Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Visit Penguin Teen at New York ComicCon 2018

SHARE

It’s the biggest ComicCon of the year and Penguin Teen is bringing the fun, the giveaways and a whole slew of amazing authors to New York ComicCon 2018.

Be sure to visit us at Booth #2204-H all day or check the schedule below for our full list of activities across the four days!

 

THURSDAY 4 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm 

Author Panel: Junta-position the Politics of Modern Speculative Fiction,  

Featuring Astrid Scholte, Four Dead Queens

At: Room 1A18 

Join authors as they discuss raising the stakes of SFF with conspiracy theories and corrupt governments – and the heroes who risk everything in the name of justice.

 

1.00pm 

Giveaway: The Waning Age by S. E. Grove

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In a world where adults are devoid of emotion and children grow up only to lose their feelings—of “waning”—when they reach their teens, comes a lightly speculative fantasy for fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver.

 

2.30pm – 3.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: SURPRISE AUTHOR SIGNING & GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

 

3.00pm – 3.30pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Brendan Reichs

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

You don’t want to miss the opportunity to get this suspenseful, action-packed story signed by New York Times bestselling author Brendan Reichs.

Both Genesis and Nemesis will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies from home.

 

FRIDAY 5 OCTOBER

10.30am 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Tochi Onyebuchi

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In this Nigerian-inspired fantasy Tochi Onyebuchi takes us on a wild ride of magic, romance, and adventure in Beasts Made of Night and its sequel Crown of Thunder. Grab your copies of both books and get them signed today!

Both Beasts Made of Night and EXCLUSIVELY Crown of Thunder will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies of Beasts Made of Night from home.

3.00pm – 4.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: Astrid Scholte

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Don’t miss your chance to get this highly-anticipated debut! There may be four dead queens, but there are too many secrets to count. Can you solve the murder mystery before it’s too late?

Get a sneak peek of Four Dead Queens signed by the author!

 

SATURDAY 6 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Danielle Vega

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Are you anxiously awaiting the new horror movie to come out? Maybe IT 2? This is the signing you need to be at. Danielle Vega is the Stephen King of YA, and for good reason. Merciless and Survive the Night books will be for sale, and a free promotional postcard for her new 2019 title The Haunted will be available.

 

1.00pm 

GiveawayThe Afterward by E. K. Johnston

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

E.K. Johnston’s fans and fantasy devotees will find inspiration in a brilliant cast of lady knights dealing with fame and hard choices after a successful quest.

 

2.00pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

SUNDAY 7 OCTOBER

3.30pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

#Newsyoucanuse

SCREEN QUEENS Cover Reveal and Exclusive Excerpt!

Screen Queens is the clever, action-packed tale of three girls vying for prestigious internships through a tech incubator summer program. Only, once they’re in, they discover all is not what it seems at the company they once dreamed of working for. Basically, we’re HERE FOR ALL THE SCREEN QUEENS.   via GIPHY   No, silly, not Scream Queens!   We … Continued
See More

The Book Trailer for Hide with Me Is Here!

“Hide with Me is a suspenseful, breathlessly paced thriller that is impossible to put down.”—Julie C. Dao, author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns and Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix   Hide with Me is almost here and we are living for what it’s bringing to the table (err…shelf). Basically, think gritty-action-colliding-worlds-dangerous-romance-and-suspense. And drug cartels. And secrets. And epic chases. YEAH. Eeeep! Just look!   … Continued
See More

Pre-Order goodness! All the amazing THINGS!

There are SOOOO many amazing books still to come in 2018 and if you’re like us, then pre-ordering to get that Day 1 read is must. Of course, we want to reward those organized pre-order peeps out there so for some of our biggest books Penguin Teen has got amazing pre-order goodies just for uploading an … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2018!

We’re heading back to Charleston for YALLFest this weekend and we are SO excited for the chance to show off our new books, hang with fans, and hunt for treasure (yup, you read that right). Read on for all the cool events and giveaways at the Penguin Teen booth at YALLFest, and where to catch us on social … Continued
See More

9 Important Things We Learned From Marie Lu’s Reddit AMA

Ahead of Wildcard release (THIS TUESDAY!) Marie Lu was a guest on Reddit’s popular AMA (Ask. Me. Anything) session and fans jumped in with all KINDS of interesting questions. From Legend to The Young Elites to corgis and Hideo’s safety A LOT was covered. Some super INTERESTING questions were answered and we’ve got 9 important … Continued
See More

A Beginner’s Guide to the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Series

Maybe you saw the movie. You’ve definitely seen the book covers. But have you actually READ the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs? Ahead of A Map of Days, the fourth novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, here is a beginner’s guide to this one-of-a-kind series!   What’s the set up? 16-year-old Jacob … Continued
See More

These Witches Don’t Burn Cover Reveal and Exclusive Excerpt!

So, you binge-watched Sabrina on Netflix and now you need more witches. Stat.   We do too. And guess what?   WE HAVE SOME.   These Witches Don’t Burn is the perfect combination magic, murder, romance, and most importantly, witches.   Picture this: Salem, Massachusetts. A secret witch with a messy past. Dark magic and … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday

Natalie C. Anderson is BACK! After leaving us super shook with City of Saints and Thieves – a book so good that Kerry Washington is producing the film adaptation – Natalie returns this January with Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday. Prepare yourself for a riveting, unflinching tale of sacrifice and hope, that will leave you at the … Continued
See More

Patron Saints of Nothing Exclusive Cover Reveal and Excerpt!

Author Randy Ribay’s new YA release is finally here and we can’t wait to talk about it. Patron Saints of Nothing explores the darker side of contemporary with a hard-hitting glimpse into the war on drugs in the Philippines and the often overlooked casualties that follow. After the sudden death of his cousin, 17-year-old Jay Reguero … Continued
See More

Marie Lu Talks Warcross’ Zero and reveal a new Wildcard teaser quote

The mysterious hacker who is ready to bring down the world of Warcross?! What is Zero’s ultimate goal and can Emika trust him at all, even just to help her or is there some bigger plan Zero is using her her? We tried to get Marie to spill some Wildcard secrets and also reveal a … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP