Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Cover Reveal: FINDING HER EDGE

SHARE

If you’re STILL not over the fake-date-skate relationship of Canadian superstars Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir; if The Cutting Edge, Ice Castles, or Netflix’s too quickly cancelled Spinning Out had you binge watching for hours AND if you’re a fan of swoony supportive men helping their love interest realize their dreams – ahem Pacey Witter & Joey Potter – then prepare to fall in LOVE with Finding Her Edge.

For fans of Emma Lord and Abbi Glines, Jennifer Iacopelli’s swoony, romantic new novel follows elite ice dancer Adriana Russo as she finds herself drawn to both her old dance partner and her new one.

 

Scroll down to see the cover of Finding Her Edge by Jennifer Iacopelli, author of Break the Fall!

Adobe Photoshop PDF

Designer: Vanessa Han – vanessahan.com

 

“We’ve been spotted,” Brayden says, his eyes darting to his left for a second where a table of girls about my age are sitting, very casually—too casually—taking pictures of the girl with her back to us. “Should we?”

“I mean, this is what we wanted right?”

“Right,” he says before turning to face them fully and sending them a mega-watt smile. All of them practically melt on the spot “Do you girls want a pic?”

“Oh my God,” one of them mutters at being caught, but then she seems to think better of it and smiles back. “Yeah, do you guys mind? We’re big fans of the show!”

We spend the next few minutes posing with them and then reposting the ones they chose to post on social media.  This is exactly what we wanted and it’s working.

The rest of the restaurant watches in fascination as the girls took pictures with us in different combinations until our food arrived and it’s easy to watch the wave of recognition pass through them as they look us up on their phones or whisper to someone else at their table who we are.

It’s wild.

“Thank you guys so much, this is awesome,” the girl who first spoke says and we beat it of the place before it occurs to them to leave too.

“That was so weird,” I say when we’re back on the street, carrying four massive bags of sushi between us. Apparently, they’d called in more orders after we left and judging by the amount of food everyone is going to be there when we get back.

“Yeah,” Brayden says, looking back into the restaurant through the plate glass window where the girls are watching us go. “Hang on a second.”

I stop and turn to him. “What’s—?” I start and then stop again. He’s so close, close enough that his coat buttons catch against mine for a second.

“Do you think we could,” he trails off, his eyes flicking up toward the restaurant and then back to me, “give them a show?”

“A show?” I ask, but I know what he means. Those girls won’t be able to help themselves. If we do this, the pictures will be everywhere in just a few minutes with a sweet story about how we were nice enough to stop and take pictures with them just before. It’s perfect.

Brayden raises his eyebrows at me, and I nod once before I change my mind.

He leans in close and for a moment, just presses his forehead against mine before one arm circles my waist and draws me closer, just like he’s done a million times on the ice, but then everything is different. My breath catches when he softly, but insistently, he takes my lower lip between his. He guides me through the kiss. It’s slow and sweet, like I’m being led in a dance and just when I think I might dump the bags I’m still holding on the ground and wrap my arms around his shoulders to pull him close, to deepen the kiss and lose myself completely in this wild feeling, he pulls away just a fraction, his nose brushing mine before he steps back and lets out a shaky breath.

 

Get your copy of Finding Her Edge here

 

 

 

#WhatsTrending

Holiday Gift Guide: Book Lover’s Edition!

Looking for the perfect gift for the book lover in your life? We’ve got you covered for all types, from fantasy fans to romance readers! Scroll down to find the perfect read for the book lover in your life.   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they … Continued
See More

The Electric Kingdom has a stunning new paperback look!

The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold knocked our socks off this year, and it’s making a comeback in 2022 with a whole new look! Scroll down to see the new paperback cover and read a bit about what’s inside! New York Times bestseller David Arnold’s most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: JUMPER by Melanie Crowder

Cover reveal time! In Jumper by Melanie Crowder, nineteen-year-old Blair’s passion for fighting fires lands her a spot with the Forest Service and sets her on a wilderness adventure that quickly turns catastrophic. Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Cover design: Maria Fazio   How far would you go to … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: MELT WITH YOU by Jennifer Dugan

Cover reveal! From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a sweet and salty queer YA rom-com about two girls on a summer road trip in an ice cream truck. Fallon and Chloe used to be best friends. But last summer, the girls hooked up right before Chloe left for college, and after a series of misunderstandings, they … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these upcoming reads will keep your shelves scary all year long!

Already missing Halloween? Don’t worry. The rest of 2021 AND 2022 are packed with reads to keep your shelves scary all year long. Scroll down to see what’s coming!   The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh – Coming Dec 7, 2021! The third book in the instant New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful. Pippa Montrose is … Continued
See More

Time for Halloween books! Make sure to add these 21 wicked reads to your list!

Halloween is almost upon us, and we are HERE with your perfect list of Halloween books. Whether you’re looking for ghosts, monsters, or a good ol’ classic slasher, here are 21 wicked reads GUARANTEED to get you in the Halloween spirit! Pssst! And you can enter to WIN THEM ALL at the bottom of this … Continued
See More

Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

Black Friday is still notoriously a wild time, even if it’s just a chill night of you trying to decipher how you added so many new books to your online shopping cart. Regardless, it’s one of those days that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good books to recover from. But luckily, … Continued
See More

2022 Cover Reveal Bonanza: Thrillers Edition!

It’s time to drop some COVERS! We’ve been celebrating our favorite scary reads this month, but the horror doesn’t end there. Today, we’re revealing not one, not two, but FOUR brand new 2022 books to add to your thriller TBR! And we may have even snatched some excerpts of these new reads for you to … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BEAUTY AND THE BESHARAM

Cover reveal time! Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka. Scroll down to see the cover of Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale AND read an early excerpt! Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a … Continued
See More

YA books to read based on your favorite horror movie!

Binging all things scary this month? We have the book recs to help you find your perfect, creepy read this October based on your favorite horror film!   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP