Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

10 Books to Read if You’ve Already Finished Stranger Things

SHARE

Stranger Things season 2 just came out on Friday, and if you’re like all of us over at Penguin Teen HQ, then you’ve deffffinitely already finished. (Why are we like this??) Never fear—we’ve got plenty of eerie reads to tide you over until (hopefully) the next season.

 

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

A tattered spellbook might be the key to discovering things that have been lost—but what if it leads toward things that were never meant to be found?

 

There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

Students at Osborne High are being murdered one by one, and as the terror grows closer and the hunt intensifies for the killer, dark secrets among them must finally be confronted.

 

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

Violet White’s sleepy small town is about to be shaken by a newcomer who might just be the Devil.

 

Survive the Night by Danielle Vega

Underground subway raves are all fun and games until people are lost and body parts are found.

 

And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

When a building collapses around five teenagers—and they just barely escape—they know something strange is going on. Little by little, the group pieces together a theory: their parents are working together to kill them all.

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one. When the 5th wave begins, Cassie must make a choice—either give up or get out.

 

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn

Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you about who lived and who died, who killed and who had the best of intentions—but he’ll take his sweet time doing so.

 

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

When a child is not of our world, it’s only a matter of time before their dark origins start to emerge.

 

The Last Kids on Earth by Max Brallier

A group of kids dedicated to keeping each other safe against the threat of monsters? Sounds a lot like Stranger Things… and like Last Kids on Earth!

 

Nightfall by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski

On this island, sunrise doesn’t come every 24 hours—it comes every 28 YEARS. Don’t get left in the darkness—you don’t want to know what dwells in the shadows.

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Here’s what you should read based on your other fall TV shows!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#WhatsTrending

Books you should be reading while waiting for Shadow and Bone to drop on Netflix

Excited for Shadow & Bone to drop on Netflix this April? SAME. But waiting is hard. So, here are 9 fantasy books we think you should read while you wait!   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda The dragons of Callipolis could certainly give the volcra of the Shadow Fold a run for their money… or would … Continued
See More

16 YA Books For Your #Blackathon2021 TBR

Blackathon is one of our favorite read-a-thons of the year, and this month it’s back for round four! Created by BookTuber Jesse from Bowties & Books, #Blackathon2021 centers books and works by Black and African American authors and creators throughout February. You can participate across YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter, so check out the Blackathon Twitter … Continued
See More

Start reading The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold!

We are SO excited for David Arnold’s The Electric Kingdom to hit shelves this February. Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth, and you can start reading it now! When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world that once was. Among the … Continued
See More

To All the Stereotypes I Saw Before: Asian American Representation on Screen by Jennifer Yen

As we bid To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before farewell, Jennifer Yen, author of A Taste for Love, is sharing her thoughts on the Netflix finale To All the Boys: Always and Forever, and Asian American representation on screen. Scroll down to read! Recently, we said a bittersweet farewell to Lara Jean and Peter when Jenny Han’s To All … Continued
See More

See the trailer for The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs!

Get ready to say goodbye to Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children. The epic series conclusion The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs hits shelves February 23rd! Jacob and his friends will face deadly enemies and race through history’s most dangerous loops in this thrilling page-turner, the final adventure in the beloved series. Scroll down to … Continued
See More

Books to read if you found yourself on Sea Shanty TikTok

Did TikTok get some catchy sea shanties stuck in your head? Come aboard as we set sail with these perfect reads for sea shanty enthusiasts!     Seafire by Natalie C. Parker The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury Road, Seafire reminds us of … Continued
See More

PLOT TWIST! These books will make you question everything you just read

Are you ever reading a book when BAM! Plot twist. And not just that, it changes your perspective on ALL the pages before it? We’ve rounded up some of our favorite, most shocking plot twists in YA that are guaranteed to have you thinking “What just happened?!” And don’t worry, this whole list is SPOILER-FREE!   … Continued
See More

Read. Swoon. REPEAT. with these romance reads on Valentine’s Day!

Valentine’s Day is around the corner and love is in the air! If you’re on the hunt for some romance reads this swoony season, read on. From romance in Paris, to newfound love in the midst of a baking competition, there’s a little of everything here!   Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Falling Girls by Hayley Krischer

Today we’re revealing the cover for Hayley Krischer’s new novel, The Falling Girls. From the author of Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes another searing, affecting novel that follows one girl caught between two toxic worlds, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Nina LaCour. Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Juliet Takes a Breath Paperback!

Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera was one of our favorite, groundbreaking novels of 2019. So, we are SO excited to show you the brand new paperback cover, hitting shelves May 11, 2021! Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Cover/jacket design: Kelley Brady; Artist: Steffi Walthall   Juliet Milagros … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP