Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Natalie Lund

Natalie Lund (natalielund.com) is a former middle and high school teacher. A graduate of Purdue University’s MFA program, she taught introductory composition and creative writing there, and also served as the fiction editor of The Sycamore Review. Natalie lives in Chicago with her husband. You can follow her on Twitter @nmlund.

Thuy Nguyen

#NatalieLund

Beware: these books will keep you up at night

Spooky season is in full swing, and in honor of it we’re counting down our top 10 reads that will have you either buying a nightlight or bidding sleep adieu altogether! 👻   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall   Rules for Vanishing is a chilling combination of The Blair Witch Project and Stranger Things … Continued
See More

Debuts you DON’T want to miss this fall

Oh, summer, we are sad to see you go… But not that sad because we are so SO excited for all the books fall is bringing! And if you didn’t know, that includes some of the biggest, highly-anticipated debuts. It all starts in September, and we’ve made you a cheat sheet for all the amazing debuts … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Cover reveal time! Today we’re revealing the cover for Natalie Lund’s The Sky Above Us. After her stunning debut, We Speak in Storms, we absolutely cannot wait what she’s cooked up next. So we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Get ready for a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in September!

It’s honestly insane how many freaking AMAZING books are about to hit shelves, but we’re gonna try and break it down, starting with September!   9/3: We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund – A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the … Continued
See More

#ReadWithPride With These LGBTQIA+ Books

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ stories. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh A lavish fantasy with … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these 4 books will leave you thoroughly creeped out

We love a good Halloween spook, but the best ones are the scares that last year round, and these top 4 reads will probably be keeping us creeped out well into 2020…   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall BY. FAR. One of the CREEPIEST reads of 2019. Rules for Vanishing is a chilling combination of The Blair Witch … Continued
See More

Excerpt alert: read the prologue of WE SPEAK IN STORMS

It’s excerpt time! This week, we’re reading We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund! We Speak in Storms is a powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. Read the excerpt below! On October 7, 1961, … Continued
See More

5 disasters we’re grateful are contained in books

Is the real world stressing you out? Is outside getting to that lock-yourself-indoors-with-the-heat-and-a-good-book point? These books will make it all seem not so bad. Here are the top bonkers-stressful books about disasters we’re very grateful have not happened in real life, and can’t help but love to read about anyway.   1. Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew … Continued
See More

15 Must-Reads Before the End of 2019

We know it’s only August, but tbh 2019 has been flying by and we penguins just want to make sure you don’t miss out on these top 15 reads to grab before the end of 2019!   I Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson This is the perfect suspenseful, October read. Jennifer Donaldson’s new twisty … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP