Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in August!

SHARE

August is filled with some of our most-anticipated reads, from murder mysteries to sweet love stories. Check out what’s hitting shelves this August below!

 

8/4: They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island.

 

8/18: Skywatchers by Carrie Arcos – From National Book Award Finalist Carrie Arcos comes a thrilling, genre-bending mystery about the history of the Cold War and the UFO phenomenon. Perfect for fans of In the Woods by Tana French and Netflix’s Stranger Things.

 

8/18: Vicious Spirits by Kat Cho – New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.

 

8/25: The Companion by Katie Alender – It wasn’t luck that made the Suttons rescue Margot from her bleak existence at the group home. Margot was handpicked to be a companion to their silent, mysterious daughter, Agatha. But soon, the isolated, gothic house begins playing tricks on Margot’s mind, making her question everything she believes about the Suttons . . . and herself.

 

8/25: Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram – In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if he deserves better?

 

8/25: Harrow Lake by Kat Ellis – A can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake.

 

8/25: The Whitsun Daughters by Carrie Mesrobian – Award-winning author Carrie Mesrobian weaves the story of the girls’ day-to-day struggles with the fractured and harrowing memories of their unseen observer.

 

8/25: The Burning Kingdoms by Sally Green – The heart-pounding conclusion to the daring Smoke Thieves trilogy.

 

8/25: Girl Gone Viral by Arvin Ahmadi – Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black MirrorGirl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder’s catapult to stardom. Now in paperback!

 

#Newsyoucanuse

Best of An Ember in the Ashes: Character Deaths

We have ALL cried over a fictional character’s death at some point, and Sabaa Tahir has a knack for making us sob every.single.time. So, in continuation of our #EmberCountdown to A Sky Beyond the Storm, here are the most memorable character deaths from the series so far!   SPOILERS AHEAD for An Ember in the Ashes, … Continued
See More

November Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

Read-y for some fantastic new reads? Here’s what’s coming to shelves in November!   11/10: Matched Deluxe Edition by Ally Condie Celebrate the 10th anniversary of Ally Condie’s multi-million copy bestseller with the deluxe gold edition of this modern dystopian classic!   11/10: The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe by Ally Condie The fierce new YA … Continued
See More

Join the Ember Read-Along!

Join us for the Ember Read-Along! From July 5-September 30th, we’ll be exploring the dangerous world of An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch Against the Night, and A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir. Whether you’ve read the series twice already or are picking it up for the first time, ALL are welcome to join and catch up … Continued
See More

SURPRISE! These 2021 covers JUST dropped!

Surprise! We’re dropping 2021 covers throughout today! Get ready for not one, not two, but FIVE new reads to add to your 2021 TBR. And did we mention? We snatched an excerpt for each of these new reads for you to get an early taste of each one! First up, prepare your eyes for From Little Tokyo, With … Continued
See More

October Books: What’s Hitting Shelves This Month!

October books are almost here! Here’s what’s hitting shelves this month.   10/6: Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf by Hayley Krischer – In her searing, empowering debut novel, Hayley Krischer tells the story of what happened that night, and how it shaped Ali and Blythe forever. Both girls are survivors in their own ways, and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in September!

September is here and new books are too! Here’s what’s hitting shelves this month.   9/1: Sanctuary by Paola Mendoza & Abby Sher – Co-founder of the Women’s March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.   9/1: FLYY … Continued
See More

Join the HOUSE OF HOLLOW Digital Scavenger Hunt!

Welcome to the House of Hollow scavenger hunt! Where did Grey Hollow go? The first 10 people to collect all five pieces of the password and email the correct password to penguinteen@penguinrandomhouse.com will receive a limited ARC of House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland! Read the magazine clipping below. The first word of the password is somewhere within!   … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE

What time is it? Time for a new #Wibbroka cover you say?! Yes! But just in case you’re new here, #Wibbroka is the beloved couple name of romance writing author couple Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley, authors of Always Never Yours, If I’m Being Honest, and Time of Our Lives. Today we’re revealing the cover for their newest novel What’s Not … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen for YALLWrite!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #YALLWrite festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Sunday, 11/8   ALL DAY Giveaway: E-ARC Rec-a-Reads Enter Penguin Teen’s Rec … Continued
See More

Everything we know about the THEY WISH THEY WERE US tv series adaptation

They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman is being adapted into a TV series and we cannot WAIT to see this thrilling murder mystery come to our screens! Here’s what we know so far…   1. The TV series will be called The Players’ Table We’re pretty obsessed with both titles!   2. It will … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP