the perfect candidates! Some are funny, some are heartbreaking. Some romantic, and some are unforgettable classics you’ll come back to over and over again.

 

Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle

This three story collection is a holiday classic, as the lives of the residents of one small town intertwine during a Christmas Eve snowstorm that transforms it into a romantic haven. The magic of the holidays truly shines on these hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and breathtaking kisses from three of today’s bestselling teen authors! Now coming to Netflix!

 

Whichwood by Tahereh Mafi

In the frigid land of Whichwood, orphaned Laylee works as a mordeshoor, destined to spend her days scrubbing the skins and souls of the dead in preparation for the afterlife. But when two strangers appear on her doorstep, they just might help Laylee rediscover the color and magic lost form her life with the healing power of friendship.

 

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

Winter in New Jersey is tough when you’ve run away from home, but luckily for Victor Benucci, he joins up with the KOA, a group of runaways and misfits trying their best to scrape by and live on the right side of the law (as much as they can). This quiet, character driven novel explores the meaning of family, how the past influences our present, and all the ways we show one another we are loved.

 

Ashes in the Snow/Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life until Soviet officers force her and her family into a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief, Ashes in the Snow is now also coming to select theaters in January as a major motion picture!

 

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award this is an achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship. Set on a deserted college campus over winter break, We Are Okay will make you want to call your best friend and hug your loved ones, perfect for all the winter feels.

 

Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol: A Book-to-Table Classic

MyHouse_Cover.indd

The only thing better than reading is EATING while reading, and with this two-in-one edition of the classic Christmas tale you can snack along with recipes from Giada de Laurentiis, Ina Garten, Martha Stewart and more!

 

If you’re looking for a little romance, try these steamy reads to keep you warm this winter!

#ShelfGoals

Books for people who love music as much as books

We see you, music lovers. And we know there are a lot of you who love your books as much as you do your music! …So why not have both? We’ve collected some of our favorite YA books that every music lover needs in their life!   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne A romantic … Continued
See More

10 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read for #BlackAThon

#BlackAThon is just the latest creative and exciting read-a-thon that the bookish online world has brought into our lives! Taking place from February 11th-25th, the goal is to get everyone reading books about (and by!) black and African American people. You can find all of the read-a-thon challenges on the BlackAThon Twitter, but we’ve got a few suggestions for … Continued
See More

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

10 Steamy Books to Keep You Warm This Winter

We’ve gotten to that point in the season where it doesn’t seem like winter will ever end. But in case warmer destinations are not in your future, what better way to warm up than a steamy romance? …Or at least reading about one! These ten hot reads are sure to keep you nice and cozy through the … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

4 books where NOTHING is as it seems

Here at Penguin Teen, it is our duty to bring you books that will shock, bamboozle, and thrill you to the last chapter. So here are four books that might just outsmart even the best of us, you clever reader you.   1. Lies You Never Told Me Welcome to your your next twisty, unputdownable thriller. Lies You Never … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP