Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

4 Things we noticed in the A SKY BEYOND THE STORM cover that have us all 👀😱😰

SHARE

ICYMI Sabaa Tahir’s Ember 4 book cover, title, and release date HIT THE WORLD TODAY! A Sky Beyond the Storm is coming to shelves December 1, 2020 AND WE AREN’T READY.

But first, let’s talk. about. that. cover. 

We noticed some things. WE ARE CONCERNED.

Ember4newsletter

 

1. Laia gears up!

First, go back and look at An Ember in the Ashes – LOOK!!

An-Ember-in-the-Ashes-COVER

And then look at our girl now, she is FIERCE as per usual but she is wearing some SERIOUS AMOR!! Laia is ready to FIGHT!!

Someone hold us.

 

2. Elias, just hurts!

Every cover, Elias’s scowl gets heavier and heavier and this cover he is positively buried in his Soul Catcher mood. Elias NOOOOOOOO!!!

But, before all hope is lost, look at what he’s holding — look at the arm cuff?! Could that be his connection to Laia and something to hold on to in these super dark times??

 

3. Helene?

It started with Laia and Elias on the first Ember book and it’s going to end with them but JUST WHERE IS HELENE?? Is she okay?? Has she sacrificed herself for a greater cause? Is she off having a nice time with Harper? Only December can tell us!

 

4. That title though

Look, we’re prepared for hard times! We’re prepared for the darkness and crying along in a small dark room but this title, A Sky Beyond the Storm, dare we say it? Gives us hope?! Are we fools for believing that Sabaa won’t break us down – sure?! But with this being the final book in the series (DON’T TALK ABOUT IT), we have to believe someone has a happy ending…right?!

 

A Sky Beyond the Storm is coming to break you December 1, but you can pre-order it now 

 

#WhatsTrending

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next! In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read… The Kingdom of Back by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Unforgettable Siblings in YA for National Sibling Day!

There are a lot of siblings with protagonist brothers or sisters who have a knack for stealing the spotlight on account of being awesome, and we want to take a moment to appreciate them! So, here are 8 of our favorite siblings from YA in honor of National Sibling Day!   1. I’ll Give You the … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

This Spell Can’t Last by Isabel Sterling is coming!

Exciting prequel news! If you fell under Isabel Sterling’s spell in These Witches Don’t Burn and are already highly anticipating This Coven Won’t Break this May, prepare yourself. Author Isabel Sterling has a prequel e-novella up her sleeves! Get ready for This Spell Can’t Last (omg that title, right?!) Hannah and Veronica battle a Blood Witch in the thrilling, heartbreaking e-novella prequel to These … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

Frankly in Love paperback cover reveal

It was one of our favorites last year and so many of you also loved David Yoon’s Frankly in Love! Well prepare to fall in the love the paperback cover! With Frank, Britt and Joy all on the cover, this new illustrated look REALLY brings to life the characters. This new paperback cover will hit … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP