Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Cover Reveal: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

SHARE

Cover reveal time! We all fell MADLY in love with Kat Cho’s Wicked FoxBut it also left us with questions. We need to know what’s next for Miyoung and Jihoon! We don’t have all the answers yet, but luckily, we DO have a cover to show you.

And it. is. GORGEOUS.

Prepare your eyeballs and scroll down to see the cover of Wicked Fox‘s companion novel, Vicious Spirits!!!

 

Vicious-Spirits

Cover art & design by Valentina Remenar

 

About Vicious Spirits:

As Vicious Spirits begins, Miyoung and Jihoon are picking up the pieces of their broken lives following the deaths of Miyoung’s mother, Yena, and Jihoon’s grandmother. With the support of their friend Somin, and their frenemy, Junu, they might just have a shot at normalcy. But Miyoung is getting sicker and sicker by the day and her friends don’t know how to save her. With few options remaining, Junu has an idea but it might require the ultimate sacrifice and, let’s be honest, Junu isn’t known for his “generosity.” Meanwhile, the events at the end of Wicked Fox have upended the forces that govern life and death and there are supernatural entities lurking in the background that will stop at nothing to right their world.

 

Vicious Spirits hits shelves August 18! Pre-order your copy here!

#Newsyoucanuse

February 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Coming to Shelves!

February is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   2/1: I Must Betray You by Ruta Sepetys – A gut-wrenching, startling window into communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray.   2/1: And We Rise by Erica Martin – A … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: I GUESS I LIVE HERE NOW

Cover reveal! For fans of Never Have I Ever and Crazy Rich Asians, I Guess I Live Here Now by Claire Ahn is a journey to the place where trends are born—Seoul, Korea—where Melody Lee unwillingly moves with her family and must start a new life, a new school…and maybe a new romance. Melody always wanted to get to know the Korean … Continued
See More

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

The Sky is Everywhere trailer is HERE!

It’s been YEARS in the making but we’re finally weeks away from the adaptation of Jandy Nelson’s beloved book, The Sky is Everywhere. Starring Grace Kaufman as Lennie, Jacques Colimon (SOCIETY FANS SHOUTOUT!) and Pico Alexander as well as Jason Segel and Cherry Jones. And with the trailer drop, our Valentine’s Day weekend plans are … Continued
See More

Beloved YA Series Ending in 2021!

2021 may be coming to a close, but it left us with the completion of several YA series you can read start to finish now! Scroll down to see which beloved YA series and duologies ended in 2021.   Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson A smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans … Continued
See More

2022 Fantasy books to get absolutely lost in

We love wandering into a fantasy world and getting absolutely lost in it, and we know you do too! We’re here to help you prepare your 2022 TBR with bookish escapes, so get ready for 6 of our most highly-anticipated fantasy books!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must … Continued
See More

January 2022 Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

It’s a new year, and that means amazing new books! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves in January!   1/4: Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: PRACTICE GIRL by Estelle Laure

Cover reveal! Jo never heard of the label “practice girl”…until she was called one. And those two devastating words would irreversibly change the way she saw everyone–including herself. Jo Beckett is looking for love. She’s fallen for a few boys, but for some reason, they’ve never fallen for her. One night, at a party she … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE LIFE AND CRIMES OF HOODIE ROSEN

Cover reveal! The Chosen meets Darius the Great in this irreverent and timely story of worlds colliding in friendship, betrayal, and hatred. Hoodie Rosen has recently moved to the town of Tregaron, where members of his Orthodox Jewish community are looking to build a new home. But the town’s mayor and many of the people who live there … Continued
See More

December Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

Grab a cozy blanket and a warm beverage, because it’s time to cuddle up with December’s most anticipated reads! Here’s what’s hitting shelves.   12/7: Call Us What We Carry by Amanda Gorman – The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman   12/7: The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP