Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Visit Penguin Teen at New York ComicCon 2018

SHARE

It’s the biggest ComicCon of the year and Penguin Teen is bringing the fun, the giveaways and a whole slew of amazing authors to New York ComicCon 2018.

Be sure to visit us at Booth #2204-H all day or check the schedule below for our full list of activities across the four days!

 

THURSDAY 4 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm 

Author Panel: Junta-position the Politics of Modern Speculative Fiction,  

Featuring Astrid Scholte, Four Dead Queens

At: Room 1A18 

Join authors as they discuss raising the stakes of SFF with conspiracy theories and corrupt governments – and the heroes who risk everything in the name of justice.

 

1.00pm 

Giveaway: The Waning Age by S. E. Grove

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In a world where adults are devoid of emotion and children grow up only to lose their feelings—of “waning”—when they reach their teens, comes a lightly speculative fantasy for fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver.

 

2.30pm – 3.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: SURPRISE AUTHOR SIGNING & GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

 

3.00pm – 3.30pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Brendan Reichs

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

You don’t want to miss the opportunity to get this suspenseful, action-packed story signed by New York Times bestselling author Brendan Reichs.

Both Genesis and Nemesis will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies from home.

 

FRIDAY 5 OCTOBER

10.30am 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Tochi Onyebuchi

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In this Nigerian-inspired fantasy Tochi Onyebuchi takes us on a wild ride of magic, romance, and adventure in Beasts Made of Night and its sequel Crown of Thunder. Grab your copies of both books and get them signed today!

Both Beasts Made of Night and EXCLUSIVELY Crown of Thunder will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies of Beasts Made of Night from home.

3.00pm – 4.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: Astrid Scholte

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Don’t miss your chance to get this highly-anticipated debut! There may be four dead queens, but there are too many secrets to count. Can you solve the murder mystery before it’s too late?

Get a sneak peek of Four Dead Queens signed by the author!

 

SATURDAY 6 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Danielle Vega

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Are you anxiously awaiting the new horror movie to come out? Maybe IT 2? This is the signing you need to be at. Danielle Vega is the Stephen King of YA, and for good reason. Merciless and Survive the Night books will be for sale, and a free promotional postcard for her new 2019 title The Haunted will be available.

 

1.00pm 

GiveawayThe Afterward by E. K. Johnston

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

E.K. Johnston’s fans and fantasy devotees will find inspiration in a brilliant cast of lady knights dealing with fame and hard choices after a successful quest.

 

2.00pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

SUNDAY 7 OCTOBER

3.30pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

#Newsyoucanuse

Recapping Game of Thrones: Final Season, Episode 1

Since Brendan Reichs knows a thing or two about putting beloved characters through hell, it only makes sense that he have a hand in recapping, wait for it, THE FINAL SEASON of Game of Thrones!! Checkout his full recap below!   THRONES THRONES THRONES THRONES THRONES THRONES THRONES THRONES.   Game of Thrones is back, … Continued
See More

Here’s what we know about FRANKLY IN LOVE so far

So we read a book recently. We fell in love with that book recently. We laughed out loud and we cried probably a lot louder and we’re lowkey really mad that we have to wait until SEPTEMBER to share this with you but we promise IT’S WORTH THE WAIT. David Yoon’s debut novel Frankly in Love is … Continued
See More

REIGN OF THE FALLEN: Meet Your New Favorite Characters

Here at Penguin Teen, we’re in the business of bringing you the inside scoop about books that you didn’t even know you were dying to read. Today we’re here to tell you about the cast from Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh, so you’re ~in the know~ when Book 2, Song of the Dead blesses us … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in April!

Dear April, we would just like to say thank you thank you thank you for all the new books.   4/2: Life Sucks by Michael Bennett and Sarah Bennet – A book for teens that shows readers that we all deal with crap in our lives and how to laugh at some of the things we … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February!

It is BITTERLY cold outside, but we’ve got all the reads you need to stay home snuggled up in a blanket to wait this weather out with. Here is every book hitting shelves this February!   2/5 The Waning Age by S.E. Grove Can you imagine not be able to feel? Having your emotions ‘wane’ away when you … Continued
See More

Pre-Order Four Dead Queens and you could get swag!

Okay, here’s the thing: FOUR DEAD QUEENS IS COMING AND WE’RE EXCITED!!   via GIPHY And since you DEFINITELY do not want to miss out on the hottest fantasy of 2019, we thought we’d remind you with some really exciting news: ALL pre-order entrants will receive their choice of one Welcome to the Quadara pin! Click … Continued
See More

Top 4 Sci-Fi MUST reads this spring!

Spring, please hurry up. It’s cold outside. So, in the meantime, let’s all distract ourselves by prepping our Sci-Fi Spring Reading Lists! (Is Sci-Fi Spring a thing? We’re gonna say it’s a thing.)   1. When the Sky Fell on Splendor by Emily Henry Waiting desperately for the next season of Stranger Things? We’ve got you. The … Continued
See More

**THE FIRST EXCLUSIVE FOUR DEAD QUEENS EXCERPT IS HERE**

Four Dead Queens is nearly here, and trust us, this is the 2019 fantasy you DO NOT want to miss. In case you’re new, it goes something like this: Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she is, in fact, one of Quadara’s most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an … Continued
See More

The I KNOW YOU REMEMBER Cover is HERE!!!

If twisty thrillers are your thing, don’t go anywhere. Last year, Jennifer Donaldson shocked us with the jaw-dropping mystery of Lies You Never Told Me. This year, she’s BACK, and the cover is giving us CHILLS. Scroll down to check it out the cover reveal for her shocking new thriller I Know You Remember, coming October 2019! … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in January!

New year, new you, and omg, NEW BOOKS TOO!   1/8 Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh – The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Now in paperback! 1/15 Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday by … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP