Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Visit Penguin Teen at New York ComicCon 2018

SHARE

It’s the biggest ComicCon of the year and Penguin Teen is bringing the fun, the giveaways and a whole slew of amazing authors to New York ComicCon 2018.

Be sure to visit us at Booth #2204-H all day or check the schedule below for our full list of activities across the four days!

 

THURSDAY 4 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm 

Author Panel: Junta-position the Politics of Modern Speculative Fiction,  

Featuring Astrid Scholte, Four Dead Queens

At: Room 1A18 

Join authors as they discuss raising the stakes of SFF with conspiracy theories and corrupt governments – and the heroes who risk everything in the name of justice.

 

1.00pm 

Giveaway: The Waning Age by S. E. Grove

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In a world where adults are devoid of emotion and children grow up only to lose their feelings—of “waning”—when they reach their teens, comes a lightly speculative fantasy for fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver.

 

2.30pm – 3.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: SURPRISE AUTHOR SIGNING & GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

 

3.00pm – 3.30pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Brendan Reichs

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

You don’t want to miss the opportunity to get this suspenseful, action-packed story signed by New York Times bestselling author Brendan Reichs.

Both Genesis and Nemesis will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies from home.

 

FRIDAY 5 OCTOBER

10.30am 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Tochi Onyebuchi

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

In this Nigerian-inspired fantasy Tochi Onyebuchi takes us on a wild ride of magic, romance, and adventure in Beasts Made of Night and its sequel Crown of Thunder. Grab your copies of both books and get them signed today!

Both Beasts Made of Night and EXCLUSIVELY Crown of Thunder will be available for sale or you can bring your own copies of Beasts Made of Night from home.

3.00pm – 4.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing & Giveaway: Astrid Scholte

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Don’t miss your chance to get this highly-anticipated debut! There may be four dead queens, but there are too many secrets to count. Can you solve the murder mystery before it’s too late?

Get a sneak peek of Four Dead Queens signed by the author!

 

SATURDAY 6 OCTOBER

11.00am – 12.00pm

Ticketed Author Signing: Danielle Vega

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

Are you anxiously awaiting the new horror movie to come out? Maybe IT 2? This is the signing you need to be at. Danielle Vega is the Stephen King of YA, and for good reason. Merciless and Survive the Night books will be for sale, and a free promotional postcard for her new 2019 title The Haunted will be available.

 

1.00pm 

GiveawayThe Afterward by E. K. Johnston

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

E.K. Johnston’s fans and fantasy devotees will find inspiration in a brilliant cast of lady knights dealing with fame and hard choices after a successful quest.

 

2.00pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

 

SUNDAY 7 OCTOBER

3.30pm 

Giveaway: SURPRISE SAMPLER GIVEAWAY

At: Penguin Teen Booth 2204-H

A mystery title from a New York Times bestselling author!

#Newsyoucanuse

**THE FIRST EXCLUSIVE FOUR DEAD QUEENS EXCERPT IS HERE**

Four Dead Queens is nearly here, and trust us, this is the 2019 fantasy you DO NOT want to miss. In case you’re new, it goes something like this: Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she is, in fact, one of Quadara’s most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an … Continued
See More

Rachel Hawkins gets a Royal makeover with Prince Charming and Her Royal Highness covers

The royal news is DROPPING today and no, this time we don’t mean Harry and Meghan – we mean Rachel Hawkins ADORED Royals series. Earlier today Entertainment Weekly revealed the cover and an excerpt of Her Royal Highness and we are IN LOVE. Go read the read the excerpt and prepare to laugh-swoon! Lwoon? Swaugh? … Continued
See More

The First Excerpt from The Storyteller Is HERE

The gorgeous finale to Traci Chee’s The Reader Trilogy is just around the corner and we’re not ready for it to end either. BUT this first excerpt from The Storyteller has us really excited to jump back into Sefia’s world, and we can’t wait to share it! via GIPHY   Find the first excerpt from The Storyteller below!   Chapter One … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in January!

New year, new you, and omg, NEW BOOKS TOO!   1/8 Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh – The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Now in paperback! 1/15 Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday by … Continued
See More

We Walked the Sky Cover Reveal and Exclusive Excerpt!

We Walked the Sky is the stunning, multigenerational story about two teenagers: Catherine, who flees her abusive home and changes her name to Victoria to join the circus in 1965, and her granddaughter, Callie, who leaves the circus fifty years later. Across generations, Victoria and Callie embrace the challenges of starting over, letting go, and finding new … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2018!

We’re heading back to Charleston for YALLFest this weekend and we are SO excited for the chance to show off our new books, hang with fans, and hunt for treasure (yup, you read that right). Read on for all the cool events and giveaways at the Penguin Teen booth at YALLFest, and where to catch us on social … Continued
See More

REIGN OF THE FALLEN: Meet Your New Favorite Characters

Here at Penguin Teen, we’re in the business of bringing you the inside scoop about books that you didn’t even know you were dying to read. Today we’re here to tell you about the cast from Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh, so you’re ~in the know~ when Book 2, Song of the Dead blesses us … Continued
See More

READATHON PREP 101

November 18th, aka start of the Fall Into Fantasy Readathon, is just around the corner! Can you read 8 books in 8 days? More importantly, do you feel readathon-ready? Just in case, we’ve made this list of 10 things you need to ensure you are!   via GIPHY   1. Emergency snack pile We’d recommend … Continued
See More

Pre-Order Four Dead Queens and you could get swag!

Okay, here’s the thing: FOUR DEAD QUEENS IS COMING AND WE’RE EXCITED!!   via GIPHY And since you DEFINITELY do not want to miss out on the hottest fantasy of 2019, we thought we’d remind you with some really exciting news: ALL pre-order entrants will receive their choice of one Welcome to the Quadara pin! Click … Continued
See More

SCREEN QUEENS Cover Reveal and Exclusive Excerpt!

Screen Queens is the clever, action-packed tale of three girls vying for prestigious internships through a tech incubator summer program. Only, once they’re in, they discover all is not what it seems at the company they once dreamed of working for. Basically, we’re HERE FOR ALL THE SCREEN QUEENS.   via GIPHY   No, silly, not Scream Queens!   We … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP